SORRY ABOUT TODAY

Hey everyone…Im sorry about not making much posts today…At about 3am I got an alert to my email that my email address was being used on someone’s change of address form at the post office in the U.S. On top of that, someone had sent in a post to my IG complaining that they did not see pinkwall on some blog entry thing, on top of that, there was a page using my graphics pretending to be me……………………and on top of that again I feel like people were sizing themselves up with JMG and mi never a size up myself with anyone.. I guess because Ive spoken nothing about my personal life people feel like dem can mek up my business..And Ive not cared but when mi see people a message mi and a show mi all whey it look like people want pages to compete mi stomach sick…Its not the first time but mi haffi really wonder why me…MY WEBSITE WAS MY IDEA, I STOLE NOTHING SO I DO NOT NEED TO COMPETE WITH MYSELF…………..Everything here I wanted…Now, when I start taking major steps what is going to happen..Uno too envious and red eye..People on here can ask Yardie , he is on both my personal facebook profiles……………and he knows my facebook is left on 24/7…Ask him if me follow any Jamaican pages or if him eva see mi a sneak comment or even dis anyone…I literally do not care………..Im a busy woman, busy running my business…And I think its fitting that I let it known that I AM SELF EMPLOYED…………………………..AND WILL REMAIN SELF EMPLOYED UNTIL I DIE..Im good…….but I shouldnt have to say Im good..I didnt blog to speak about me…………Im boring …

Lastly, its something that ive known, but needed to re-confirm….I will start writing more of my content because people prefer this way of delivery………Major changes will come in June for my 10 year……………….I also have people I want to introduce you to that will help me with those changes…

Love you all…truly :kiss

40 thoughts on “SORRY ABOUT TODAY

1. Nice one! You do you hun, been years on here and I wish you all the best you deserve every blessing

2. Met:

I got to take this time to big you up since this is a “heart-felt” post.

You are truly a pioneer with JMG but I think you already know this. You is BAWSE!

Take it from someone who had one o the only two e-commerce sites from JA back in 2004. My only competition was irieshopper.

What you have done is pure awesomeness! I hope in the future we have our own version of di-leaks that focuses on dirt about politicians in Jamaica. We need transparency and a better fkin JA. Informer fi live!

1. You will see next month lol. People must be able fi talk so things can change :kiss
      Marie :kiss
      Everybody thank you :kiss

3. Kmt Met u at time chat (Met voice). Mi know how it go mama, just gwaan handle u bizniz. In fact some a dem fi thank u fi chart this course all when it never popular. Congrats pon u decade it has been educational, heartaching, spiritual, hilarious and most of all truly Jamaican.

4. A suh dem stay Met, all di one weh own dear nightmare, a long time shi bad mind yuh, that’s why shi all use pink fi har logo. The other day she put up a post weh Shensea seh shi nuh know bout no pink wall a only dear dream shi know, and if yuh see how dem diss up pink wall and all a talk bout how over here boring and how yuh a try to be like dream, one person haffi run in and mek dem know that you’ve been around years before that ghetto page. And I said to myself for a fellow blogger to put that up knowing what her idiotic followers are going to say means that she knows what she’s doing, that person is badmind, let’s see how long that page will last because it has gotten stale already, same stories over and over. I have never seen you try to badmind another page, you always say there is room enough for everybody so to see dream post what Shensea said means she have you up and is carrying feelings for this site, let’s see if she can last as long as you can.

1. The real tea is that before dear dream had her own page there was the other one she use to be apart of…they literally came over here and copy and pasted every single post. She built her followers off of this here pinkwalloffical

2. The ONLY time I’ve ever heard anything about this dream thing is here on the wall. NOT from MET either, just random comments here and there from posters.
      I’ve never been tempted to check it out and I’m glad I didn’t.

Keep on doing what you do Mama MET, I’m looking forward to what you have in store for the PINK WALL anniversary.

:kisss

5. Met u have been doing this way too long to let those cob scout get to you like that. Those of us who have being here for the past 9 years know how many bloggers have tried to pattern their blogs off of Jmg and they failed miserably. Continue to do what u do best. I may not comment like I used to, because of the policing at work, but I check in everyday to see what’s up.though I have to say I missed the old croud…lol… I know time have changed and many blogs take there content to Instagram, and as a business woman, you have to follow suit. But I rather the wall more than Instagram. I understand that’s where folks at. Love you from a far. And continue to set the trend, because know one can do it like you.after 9 yrs, am not going anywhere.

1. :kiss Dem need prayer… I came across one called “thejamgossipss” and using pinky. I thought that was a ig page of yours…and they copy everything u post on ig.

6. Kudos Met..Big up uself..informative on all levels..Everyone can relate..for those who want intelligent topics, spiritual and mix up..Congradulations on ur 10 yrs…on another note. Metty u hear bout the Ja man a Miami Franklin Williams wa kill him Bahamian girlfriend of 10 yrs plus her room mate Friday. Him and her did deh a Ja a look investors cause he was trading and into real estate. Apparently him did abscond causen seh a Homeland Security go a d luxury apt where dem did live n a dem arrest him. Saying that to say this that he has prior charges of racketeering money laundering grand and identity theft. Apparently him was hanging out in Ja and go back a Miami via Bahamas. Google him..he used to play on HMV disco when that was the uptowners hit set in the 90s. He says he was 46 but he looks way older. It was on the news on every station and they did stress that he is a notorious ja criminial. Maybe someone can run in wid the story cause the Bahamian press say its a love drug triangle gone bad. Cuu pan him bout him a druggist n live wid 2 women..

