SPICE BABY FATHER FORWARD

Nicholas Lall, the father of Spice’s two children, is asking the question, what exactly makes a man a deadbeat dad?

For the past three years, allegations of a ‘deadbeat’ have dogged the father of four, but he told T he STAR that this accusation is only hurled at him by Spice, with whom he shares his two youngest, his only son and a daughter.

The deejay recently went toe-to-toe with Instagram users who suggested better co-parenting between her and Lall. Amid her response was a claim that she had to seek counselling for her son because of damning screenshots Lall sends to the child.

This was the straw that broke the camel’s back, and now, Lall is baring his truth.

“It breaks my heart because nothing goes like that,” Lall told The STAR. “I have received so many messages from people about this that I decided to speak up. I don’t want him to be bullied when he goes to his new school September morning because of this.”

Lall surprised his son by turning up at his recent prep-school graduation, a reunion three years in the making.

“It was very emotional. Mi did haffi stand up strong and do everything not to cry,” he said.

Lall said he was told about the graduation by his son, whom he has been in contact with as he owns a phone.

GRADUATION SURPRISE

“I found out about the graduation the day before and went straight from the airport to the school. He didn’t know I was coming. It was a surprise, and it worked,” he said, adding that he was especially glad to be there because his son’s mother was absent.

“The ‘mother of the year’ was not at her son’s graduation, but his grandmother, his aunt and his sister were there,” he said. “She went on social media and posting pictures of my son in a red suit; my son graduated in a blue gown. When my daughter saw me, she came over to me. The few days that I was in Jamaica, I took them to visit their cousins and other relatives, and they even spent a night with me. My love for my children comes from my heart, not from my pocket.”

Lall earned the wrath of his ex after posting the video of his attendance at the graduation, and she took to social media to blast him for his lack of financial support, an accusation Lall confirmed.

“When we broke up in 2016, I left the relationship with nothing,” he started. “When we got together in 2006, I had my little business where I would buy crashed cars, fix them up and sell them back. After a while, we made the decision to focus on Spice’s career, and I spent 10 years doing that. I was her manager, her roadie, whatever. The only thing I didn’t do was put make-up on her face. It was a joke among some in the business that if one of Spice’s dancers took sick, then I would have to go on-stage and dance.”

He explained that he decided to invest in himself by attending college and tried to assist his kids when he was back on his feet.

“I went overseas and enrolled in school, so there was really no money for me to send,” he said. “When things started getting a little brighter, I tried to make contact, if it was even to send US$100, but there was no way to reach anybody because I was cut off. Nobody was speaking to me, numbers were changed and I had no contact.”

Lall said that if he could speak directly to Spice, he would tell her, “I am not the enemy, so stop treating me like one. The only thing I want is to see my youths without any animosity.”

8 thoughts on “SPICE BABY FATHER FORWARD

1. Poor Breda.
    Sorry for him still. He loves his children .
    Money is not everything .
    SPICE BITTER LIKE SERESEE because she can’t get the sweet sweet LAL no more .

The man invested years into you and was the main caretaker and babysitter. The video shows a thousand words of the son ‘s love.

She will regret pushing her children away from dem faddah.
    She can only control so much for so long .

Hope she can handle the rebellion to come in the teen years

2. At least this man is trying and he is showing some interest in his kids. Spice you knew Nick was living with a girl when you took him from his other child and baby mother, so now he decide to leave you, why are you upset? nuh matter what stop talking bad about him for your kids to read about it, the kids will put 1 and 1 together and then turn around a hate you the mother spice, kids nuh fool fool like one time, so stay there and youo have something name karma. spice just chill and allow the guy to play a part in his children lives for a peaceful life. spice stop thinking you can control no one, even your own family avoid u then u cry for depression, your actions too evil spice and you old now, so please grow up.

3. I get that it’s important for fathers to be in their children’s lives, but these fathers get away with doing the bare minimum. We mother’s have to find a way even when there is no way and they can give ” when they have it” or whenever they can spare. Mothers do not have the luxury of only getting to love the children, in many cases we are the sole providers and that concept alone will take its toll on any parenting arrangement.

4. Spice doesn’t have sense enough to act reasonable. She always have to cause problems and make a sense.

5. Si shi mek post bout it and seh shi a guh live suh Nicolas fi come pon her live, mi seh spice just cantankerous, di man mus sorry seh him di breed har.

6. Some a dem ooman well waah breed an know b4 dem breed di man dem breed fah, den cuss afta seh him naaa duh shit especially if dem nuh hab di man nuh more. An den issa big ting lodge in between n none nuh tink about di child a dus dem… some a unnu fi tap use di picney as escape an excuse. Some ooman have good babyfada but caah dem an di man nuh deh dem be a whole bag a bitch.

7. Him better video September morning with the school fee and things. No prize for going to graduation, that is his duty. Some of unoo saying atleast he’s interested and showing up, that does not make him goodfather at all.nuff man whe nuh know how dem pickney eat or sleep show up for the glory times like theywere there all along. Pickney need consistency. Unoo standards low and now spice must kiss hisass because he showed up? Him better just document the giving pon social media too, then he will be credited as a good intetested father.