SAMUDA SEH LISA NUH HAVE PLASTIC RICE

Industry and Agriculture Minister, Karl Samuda, says there is no indication of contamination in the samples of rice submitted for testing by the St Ann South East Member of Parliament, Lisa Hanna earlier this week.

Ms. Hanna posted a video on her Instagram account saying that she purchased so-called plastic rice.

In a statement this afternoon, Mr. Samuda said separate samples of cooked and uncooked rice were submitted by the MP to the National Compliance and Regulatory Authority on Wednesday and on Thursday.

AND… He says both sets of samples were submitted to the Bureau of Standards Jamaica for thorough testing which revealed no evidence of plastic or unusual behavior in the samples.

Mr. Samuda says Ms. Hanna has been notified of the results of the tests.

In the past few months, some Jamaicans have claimed that they have bought so-called plastic rice from unscrupulous businesses.

However, the government has indicated that the results from samples tested have all been negative.

9 thoughts on “SAMUDA SEH LISA NUH HAVE PLASTIC RICE

1. Mi never believe she get plastic rice, cause most of the plastic rice dem would be inna di bag out rice weh dem sell by di pound, Lisa Hannah don’t seem like di type a woman who a go buy dem suptn dem, she a go buy di one inna di pretty bag dem!

2. Show har up for the liar she is, dam attention whore, go focus pon your wedding, since it look like Richie Bun Getta get a divorce so onno can now marry

3. Yall hate Lisa so much u not even realizing that this man is claiming that other people have lied too. If that rice Lisa posted is not plastic them mi really dun nyam rice cuz mi nuh wah dah fckry deh fi nyam. Mi use to be patriotic an seh me wah stay wid mi country, but as soon as mi get the opportunity mi a lef from yah. Kmt.

1. If it was plastic it would not be able to knead together the way they did! You remember when the lady in country had plastic rice and the whole of it melted out, you couldn’t make out one rice grain, that’s what plastic does, especially in a pot of hot water, it melt! The rice Lisa have still has its shape, and is simply soft and sticky in which it can form together (that’s how they make rice for rice balls, or sushi).

Plastic rice will either 1. Melt all the way out. 2. Keep the same uncooked form even after cooking (it wouldn’t puff up, like how u see Lisa own stay) it’s obvious that rice is cooked!

Stale rice will start to break apart from water touch it!

So not hate!

4. It’s not plastic rice it’s sticky rice, it quite popular in east Asia, it allows one to hold it with chop sticks.

5. I saw the rice and knew it was a lie. That’s Asian sticky rice used to make rice balls and sushi..me know cause me travel to Asia on business and buy and cook said rice.

6. Whole heap a Frakenfood out deh. Mi sister informed me of some chicken weh caan cook and a swell to double it size when it come in contact with heat. Jamaica must ensure it is not importing any chicken from US or Canada cause both importing chicken from China now and di chicken dem wah a come from China nuh normal.

Wedda a plastic rice or sushi rice Lisa get I caan seh, but if your food operating abnormally while you preparing it better to toss it out than consume and it fi it cause disease or death to you.