SO SAD- ALLEN IVERSON SEEN BEGGING FOR CHANGE OUTSIDE MALL

allen-iverson-begging-for-change-620x400-Optimized
“I don’t even have money for a cheeseburger,” said Iverson.
Troubled former NBA basketball player Allen Iverson was seen begging for change outside of Lenox Mall in Atlanta. Several mall patrons reported a man with a disheveled appearance harassing them for change.
When security arrived, they were shocked to see it was none other than basketball legend Allen Iverson. Iverson was asked to leave the premises by mall security.
Jason Seaworth, who works security at the mall, says it was very difficult for him to ask Iverson to leave as he was one of his childhood heroes. “One of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do was asking my hero to leave the mall. It was very sad to see him in such a bad place. I really hope he gets his life together and somehow returns to prominence,” Seaworth stated.
Allen Iverson fell on hard times when his basketball career abruptly ended. Though the 76ers legend is currently bankrupt, he does have a $30 million trust with Reebok, which he cannot access until he is 55-years-old.
Over his NBA career, Iverson made over $154.5 million in salary. The 39-year-old also racked up quite a bit of income in endorsements, bringing his income to over $200 million.
Iverson blew through his money at an alarming rate on gaudy jewelry, expensive cars, and other frivolous purchases. In 2012, a Georgia judge garnished his wages to satisfy a $859,896.46 debt to a jeweler.
During his divorce proceedings in 2012, Iverson told an Atlanta judge, “I don’t even have money for a cheeseburger,” while turning his pockets inside out.
While in the middle of a financial bind, Iverson purchased an elaborate mansion, but lost the property to foreclosure less than a year later. It is believed that he is now homeless and bounces around from home to home.
Iverson has been working hard to get his life back on track. He hopes to one day re-join the 76ers with an office position.

0 thoughts on “SO SAD- ALLEN IVERSON SEEN BEGGING FOR CHANGE OUTSIDE MALL

1. So where are all his family and friends who helped to spend his money, NOW..hat he needs help…just goes to show you :hoax2

2. This is sad. Especially because when his career was at a high he had a bag of friends leeching off him. And now no one is by his side. That’s why you have to be careful of who you let in your circle. I hope he get’s it together.

1. That was one of his big mistakes. He always travels with a huge entourage and now that he has no available funds, they are nowhere to be found. This has been played out so many times, yet these Sports Star hasn’t learned a thing from the mistakes of others. When there is no money, the so-call friends and girls are missing in action.
      Hollyfield blew through over $300 million and eventually lost his mega mansion to foreclosure.

3. “An article saying Allen Iverson, the ex-Philadelphia 76ers great, was spotted “begging for change outside [of] Atlanta’s Lenox Mall” is fake.
    The bogus report was posted on The News Nerd, a self-described “satirical” website.
    “Troubled former NBA basketball player Allen Iverson was seen begging for change outside of Lenox Mall in Atlanta. Several mall patrons reported a man with a disheveled appearance harassing them for change,” it reads. “When security arrived, they were shocked to see it was none other than basketball legend Allen Iverson. Iverson was asked to leave the premises by mall security.”
    According to a disclaimer, the website doesn’t post real news and shouldn’t be taken seriously. “The stories posted on TheNewsNerd are for entertainment purposes only. The stories may mimic articles found in the headlines, but rest assured they are purely satirical,” it says at the bottom of each page.
    A number of people apparently believed the Iverson hoax. It was shared widely on Facebook–with thousands of “likes.”

4. Poor Allen, anyone who lacks sympathy towards him is cold. He was thrust into fame, wealth and superstardom as a poor teenager who was unfamiliar with money, had no education and no money management skills. He was extremely generous like all those before him who met similar fates. His enormous entourage was fed and supported on his dime and now he’s on his face, there’s no one there. Was A.I. cocky? Of course but that doesn’t make him a bad person. Incredible amount of talent and wasted fortune. He should be able to get a job coaching high school basketball or something until he’s able to access the rest of his trust.

1. When yu come from poverty “you” should know how to spend/pinch every penny so that you and poverty never meet again!

5. Mi see dis weh day an it neva shock mi at all. What shocked me was how most of us Caribbean ppl run in fi bawl out “oh that’s so sad…mi sorry fi him….gosh it could happen to any of us”. While dat is true it strike mi as hypocritical how when a Jamaican artiste mek a hit tune an mek a bag a money an squander it an nuh mek good use of it, we same one cuss an talk how dem waste dem money….an dem gyal out di money an nuh even build a likkle one room. We diss dem up di most way an talk how dem used to show off an now dem deh pom dem face. Some even rejoice ina dem downfall. So wha di difference. Allan wasn’t a teenage when him start mek dat kinda money an di article clearly say even though him did ina financial bind….him still go buy million dollar house. Who spends almost $1million pon jewelery. Mi naw knock him or rejoice…..mi sorry fi him cause mi have a heart. …but mi nuh shocked an mi naw weep over it. A jus how mi look pon it. It can happen to anybody yes…..that’s why we must be sympathetic in the same way towards everyone…..even our own. Cause di money weh JA artiste mek is miniscule in comparison to what Allan mek.

