Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) Shadow Minister, Mining and Energy
20 Belmont Road
Kingston 10
(876) 381-6398
PRESS STATEMENT
For Immediate Release
November 10, 2015
Montague Denies Extortion Based Rape Allegations
Chairman of the Jamaica Labour Party and Shadow Minister on Mining and Energy, Senator Robert Montague, is today denying claims appearing on a certain web log of impropriety on his part by his actions.
August 28, 2015
On Friday August 28th I received a private communication, on my Facebook account that contained certain allegations, threats and an attempt to extort money from me. The police was contacted and advised that no reply was to be given.
August 31, 2015
I met with the Police on Monday August 31, 2015, and formally reported the matter. Shortly thereafter another private message was received stating that the allegations have been passed to the media, but no name had been called yet.
September 1, 2015
A blog with some of the said allegations and further innuendos was published and brought to the attention of the Police on Tuesday September 1, 2015. Contact with the legitimate owner of the account, from where the messages were supposedly, being sent was made. The legitimate owner denies sending the messages.

bobc-Optimized
Silence based on Police advice
Based on the advice of the Police, I remained silent, so the police could advance their work. I am now compelled to make this matter public at this time. Although much progress is being made with the investigation, it is not yet over.
Political Advantage
Unfortunately however some persons are seeking to use this incident to gain political advantage, as we get closer to an election.
Allow the Police the space to do their job
An appeal is therefore being made, to allow the police, the space to do their jobs without the political overtones.
CTOC & MOCA
The police units of the Counter Terrorism and Organized Crime and the Major Organized Crime Agency, (MOCA), have been appraised of this statement and my intention to make this matter public.

Senator Robert Montague
Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) Chairman & Shadow Minister, Mining and Energy
381-6398

0 thoughts on “ROBERT MONTAQUE AND DON CREARY ARE VERY GOOD FRIENDS

1. I haven’t been following up the story but looking at the statement, there’s something fishy about it. Why was this teenager going anywhere with this man? What would be her purpose of traveling to Ocho Rios and elsewhere with this man at any point? Why was she ever at his house? I don’t condone rape in any way but this seems to be a woman scorned. All of a sudden now she appears and is making allegations when it seems as if she, along with her parents/guardians were quite fine with it at the time because if you are at his house, traveling with him all over the place and being physically abused by him, then your parents/guardians must have known. Lady, clearly u used to deh with the man and was well into it at the time so don’t come cry rape now. I’m not buying this story met. I stay very far from politics I am not affiliated with any party and I don’t care for any politician but based on her statement above, I have a lot of doubts.

The law says 16 is the age of consent but a lot of these little girls think and behave like dem big. Met dem have more sense and experience than me and u put together and dem very out of order. A lot of them lie about their age because they look very mature. Some of these teenagers look like they are in their 30’s and I’m not exaggerating. I just feel like at some point we have to hold these consenting young girls responsible too because they are well aware of what they are doing. This is not back in the days when children were children and were innocent. Nowadays, there is no innocence, everybody know everything, information is readily available and from dem come outta belly, dem know bout man and woman business. Things and times have changed.

1. agreed my2cents .. dont buy it .. just like the don creary one
      do not buy it ..

met u need fi put a circle round the man nex to robert ina d plaid as well because he along with the one who keep uber is alll about fckin underage girlssss and bribe them wid money ..u dudddy salamon mmhmmmm unu sick nuh bitch yall need to stop .. is d girl dem want the money and hype and when dem get bitter seh a rape ..i kid u not i know way too much on this one!!!

coo robert too tho look like real ole handicap

1. Wicked, same way. Fi so many years man a abuse and rape her and she nuh do anything bout it. It’s not like a somebody in her home weh she haffi see all the time. How she reach a man yard over and over and deh pon island tour wid him all the time? And fi all the times the man a rape and abuse you, you find yourself back there over and over. It bun me fi these scorned women.

1. when i read the statement same thing i thought on several occasions she island wide with him girl bye .. him bend u ova n fck u pan car trunk .. sound like a movie not rape

2. Suh Bobby….is Don teach yu fi come a Highgate fi prowl and prey pon do young people? Unnu manto need castration.

3. If Jamaica start arresting all the Bigman them that sex-off the underage girls (businessman, lawyers, doctors, teachers, politicians, etc.), our prisons would be filled to capacity by a factor of 10. Older men and underage girls mean money for spending on whatever your heart desires. Most of the women on here use to fux from they were 13/14/15, now they want to appear like saints.

4. Anonymous what are you saying? So because the prisons would be full to capacity, Most of our prebuscent girls are whores and the economy based on prostitution, we should be silent? who are you? Minister of Finance?