7. Onwards and upwards to yuh ting Met!

If you weren’t a force to be reckoned with they wouldn’t try you. Keep doing your thing!!!!

Latas going yo take care of my little Bambino.

8. Years a we… days of them… Shani you are blessed… your silent readers got you… algorithms don’t lie… you are the best that have ever done it and still doing it. Xxx

1. None compares to what you bring to the table. Just continue to hold your focus. You are a force to be reckoned with. This platform is and will always be relevant. Even the ones that turn their noses up in public are some of your biggest fans in private. Do not be discouraged!

9. Bloodclaat mi a foundation…mi a peep from 2009 from abt September 2009, religiously…no mi fi get an award

10. I’ve been a loyal peeper for a long time then I got comfortable making my comments until I started sending in post. Thank you for highlighting a lot of the bullshit that goes on in Jamaica. If it wasn’t for your site I would have been in the dark on a lot of things happening in our beloved Jamaica. You have shed light on the ghetto dons, politicians, entertainers, dancehall celebrities, and the so called uptown elite. continue your wonderful work.

11. Damn cuz I checked IG and saw that u posted nothing & I began wondering if you were okay. Congrats on ur success & keep up the great work. I dnt even check the foolishness tht that other page posts. Pure lying ass stories n slackness wen I use to read their stuff. They can’t envy the person who first came up with the idea or whose idea they stole. That makes no sense

12. Big up Met. A u set d trend just started commenting didn’t understand it. My fren who always ova ya lol showed me,all shenseea me see a throw wud wah day.

13. Wow! That’s astounding of you met. Keep up the good work. So glad for your blog and I know greater things are on store for you

14. Last week or week before I tried to come on the site and got a malware flag. I am not sure about your website security but you need to look into it and ensure vulnerabilities are fixed.

15. All di bleach an rubbings dem come wid dem cyaaah rub off di pink offa di wall…everytime anything gwan a pinkwall dem seh…”nuh badda dash mi pan pinkwall dem seh” when yuh ting loud an yuh set trend, sumting wah stick like gorilla glue, ppl affi waaa be like you an duh wah you duh. Yuh mek yuh mark around here like bob marley…50 years from now all ppl grandkids ago seh pinkwall a dat dem fi know. Dem cyaah stop whey dem neva stawt. Dem affi go pick up whey yuh leff off n dat ano nuh time soon. Mi nuh know why mi feel like mi deh yah from bout 2007 a choo mi head nuh 100 still :ngakak tell mi a who deh mek mi defenders of di earth dat oooooooo. A suh yuh know yuh famous when ppl want to be like you. If yuh eva look essi. Big yuh damn self str8888 yaa man a fimi second yawd dis oooooo.

16. Big up you self. I have been a loyal peeper for years.. from the old sight!!!And no other sight can match this!!!

17. One more thing Met, can you stick a post to the top listing all of YOUR pages?

I’ve been subscribed to your YouTube channel for a few months now. (The way I found it was through my recommendations.)
    A few days ago I found another youtube channel with your old logo. I subscribed to it, but now I’m wondering if it’s even yours?

18. Good morning Met,

I am always reading, don’t get to comment much if I do it’s anonymously, but keep doing what you do. Your true core supporters are still here.

Xoxo
    Phat Rabbit

19. When God is for you who can be against you, GOD IS IN IT. What people don’t realize is that people have different gifts/talents, Met you are talented and very intelligent. One of your gifts is being a great storyteller/journalist. Continue on, NO WEAPON THAT FORMS AGAINST YOU SHALL PROSPER. Dem cannot take your place, you set it a your ting, dem fi gweh. God go wid you my fellow Jamaican

20. Ten years!!!!! Been with you Met from you were ova suh. And when you post there about your site, me nuh go back ova deh
    You remember?

21. Congrats on your 10 years anniversary Met. Mi deh yah from the old site can’t even remember how long now. Never follow up no other blogs mainly cause me relish the opportunity fi speak mi mind anonymously, as myself and not a fake profile and also because as a Jamaican living abroad The site keep me in touch with my roots and what a gwaan a yard and with other Jamaicans in The diaspora. Big up Pink Wall.

22. MET YOU ARE THE ORIGINAL BLUEPRINT of the Jamaican blogging scene. I remember when my little friend at uni first introduced me to your page back when you used to run the stories on dancing group TNT (i used to chat to di one name Quarty) i think in 08 or 09 (please correct me of the dates if i am wrong) this was on your old site and Myspace was running the net at the time ..all these other imposters need to take several seats and seek some Originality…please can i make a small request that you don’t dash weh di site for your instagram page. Pretty Please with Suga on Top. Thonks…1 of your Loyal Followers.