THIS IS WHAT WE NOW HAVE IN MEN…MAN A CRY OVA MAVADO MUSIC

6 thoughts on “THIS IS WHAT WE NOW HAVE IN MEN…MAN A CRY OVA MAVADO MUSIC

1. Sender……are you saying it’s weird to be crying over the song because it’s a Movado song or is weird that he’s crying….period??? Not sure where the issue lies ….. but if yuh a try seh man nuh fi cry ova a song weh a next man sing (IF THIS IS WHAT UR IMPLYING….I MAY BE WRONG) ….. Mi nuh see anything wrong with him getting emotional because he’s listening to a sing that has touched his heart. I doubt he’s crying because of Movado, but actually because the words of the song ring true for him. Would it have been better if it was a woman singing the song or is it just that he shouldn’t be crying at all. Sigh. Either way…..I don’t see anything wrong with him being touched by the words. No wonder it’s so easy for them to kill each other with no remorse because society tells then that the only males they can care for or be passionate towards……are their sons and fathers. Brethren cyaan hug dem brethren. Friends can’t crash after a party on the same bed. They can’t express true care for each other because “a chichi man ting dat”. So does crying make him weak? Miss Met ….. can you do a topic on that if you get a chance please or if time permits. Please. I wanna hear how we feel about things like these. Men getting emotional, embracing their feelings and what do we think a real men should act like in terms of their feelings and how they should act towards their brothers/ brethren etc. Should a grown man cry if he is overcome by emotions? Under what circumstance is he allowed to shed tears? Death? Cheating?

2. Absolutely nothing is wrong with expressing emotions from a song that touches the core of your soul.It could even be a poem,a quote even a Psalms that moves you to cry tears of joy. I strongly disagree with the notion that you’re less of a man for shedding tears especially when you are moved by positivity.

Movado’s songs “Father God”,”Don’t cry for me Mama even if Dem kill me” and “True” are exceptional n worth shedding a tear or two separate the Flawed Man from His Inspirational Music n you will get why one would cry.

3. Wah a de prablem? The sang touch di man. Recently I was driving an mi hear di Movado song a a bare bwalling. Then yu have Sassco new song bout Banks of the hope…bare bwalling. Suh mi nuh get a wah a ei prablem.

4. I listened to this song prior to seeing this video and those lyrics strongly stood out to me as well. This man is probably going through something that hurt him and didn’t make sense until he heard those words.

Over-achievers usually encounter evil emotions such as envy and jealousy that are delivered from close friends and or family.

This hurts the overachiever because they don’t carry those emotions and would rather focus on achieving and celebrate when others achieve also.

All overachivers must realize that the critics and hypocrites are only upset at themselves for not having that go-getter mentality which leads to action that achieves much worthy success, therefore they feel inadequate.

Instead of applying success principles to their lives, they find it easier and more productive to….chat yuh bloodclaat!!

5. @Mamacita, it’s not the sender’s viewpoint, it’s Met’s. Whether the video was sent in or she happened upon it by herself, I’m not sure, but the sentiment is Shani’s. I am in TOTAL agreement with you. There is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING (0) WRONG with the man expressing his emotions in the form of crying, as a result of finding resonance in the words of the song. No one know his struggles/trials and he is, like the rest of us, human! I COMPLETELY DESPISE the state of our world/society today, where ppl shy away from being themselves and expressing their feelings, becoming hardened, thoughtless assholes and barbarians, for fear of being judged and falling short of society’s “expectations”! How is it, women can freely scream, sing along and revel in passion at the drop of a Céline Dion song; gushing and flooding their underwear at the though of someone’s man/husband or their boy toy, they financially support, or spring to the dance floor, whining/bubbling at the drop of the latest Dancehall song, by their favourite artiste, and let’s not forget how vigorously they giraffe to a Calypso song! So, why shan’t this man cry, as the words of the song sinks into his soul and he relives all his tribulations, despite his hard work and sacrifices. As @Cita said, NO WONDER the men of today are as savage and unfeeling as they are! I, personally, LOOOOOVE ME a man who cries and isn’t afraid to display his emotions! Him crying TAKES NOTHING AWAY from his manliness, shows evidence of his humaneness. Mi nuh waahn NOOOOOOOBODY ROUND MI weh gwaahn like dem too tough fi dem own good, mi nahve ah USE fi dem!

6. Anyone knows the name of the Movado song day mekking him cry??I can’t find it anywhere using the lines him sey mek him bawl.Perhaps mi want bawl too ,so please send on.