TEACHER KILLED BY GUARDSMAN WAS MENTALLY ILL

The police in St Elizabeth have launched a probe into yesterday’s killing of a mentally ill man by a member of an armoured truck team, and a three hour standoff with residents.

Dead is Haile Clacken, 38, of Southfield in the parish.

According to reports, the incident happened shortly after 4:00pm in Cheapside.

An armoured truck was conducting its rounds in Junction, when Clacken climbed on to the top of the vehicle. As the truck proceeded to Cheapside, the team inside the armoured vehicle discovered that he was on the top and maneuvered the vehicle to get him off.

It’s alleged that during a confrontation a member of the team shot him. Clacken, was taken to hospital where he was pronounced dead.

Angry residents blocked the road, forcing the guards to hide inside the armoured truck for roughly three hours until the police arrived.

The road was eventually cleared with the intervention of the police.

5 thoughts on “TEACHER KILLED BY GUARDSMAN WAS MENTALLY ILL

1. AAh bwoy mental illness is a hell of a thing. Ppl fi know its like aids it nuh partial to a soul. U head straight today and tomorrow it lick. R.I.P.

2. Really tragic story.
    What wicked guards!
    Killing a sick man and the property yuh guarding is NOT even yours asshole !
    How u feel now ? Killing a man with more potential and education your dumb ass can ever dream of .

I want to know more about the mentally ill man. What did his family and his village do to help him ?

3. He battled with it, he himself was very much aware that he was bipolar.
    Sorry the crowd didn’t get the guard from the truck. Rip Haile a very promising young man.

4. I went to York University with him… he’s extremely smart, always studying and always trying to learn new things… he was always warm and welcoming and had some very positive reasoning… he is well loved by everyone that went to York, my friend from the Bahamas called me and told me he died…. Rest in peace bro…

5. ‘Some alleged eyewitnesses say the Ex-Munro/Hampton Teacher was told by Guardsman security to face the gun and then shot in his mouth’…..

If this is in fact true, then that fker need fi charge fi murda!!! If a man comply to that extent and is unarmed, oonu cudda do MUCH MUCH betta dan fi kill him!!!!