SIX KILLED IN GUN BATTLE WITH THE POLICE

Six killed in gun battle with security forces in St James

The Independent Commission of Investigations has commenced their probe into last night’s fatal shooting of six men in an alleged gun battle with members of the security forces in Goodwill, St James.
The identities of the deceased are yet to be released by the police.
Preliminary reports are that sometime last nigh, a police/military team and men travelling in a motor car were involved in a shoot-out.
After the shooting died down six men were found suffering from gunshot injuries.

They were taken to the Cornwall Regional Hospital where they were pronounced dead.
Following the gunfight, four illegal firearms were recovered by the security forces.
More information later.
Mark Cummings

23 thoughts on “SIX KILLED IN GUN BATTLE WITH THE POLICE

1. Mi nuh mind dem criminal dead, but if a six dead and four gun find dat mean seh bout two a dem wen deh use one gun?

1. Why don’t you ask the four of the six dead? Are you part of INDECOM? When the police/military are under intense gun fire, do you think they care who among the six are armed? When six criminal commit a crime and kill an innocent civilian and only 2 are armed during the commission of the crime, do you question which of the 6 did the killing? Silly rabbit!

1. I asked a simple rhetorical question – dont need nuh dead weight. U nuh wut mi time fi gi u a proper response, suh mek watever u want of what I said and kiss my no part of INDECOM ass and stuff u silly rabbit; just because u are one nuh mean u fi try share it, is not all di time sharing is caring.

2. Look here, I asked a simple rhetorical question, never ask fi nuh dead weight-weddah mi wuk wid INDECOM or not nuh hab nuttn fi do wid mi question- if police seh dem hab shoot out, one would assume dat di people who dem hab shoot out wid hab gun, u si police a have shootout wid no gun? wah is rang wid mi question-look here kiss mi no INDECOM ass and stuff u silly rabbit- not because you are one nuh mean u fi try pass it along- is not all di while sharing is caring..suh keep it to uself mi alright wid wah mi got.

3. 6 dead madaphockers is a job well done!

6 a dem a week would be great. Dem too god damn brave.

Tinan, the next 2 baby mumma or mother dem have dem guns :ngakak

2. Why does this reminds me of the braeton 7 killings. I guess as long as no saints were killed, people will be ok with such stuff.

3. Well a hope that no innocent not in the six but a so it has to go sometime. The mere fact they are in gunman company them nuh innocent a rass

4. Commish Lady? Weh dis haffi do wid she? Get a temporary assignment and the first thing she tries to do is lower expectations. Guh siddung yaa. Jamaica needs better than that.
    St. James bad man is about to learn the difference between soldier and police. Battalion of 1000 soldiers sent to St. James. Soldiers are not law enforcers. They are trained to kill. Mr. Meade had said his charges will address the crime situation there, so these young thugs will now experience the difference when soldiers come for you. Good start, now cordon and search entire communities. Anyone found with a illegal firearm must tell where they acquired it or fly dem marrow.

5. As long as them no innocent this is good news! And to the JCF and JDF once they are known criminals and unnu buck them up armed or unarmed unnu kill them!

6. Kill aff dem bumboclaat yes. If you a no gun man you no fi in a gin man presence, we will tek the 4 to 6 ratio. A bet if you test the whole six a dem hand it have gunshot residue.

1. A so we say a country when the kingston criminals migrated…now unu can have dem back. We’ll be kind and kill dem send come gi unu fi bury. Nuff nah no family a country so no 9 night can’t keep :hammer

7. Am I reaching by insinuating this seems to be a planned incident; as if the soldier boys did kno weh fe buck dem? Jamaica ah run red!

8. Done di whole a dem and anybody waan come defend/hide dem done dem to! Mi nuh believe inna prison! Straight morgue fi dem!

9. @3:51…….what u mean you don’t want them in Kingston when alot of the crimes committed in St James are remnants of the gangs in Kingston who came to mobay to hide after the Tivoli invation,so now they settle in an blend in and start gi problem

10. The last time when Jamaica got a huge reduction in crime a when the incursion gwan. Police n Soldier fi maintain pressure and do nuff incursion pon all dem place deh cause all a di gunman dem island wide did catch dem fraid after di incursion. Every man did puddung gun cause dem see say when di state ready fi rise up ‘gainst you, all if u a the don all of all dons u get f**k!

11. Lotto scam money sum bady carry ding an dem goh rob it mi have d picture dem money an all US DOLLAS LIKE SAND GRAIN they are all fr d SKI MASK GANG