SHE SPEAK TRUTH

You don’t need to have millions in the bank to make a difference. If a million people move $100, it’s a major difference. Here are African American owned banks and credit unions to start banking with. Stop spending your money where you are not valued.
There are 21 African American owned banks with assets totaling approximately $4.7 billion or approximately 0.43 percent of African America’s $1.1 trillion in buying power. In 1994, there were 54 African American owned banks according to the FDIC. Now, there are 21. Wake up Black people. If you don’t put dollars in your own banks which are there to serve the unique needs of our community, who will?
ALAMERICA BANK
http://www.alamericabank.com/
Founded: January 28, 2000
FDIC Region: Atlanta
Assets: $35 404 000
BROADWAY FEDERAL BANK FSB
http://www.broadwayfederalbank.com/
Founded: February 26, 1947
FDIC Region: San Francisco
Assets: $385 055 000
CAPITAL CITY BANK & TRUST COMPANY
http://www.capitolcitybank-atl.com/
Founded: October 3, 1994
Assets: $294 572 000
CARVER STATE BANK
www.carverstatebank.com
Founded: January 1, 1927
Assets: $41 573 000
CITIZENS TRUST BANK
http://www.carverstatebank.com/
Founded: June 18, 1921
Assets: $392 286 000
CITY NB OF NEW JERSEY
https://www.citynatbank.com/
Founded: June 11, 1973
FDIC Region: New York
Assets: $340 301 000
CREDIT UNION OF ATLANTA
https://www.cuatlanta.org/
Toll free number: 1.866.318.4980
[Credit Union of Atlanta was founded in 1928, just before the Great Depression. Through times of great financial strength and also financial strife, Credit Union of Atlanta has maintained stability and security by providing unmatched service to you, our members.]
COMMONWEALTH NATIONAL BANK
http://www.ecommonwealthbank.com/
Founded: February 19, 1976
Assets: $63 244 000
COVENANT BANK
http://covenant-bank.com/
Founded: June 20, 1977
FDIC Region: Chicago
Assets: $59,842,000
URBAN UPBOUND

Federal Credit Union

13-03B 40th Avenue
Long Island City, NY.
[
The Urban Upbound Federal Credit Union: An Economic Anchor
In 2010, Urban Upbound, then known as ERDA, mobilized residents to bring a credit union to public housing neighborhoods in Long Island City. At the time it was the first credit union to open in Queens in 30 years.
Today the Urban Upbound Federal Credit Union provides capital, credit-building loans and other asset-building services. Its members, comprised largely of public housing residents, enjoy an ownership stake. A source of community pride, the Urban Upbound Credit Union’s rallying cry is “I Own It!”
What’s more, by keeping assets locally owned and controlled, the Credit Union is an economic anchor. It is helping to ensure that as Long Island City continues to change, that growth benefits all residents.]
(718-784-5050
FIRST INDEPENDENCE BANK
http://www.firstindependence.com/
Founded: May 14, 1970
Assets: $215 924 000
FIRST STATE BANK
http://www.efirststatebank.com/
Founded: September 08, 1919
Assets: $38 882 000
FIRST TUSKEGEE BANK
https://www.firsttuskegeebank.com/
Founded: October 11, 1991
Assets: $63 127 000
ST. LOUIS COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION (Formerly, GATEWAY BANK – St. Louis)

Home

http://news.stlpublicradio.org/…/ten-percent-households-st-…
http://www.stlamerican.com/…/article_11a0e98a-02a3-11e2-b53…
http://www.stltoday.com/…/article_afd4254d-31d5-5abd-91f4-b…
HIGHLAND COMMUNITY BANK
http://highlandcommunitybankchicago.com/index.php
Founded: November 09, 1970
Assets: $84 948 000
ILLINOIS SERVICE FEDERAL SAVINGS & LOAN
http://www.isfbank.com/
Founded: January 01, 1934
Assets: $140 148 000
INDUSTRIAL BANK
http://www.industrial-bank.com/
Founded: August 18, 1934
Assets: $342 524 000
LIBERTY BANK & TRUST COMPANY
http://www.libertybank.net/
Liberty, one of the nation’s largest African-American-owned banks, has 20 branches in four states, including locations in Kansas, Mississippi, Louisiana and Texas. The Douglass National deal raises Liberty’s asset base to $545 million.
Locations: New Orleans, Louisiana | Baton Rouge-Louisiana | Kansas City, Missouri | Dallas, Texas
Founded: November 16, 1972
FDIC Region: Dallas
Assets: $545,019,000
MECHANICS & FARMERS BANK
https://www.mfbonline.com/main/index2.html
Founded: March 01, 1908
Assets: $304,809,000
NORTH MILWAUKEE STATE BANK
https://nmsbank.com/
Founded: February 12, 1971
Assets: $91 490 000
ONE UNITED BANK
https://www.oneunited.com/
In the past two years, we have financed over $100 million inloans – most in low to moderate income communities such as South Central, Compton, Liberty City and Roxbury. However, we never participated in subprime lending. We have always experienced low loan losses.
Our growth has been through acquiring community banks across the country that are equally dedicated to our mission including – Founders National Bank of Los Angeles, Family Savings Bank in Los Angeles, California, Boston Bank of Commerce in Boston,Massachusetts and People’s National Bank of Commerce in Miami, Florida.
Founded: August 02, 1982
Assets: $590 624 000
SEAWAY BANK & TRUST COMPANY
http://www.seawaybank.us/
Founded: January 02, 1965
Assets: $573,168, 000
UNITED BANK OF PHILADELPHIA
http://www.ubphila.com/
Founded: March 23, 1992
Assets: $67 930 000
UNITY NB OF HOUSTON
http://www.unitybanktexas.com/
Founded: August 01, 1985
FDIC Region: Dallas
Assets: $68 125 000
Source: FDIC
TriState Bank of Memphis Tenessee
http://www.tristatebank.com/
—————————————————————
AFRICAN AMERICAN OWNED CREDIT UNIONS
http://hbcumoney.com/tag/african-american-credit-unions/

