TRINIDAD IN THE BUSINESS OF HANGING …MI LIKE IT

TEARS flowed from Anand Baboolal’s eyes after he was told that he will suffer death by hanging for the murder of a mother and her baby in Mayaro 12 years ago.
The death sentence was read twice to Baboolal in the San Fernando Supreme Court yesterday afternoon by Justice Althea Alexis-Windsor, after the jury returned with a guilty verdict after approximately two hours in the jury room.
Baboolal, 40, of Mayaro, who is also called “Shawn” and “Son”, was convicted of killing Ria Ramlochan, 26, and her 18-month-old son, Ishmael Timothy Ragbir, in 2005.
Ramlochan’s body was found in the pit of a latrine at her Solomon Street, Mayaro, home on August 13, 2005. There were stab wounds to her chest and abdomen.

8 thoughts on “TRINIDAD IN THE BUSINESS OF HANGING …MI LIKE IT

1. Even the baby. Wow!

Too bad they can’t stab him too and make him bleed out in the most painful way.

The same way you kill someone, that’s how you should go out to.

2. He want to cry, don’t cry now you should of never decided you were going to murder this woman and her child, I wonder if the child was is… Finally he is getting what he deserve even though it took this long for them to carry it out…

I’m hearing more and more men killing woman, it’s like they are not excepting rejection and they can’t move on…

Now you have to do background checks on men you come across because you don’t know what they are capable of when they besides themselves… SMFH

3. Jamaica need to get on board with this punishment and stop overpopulate the prison. This will be a sign to all those who commit crimes and think dem can get away with it and guh siddung and nyam taxpayers money. If you want freedom you do the right thing. Make an example out of him for the others to see. Bout him a bawl. Him never did a bawl 12 years ago when him kill di ooman and pickney.

4. Yes man take dem tuh di hanging tree… dem injection ting too easy mek dem fair it yea. A weh else dem a bring it we need jamgdung fi jump pan dis.

5. So why him a bawl fah? Chupzzzzz!Mi neva know murderers had tears.

Wonda why it took 12 long years to make it to trial? I wonder if

fi dem death row takes another 20 years like in the US? WHere are

the Trinis? Sigh The problem is capital punishment does not reduce

the murder rate so this is no deterrence.

1. Appeals prolong the process. Jamaica need fi reinstate capital punishment.

The petty things people a get kill for while the killers live on is ridiculous.

Tesha fi example, if dem lock him done fi murder and execute him it would stop him stowing away only fi get deported over n over 😀

1. I’m big on karma and long suffering PP, the death penalty

is a nice nap until the day of judgement….waaaayyyyy

too humane. PP do you know how many wardens have carried

out deathrow killings to the point where they have become

vegetables? Ethically speaking is that not murder too??

I couldnt do it, could you?

6. Also PP, capital punishment in Jamaica or anywhere else would not

reduce the petty things that killers kill for. Check out the stats

in Canada during the era of capital punishment and after the

abolishment of capital punishment…the murder rate declined in

Canada unlike places such as Texas which is infamous for death row

murders.