SMH@RIB IRONSHORE

MONTEGO BAY, St James — Family members of 27-year-old Federhori McIntosh, who was killed in a bizarre accident at RIU Reggae in Ironshore, St James on Thursday, have expressed disappointment at the hotel’s handling of the tragedy.
Two of McIntosh’s grieving brothers, Derron McIntosh and Marlon McIntosh, as well as the deceased’s fiancée, Diedre Clarke, told the Jamaica Observer last night that they are yet to be contacted by representatives of the hotel.

“Up to now we haven’t heard anything from the hotel about how he died. Management has not called us to say anything and we are not satisfied with that,” said Derron, echoing the sentiments of other relatives.

But president of the Jamaica Hotel and Tourist Association (JHTA) Omar Robinson said he met with the management of the hotel yesterday and was assured by the representatives of the resort that contact has been made with the family members of the five persons who were hurt in the accident.

About 3:30 pm on Thursday, Federhori, who was the hotel’s maintenance manager, and four other employees were injured following the explosion of a boiler pump.

Federhori reportedly died at hospital, while two of the other affected employees were yesterday said to be in critical condition.

Yesterday, family members and neighbours of Federhori gathered at an apartment in Rose Mount Gardens, St James, where the deceased was living with his two-year-old son, Sederhori, and his fiancée of several years.

A teary-eyed Clarke, who was engaged to Federhori in February, told the Observer that she is yet to come to grips with the untimely death of her lover of more than five years.

“I have been crying from I got the news, from yesterday (Thursday). Right now I don’t even know what I am going to do. He (Federhori) had promised to take care of me and our son… I can’t believe that he is gone,” Clarke sobbed.

She said her fiancée was “everything to me”.

She said she last saw Federhori Wednesday morning when he left the house for work.

7 thoughts on “SMH@RIB IRONSHORE

1. That’s all she miss? He promised to take care of me & my son?
    U nuh kno Weh ya go Do now?
    GUH LOOK WUK DUHHHHH!!!!!

Rip to the deceased! Very handsome guy RIU NEED TO PAY UP
    IMMEDIATELY!

2. Of course they are not going to say anything. It is an industrial accident, the family should contact the Ministry of Labour so they can do a thorough investigation, and they have no ties to any sector so it should be an unbiased investigation. Don’t expect RIU to say anything, they have a brand to protect. Please make sure unno get di proper compensation cause they will try to skimp if they can. RIP sir, all the best to the family and loved ones.

3. RIP to the young man that lost his life whilst only trying to earn his living….

But to the heartless fiancé, your comment as to “who ah go tek care of you now” really don’t make it after 5 years worth of relationship.

It seems as if you only viewed the deceased as your meal ticket. Fix up.

4. i’m sure she meant as take care of as in “to be there” to preotct us, love us ,grow our family

not just monetarily

come on man

ya’ll so harsh on people

when you lose someone you love , you say things without much though

I’m sure that’s what she meant