THE MURDER OF DWAYNE JONES

Impact revisits the death of Jamaican teen Dwayne Jones who was allegedly killed by a mob when he dressed as a woman and attended a party in Montego-Bay
531e2e43eabc211a3a0f6a706700fbab

dwayne-jones-murdered-Optimized

0 thoughts on “THE MURDER OF DWAYNE JONES

1. This is so wrong on so many levels. No one should be killed, what people don’t understand is that gay men think in their heads that they are women.
    I think Jamaica should come up with a better system to justify these mean wicked crimes

2. Rough. A life is life is a life. It’s unfortunate he went there. But regardless of how we feel bout gay people, he did not deserve that. That nobody intervened and said ok we give him some licks but don’t kill him. Is a wicked act. Cauz we can’t say it ok fi kill some people but it’s not ok to kill other people. We either against violence or we’re for it. Police nuh haffi like di fish, but they need to atleast treat them like people, so I’m happy they are making steps to get it right. Dem boys also need fi keep them lifestyle in a place where they feel safe because dem ca just put themself at risk and expect to leave unscathed. JA is not there yet, dem probably will reach, but we not there yet

3. Rough. A life is life is a life. It’s unfortunate he went there. But regardless of how we feel bout gay people, he did not deserve that. That nobody intervened and said ok we give him some licks but don’t kill him. Is a wicked act. Cauz we can’t say it ok fi kill some people but it’s not ok to kill other people. We either against violence or we’re for it. Police nuh haffi like di fish, but they need to atleast treat them like people, so I’m happy they are making steps to get it right. Dem boys also need fi keep them lifestyle in a place where they feel safe because dem ca just put themself at risk and expect to leave unscathed. JA is not there yet, dem probably will reach, but we not there yet

4. Tiana Miller is so hideous . I cannot pretend to understand what it feels like to be gay but the trickery shouldn’t have happened.

5. Oh so sad. When mi did read da story yah I thought how barbaric to myself. Gay or not we are all God’s children. In spite of it all he was in no way deserving of this. My heart certainly goes out to his relatives and friends.

6. Im still trying to wrap my head around what he would think pretending to be a woman to a straight Jamaican man .Not condoning his death but what did he think would happen when the guy found out…hmmmm

Leave a Reply to Florida Cancel reply