THIS NEEDS TO BE BROUGHT TO FEDEX, DHL AND UPS’ ATTENTION

IF THE JAMAICAN GOVERNMENT CONTINUES TO CHARGE THESE FEES, FEDEX,DHL AND UPS WILL HAVE NO BUSINESS. IT SEEMS LIKE THEY TELL EVERYBODY THE SAME STORY THAT THEY ARE GIVING THEM A BREAK BECAUSE THE SAME THING HAPPENED TO SOMEONE I KNOW LAST WEEK AND THE CUSTOMS OFFICER CLAIMS THEY WERE GIVING A BREAK. MY THING IS THIS WHAT LAW ALLOWS YOU TO CHARGE MORE THAN WHAT THE GOODS ARE WORTH? IF A MANUFACTURER PROVIDES AN INVOICE FOR GOODS HE HAS SOLD TO SOMEONE, WHAT GIVES THE JAMAICAN GOVERNMENT THE RIGHT TO DISREGARD THIS? WHERE DOES THE MONEY THAT IS COLLECTED GOES? AND LASTLY WHY IS DUTY CHARGED ON EVERY SINGLE ITEM THAT ENTERS JAMAICA??

http://youtu.be/2Ydh0Je1gp0

19 thoughts on “THIS NEEDS TO BE BROUGHT TO FEDEX, DHL AND UPS’ ATTENTION

1. This is so true… it have happened to me i paid $40 for an item and customs charged me $8000.00 plus shipme fee which was like $1800..
    They are too wicked and the government need to address this.

2. a real thing babygirl i went tru the same stress to get oe fone that cost 500us u have to pay 20,000g to get the fone which to me nuh mek no sense at all dem is a bunch of thief

3. The simple solution is to stop sending stuff to Jamaica and use your US# to purchase the stuff in Jamaica. The other solution is to make sure you have legitimate receipts for all items brought outside of Jamaica. If they think the receipt price is low, they have a contract with a US vendor which will give them a “true” cost in real time and that is what is used to determine the true cost of the goods. Lets face, under-invoicing is very common and I guess the good will have to suffer for the bad.

I notice no one is telling their story about beating customs. I friend of mine brought a US$60K Tundra and shipped it to Jamaica and paid zero custom fees. He paid a person in the US $5K to do his thing. Jamaica lost well over US$60K in custom duties.

4. The lady in the video did that.. She usually order through her paypal and the Customs even opened her package and found the invoice of what she paid in $U.S little under $50.00 and she was charged around $5,000 to clear it

5. talk de things dem lyric dem too bloodclaat teef nd wicked muma a chue yah christening yah nung muma mek yuh nuh dip up de way yuh nawmal does it…customer too bloodclaat much dem fe cut the phuckery mi sick a dem wid it is chue she a talk de double de tings dem fe weh ppl a send dung fe real

1. mi mean christian….a suh mi send a tablet fe mi muma a betta mi did send the money mek she buy it out deh..send it chue DHL nd them find the invoice and double har money fe clear it de too phucking curupt nd wicked c wah day a two dem lock fe dem teefiness a whole a dem fe get lock too bloodclaat wicked nd teef

6. I use mailpac to ship and I complained to mailpac and they said that they can’t do anything about it. I run a small business for which the equipment are expensive. Government naah provide job and me take it up on myself to provide job for 2. Not much but that is 2 family a eat food. Now I purchase a iMac for US2000 and when it reach Jamaica me have to pay customs US1000 and that dont include mailpac charge. Me buy a watch for US175 and customs charge me US170. Dem too raasscllaaawwwttt thief. I will share this video all over twitter and facebook

7. Everday di bucket a go well one day di battam muss drop out. Teefing custom neva expect dah day yah fi come when smaddy voice off loud and clear. Dem Christmas look Sticky dis yere. Dem wait pan wi fi come dung fi di holiday fi tax out wi claat ,well Fyah unda unuh kin this month. A hope di Boss boss meck some serious shuffling. Dem meck mi stop fly dung cause it cost me more fi come home to my homeland than fi go to another Island weh appreciate di foriengers dat wasn’t birth there. Alll these greed is what mash up wi Beautifull county. Why come home when you cah enjoy urself because from you land off di plane it cost you, then you affi run fi you life afterwards because di crime rate is ridiculous. I guarantee they will see an improvement and my fellow Jamaicans will start returning back home once custom stop rape di citizens of Jamaican. If di money did a go to good use s I wouldn’t be soo upset, pot hole a stone di road more than di stone ina di road. Mobay Airport been need a ramp fi meet you at the plane instaed of the exercise me affi pudung juss fi climb dem step deh fi go choo Cutoms upon arrival not to metion how in deh hot(air conditioner Please) wid dis long line fi come out side.

8. I don’t play wit them. I know dem tricks. …In and out. So when the supervisor walking around asking dumb questions instead of watching the officials this is what happens.Mi nuh mek fun Fi ask Fi Di supetvusor…then them policy and procedure pamphlet. By the time we reach deh so dem cyaan bodda so dem seh gwaan. Not paying for anything that I am allowed.

9. MET mi ave the same problem……………….mi hate dem bloooddccccclllllaaaaattttttt like poisonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn. Mi fed up a dem to bloodclaat. Dem charge me double the amount mi buy mi things fah plus nuff other charges. Mi hate demmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

10. I always just browse your site and read but this one grab me, I buy one item for $372 Canadian on a online site ship it to Jamaica it reach last week only to be told by sister I sent it to that they wont accept the receipt because it was not correct. I Demand to speak to the branch manager he refuse after a long wait he took the phone I was told the same thing , I plead with him to call the # on d invoice he claims he cant find the site and there is no such site I was getting furious but I kept my claim ,then I call back spoke to him once again telling him that I had purchase with my debit card and and I am heading through my door to go to the bank to get a print out of my transaction when I sent the history of my bank account the time it was purchase and the company and the amount it was drop from $100,000 to $50,000. but listen to this its a pool table when I was shipping it they told me if its coin operated I need a permit, its not coin operated you know what he did told her its breach she need a permit for $5,100 she got it only to be told she had to pay $50,000 for the breach so I end up paying $100,000 to the custom for that single transaction. I am so turn off but I love my country.

11. i agree anon up top, bring your receipts and make sure you collect that piece of paper with 500 us off your barrels that are shipped when you arrive in Jamaica, my parents have been shipping things since 1985 so they know the ins and outs and they sure do ask for the supervisor when the customs officers want to get greedy and it doesn’t hurt knowing someone working there either.