15 thoughts on “SHE SPEAK TRUTH

1. I was all over on the wall,had no interest watsoever to listen this video, i dont regret pressing play, for this lady’s message leave me wounded! #profound

2. At least one black american know her history.. Yall watch the history with the Bloody Sunday the white man say blacks will have rights to vote go any colleges etc.. But the justice department will never be for them..ok I was shock when he said that..read the American history this system is cruel to the blacks…

3. I second what she had to say, marching and protesting will not change anything no one that needs to listen is listening… We do need to love one another and stand firm for each other… KKK I believe found a way to kill our black men, by joining the police force, they found a way to kill black people because they know they will get a slap on their wrist… I do not know what this world is coming too but black people has a curse on them because one thing after another, our black men locked up, they can’t so nothing better with their lives and if they try they still can’t get ahead… I believe everything she’s saying and a change needs to be done amongst are black people, serious change…

4. We have to start supporting black businesses again..a trick dem trick bout integration and dem nuh believe ina dat

1. Met, is one ting mi always seh black ppl ever a play di game and not even know di rules till dem get played.

You know I see dis entire situation as a blessing in disguise. Yes, those who died were the martyrs so we can get it together. If we miss dis opportunity fi unity we will never get another.

Met, there is not even one black superpower nation in existence. Every race have dem superpower place weh can fight fi dem own. We got nutten. Tecking deze ppl’s handouts and thieving leadership has impoverished too many black nations, and left us in a weak spot. You think dem could treat black ppl suh if they knew a powerful country was there to defend wi.

2. This is the same thing Marcus Garvey tried to teach us. If we support our own, and even though they say we are a minority, making up only 13 percent of the population, if all minority groups, the so called Spanish, Indians, middle easterners, et al, only support each other, then THEY become the minority and they are hit where it hurts the most and what they take to have control and power, which is money. Religion has also divided us and brain washed us into forgiving them. Imagery projects reality, this is why they gave us a WHITE Jesus, although their same bible in revelations describe him a black. The stain of seeing them as truly evil cannot be convincing enough to the mind when they are represented in the minds of black people as their savior, the deity bring our oppressor (trickery). This is why, no matter what they do, we forgive them. Jesus taught turn the other cheek, and It is done, Jesus says so. Religion has strayed the minds and spirit of all who believe. Turned warriors into shepherds. O ma se o!

Marcus you were truly a prophet, may you continue your work in the realm where you now reside

5. I agree with almost all she said esp the stop spending part.I love how she call out the Black celebrities n sports ppl.Michael Jordan is a billionaire n he is just the worst coon sell out in histrie.He never speaks out ever on issues impacting Blacks, all he cares abt is selling his sneakers!

As funny as it was,i do not agree with her statement that if she got shot,shes going commando/Rambo n “shooting everybody”!

6. The wheat and tares shall grow together until harvest, when we the original Hebrews under/over stand ourselves then we may get redemption from our woes… When we return to the path of Yeshua in righteousness and pray for forgiveness as we are cursed for giving up Yeshua and choosing the criminal as we still do today… The Most Hi have given us over to the devil as our punishment… When we learn and acknowledge that then we shall be set free and arise again to our true state as the rightful owners of our homeland Judah… As Africa has many nations most Afro Americans/carribeans were stolen from Israel our homeland…

7. The Jesus story is very questionable, hence His-Story, but everything else this siesta right here said is all FACTS!!!!

8. I’m a black Spanish but what will the white people see when they say me my black beautiful skin, they are not going to ask me my nationality they already prejudge me, are black skin is a curse no matter what country we are from, all minorities needs to support one another because right now they are focusing on our black people but what to say they are not trying to get rid of all races… I do not put nothing pass this government that is so corrupt, we all share in the voting process as well and we elect people that are truly not for the minorities but we placed them in power, we need to evaluate our worth as a people and unite and unite with other minorities to make a difference for us all, once these white people see that all minorities are united they will back off and start changing what seems to be broken.