THE AFRICAN CREW

crew
The African Crew ladies came on the scene in the mid’ to late 80’s. I remember seeing them at the Q’ club in Queens NY,
at that time members of each crew seemed to dress alike and you could more or less tell who belonged to which crew by their attire.
Linda, Doris, Andrene (Ann), Diamond and one other young lady (can’t remember her name). You would think these Ladies were all Jamaican
Until you heard Doris and Linda speak, Linda and Doris are from Ghana. Out of the crew Linda was the most talked about, she designed most of
Their clothing, she also made her way around the men of Dancehall. It is rumored that Linda once dated Beenie Man, she was also linked to
Angela Stricker (Iron Back) son Ratty, Parkside, BK., Bloggers can confirm. She was also rumored to have dated Jagga Booka B’. I certainly have
A lot to tell about this crew but will stop here as I am sure fellow Bloggers, Peepers and Onlookers can add to this. What I especially liked about this crew is that
They made a clean get away from the Dancehall scene, perhaps we can find out, “Where are they NOW”.

0 thoughts on “THE AFRICAN CREW

1. The last I knew about 2 years ago Linda was with Jonathan (Arthurlene’s nephew) and I think they were living in Minnesota or Milwaukee.

2. Doris I remembered was lo’ but there was that fight she got into and got her face cut. She I think ended up married to an African guy. Ann I was told some time ago that she joined the military, bought a house and continued to raise her kids that she had with Percy. Diamond I haven’t heard anything about, she was going back and forth from Cali to New York and even Atlanta but she seemed to fall off my radar ever since Kirk passed away.

3. How old is Linda? Cause in 80s Ratty a not even 18…a think Ratty 16 Bithday party keep a Turntable muchless. Q club in late 80s was kinda sharp about letting in under 18s.

1. It’s not that serious wasn’t even trying to discredit u it was just a honest mistake, was reading so fast I didn’t see that u mentioned Ann.

4. Linda have a son for WILLOW wilson the singer.she did try get wife up by beenie man but it neva work lol. Ugly Doris have aids

1. @Chuetty No, it is the first I am hearing it, it just hit me in the chest is all……it didn’t read nice, ugly and then aids came as a one, two punch. Sickness and Death belongs to all of us, if you dodge one bullet another may hit you so I try to never be mean when speaking of death and illness whether I like the person or not!

5. @met, on a different note, I heard FRENCHIE DAUGHTER THE HYPE ONE DEH A IMMIGRATION,AND THE SON DEH A JAIL..ANY 411 PON DAT?.

6. I believe that just a bad rumor about Doris. I never heard anything about Doris being sick. so I’m not going to entertaine that comment from above. African crew grew up and moved on. them selves along with Ouch crew and Madusa a white dread from Germany were the key players in dancehall fashion going to the extreme.

7. maude died of aids memba pretty maude whe useto hang with angela strikers they useto say they were sisters. angela still big her up. Maude did catch the aids from dat man whe she marry mi forget his name he get it while in jail all have big wedding for her with helicopter.

8. When I was a teenager, and frequented dance regular, I use to see Maude. I always thought she was so pretty and every time I saw her, she was dressed so well. It’s a shame such a beautiful woman died such a ugly death. RIP Maude.

9. 1st Of all WHO WROTE THIS ARTICLE DOESNT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT DANCEHALL!!!! Let Me School you Guys….. Come a little closer…. a little closer…. YOU THERE NOW? OK EVERY DIE HEARTED JAMAICAN DANCEHALL KNOWS #1. LORRAINE- The Shortest one in the Crew is RATTY’s BABY MOTHER! EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT! That’s Angella Strikers Daughter InLaw.. She Makes sure Mention that in EVERY Video. #2 ANN The one from Haiti Is The One who dated JAGGA B! EVERYONE KNOWS THAT! The last i heard LINDA had a Shop in the west village in NY MANHATTAN on 8th St, I Seen it on MTV Hip Hop Honey’s. Also the Rumor About Doris Is Cruel and is JUST A RUMOR, Doris is actually the Nicest One in the Crew. And just to who you how Mixup these comments are EVERYONE know is NOT DORIS WHO Dated PERCY… it was ANDRENE and she has 2 Grown Kids by Him! And Know these woman have Grown Kids that have to read these Rumors and Lies you Post On Here, They Moved on and Is Happy….. so All who is here Talkin at Least GET YOUR FACTS STRAIGHT…. and while you at it GET UR LIFE! Geeeeeeeeesh!

1. WEH RATTY DEH NOW, MI A YUTE INNA DI 90S AHN HIM LOOK OUT FI WE NUFF! MI BEST FRIEND SISTERS DEM DID LIVE INNA DI DEAD ENDZ PON PARKSIDE CT. AHN RATTY ALWAYS DEH INNA DI HOUSE WTH WE. YEAH REALLL GENERAL/ AREA DON!

Leave a Reply to PhantomPhoenix Cancel reply