6. WHAAAAAAAT IS THIS TRUUUUUE! OMG.. THIS MAN PLAYED NBA AND IS BROOOOOKE?..WHAT! NO MANAGEMENT.. THANK YOU GOD FOR THE LITTLE THAT YOU ARE BLESSING MI WITH, AND THESE HORROR STORIES.. I KNOW WHEN I WIN THE POWERBALL I WILL BE ABLE TO MANANGE. CUZ HIGH LIFE ANO MI PROBLEM..

7. He was a teenager, he was drafted from high school to the NBA. FACT.
    Who buys $1million worth of jewelry? Black athletes and rappers, that’s who. It’s the poor man’s mentality and this is nothing unique. The same way these dancehall dunces steal, scam, sell drug and take their hard earned money to buy LV, Gucci and all kinds of brands while living in basements, housing and lacking savings, it’s the same mentality. Never had it in youth, so must try to convince like kind ‘poor people mentality’ individuals that they have it now.
    Don’t know why this seems so shocking!!!!

8. @Anon – thanks for pointing it out as satire. While he is legitimately broke, it’s hard to see cocky Iverson begging at the mall.

9. How comes??? not even some a di bling lef fi pawn?? Mi sorry if me born inna poverty n meck dem breed a money dey, mi a meck sure mi nuh go back dey, mi a mean wid my money lika a wha, cuz nobody a meck mi go back whe mi a come from.
    Him cant get no loans based on d Trust Funds he has to tide him over until him reach 55? Some smart business person need to step in n mek some money by offering those forward funds type loan to him
    Sad doe

1. Thank god he cannot touch that trust fund until he is 55. Whomever setup that Trust is a genius! Iverson should be counting his lucky stars that one of his advisors were looking out for his interest.

10. Allen was actually 21 when he was drafted to the NBA, he was attending Georgetown at the time, still he was still a baby and dont know how to manage money. My 21 year old tell me yesterday if he should win the lotto, he would set all his friends up with cars of their choice and houses etc. At sometime you would think that he would have gotten some financial advice though

11. Correction, Iverson went to Georgetown University–coach by the famous John Thompson… I know that Iverson had marital issues and alleged that there are money issues–well alleged by others.
    Even if Iverson’s savings have been depleted, note that he gets some semblance of a pension…

12. You know the sad thing about SOME OF US BLACKS we tend to squander money on material things without knowing the importance of investments. Fancy cars, jewels and a bunch of houses that are vacant. You hardly see the white folks doing so their money are invested and pass right down to their children. This is just too sad I feel for him.
    Bubblelikesoup

13. Celebrity paparazzi apples, Kerry Ann, Christine and all the rest a rich ppl dem… How can I forget robbas Unuh tek heed please invest some of your riches and stop squandering in bag and boot or this will be you guys Likkle from this.
    Bubblelikesoup

14. Him lucky when him reach 55 him ago still have money him can gwaan go spend dat out and when him reach 60 him homeless again. I hope his dumb ass learn from his mistakes.
    Bubblelikesoup

15. Anonymous, I am beginning to think that there is no hope for some black people… I have been seeing some things that are seemingly impossible to comprehend…

1. You are not alone in your thinking/observation, and you can’t even say much to them when you see them going downhill.

16. KUNTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA MI BOO BEAR, MI HAWT BEAT, MI PUTTUS!!!!! :peluk :peluk I MISS YOU LIKE CRAAAAAAAAAZY!!!!
    KUNTA MI ‘KIN AH KETCH A FIRE FI YUH AND DI 2 LIKKLE LINES DEM. IH HOW I THIRST FOR MY BOO!
    KUNTA MI TING TUN UP YAH NOW ENUH , NUTTEN NUH SHY BOUT MI NO MORE.

17. Dear Lawd a dow believe it..i cant believe it..not Iverson!!! me know things did bad fi him but is it dat bad??? *tears*

18. Same way him did hab so much and nuh hab nutten now, a same way u hear bout smaddy who wuck as a janitor all dem life dead leff millions. Wealth is a mindset ting, u haffi hab di mindset fi welath cause if u nuh hab it u will come into millions and blow through it. Allen fi go look a 9-5 and come off di ppl dem paiza. How much a him money him waste pon champagne bath, strippaz and prostitutes?

Leave a Reply to We nuh pet ppl Cancel reply