ST MARY BANANA CHIPS WORKERS PROTESTING

Workers at the St. Mary Banana Chips plant are today protesting the company’s low wages. The company which operates under the umbrella J.P Foods has exports worldwide and has its headquarters in Jamaica.
Cdmn7nEUYAAEnpo
Cdmn7QmVAAAOPku
Cdmn704UAAANCq6

12 thoughts on “ST MARY BANANA CHIPS WORKERS PROTESTING

1. Dem fi pay dem. Di odda day mi guh di West Indian store and is $3 di big pack a Chippies was selling for, mi know tings gone up all ova, but dat price dere was hair raising.

1. The chips are made in Jamaica and the company correct name is J.P. tropical foods, hq a retirement rd.
      I also thought it was a co-op deal and the bananas come from a large percent of St. Mary women growers….hmmm

2. Keep it up, you soon will be out of a job. How do these workers know how much a company can afford to pay their workers? There is cheap labor all over the world. Doesn’t take much to pack up all the equipment and move to any of the cheap labor countries. It has been done many times!

1. People have all rights to protest any wrong against them THAT IS THEIR GOD GIVEN RIGHT! Owning a company ISN’T A PHUCKING RIGHT, BUT A DAMN PRIVILEGE!
      Dem can close de phucking company and go clear a oh e oh cause dem can be easily duplicated and the workers rehired at an increase.

3. J.P. better start paying up or justify why. If not, I’m going to boycott those delicious chips! I boycott cigs and ganja so the chips is piece of cake to give up.
    2 milk and sugar, gingagarlic tea, Chuet, observer, itsme, Fyahwife where you chics at?

4. How dem company always ah have prablem fi pay di people dem an is not like fi seh is ah bag ah money dem ah gi dem…BUT di higher ups eva have dem money. Den again das why dem have dem money dow, cah dem nuh stap pressure poor people….smh

5. You need to understand their grouse, they want to be made redundant because they are working fewer hours