TRINIDAD’S REASONS FOR TURNING BACK 12/13 JAMAICANS

0 thoughts on “TRINIDAD’S REASONS FOR TURNING BACK 12/13 JAMAICANS

1. Dem comeen like bl**dcl**ttttt pestilent but chu pon dem a gwaan like dem is England Canada or the great USA kmft..how dare dem publish the ppl dem name. Whole heap deh a yah & dem illegal too

2. So trinidad MUST have a reason why you want to enter their country, does this apply to NON-JAMAICANS?
    Outright discrimination, which is illegal in the “power house” USA…u have a right to sue!!!
    A passport/visa and proper ID should suffice!
    wats with the inquiries!?

1. what these reasons have a lot of similarities …can u overstay in the caribbean? a wha do dem people yah man :travel
      so trinidad is merika den? :hammer

1. Den now dem se dem nuh admit someone ina dem country because dem brother is there illegally :hammer
        Trinidad ina big league man :hammer

3. Met my kids and I got 3 weeks stamped into our passports when we went to JA and my husband got 6 months stamped into his because he was a Jamaican and we were not.

1. Met i have no idea but i only stayed for two weeks, but I love JA anytime go there im treated kindly. Trinidad is getting strict because of the Guyanese they are flocking to Trinidad in droves, so i guess everyone is starting to feel it.

4. So by calling us names and insinuating that we feel we are “America” is this solving anything, our own gov’ts aren’t making statements yet here we are ripping each other apart.

1. The person who commented that what we did could not happen in Jamaica is the one who compared Trinidad to Jamaica so we followed right through with that because Trinidad is no America

5. now these are the questions to ask.

is the caricom agreement exactly the same as the EU agreement where you can go to another member country and work freely as long as you want?

does Trinidad turn back other citizens from other countries for the same reason as listed on that paper?

if the answer to the first one is yes, (which i doubt as im sure i know people from small islands that work in jamaica and only get a certain amount of time to stay i Jamaica) then Trinidad is i the wrong. if the answer is no then those reasons are perfectly justified.

if the answer to question 2 is yes then again they are justified, if it is no then Trinidad`s government must explain what is going on through DIPLOMATIC means.

1. Yes, T&T Immigration does turn away people from other countries. For example, a Canadian young lady came, but could not remember the address of where she was to stay. They were about to turn her away, but she remembered the phone #, they contacted the host, who verified her, and she was let into the country. My friend was the host.

1. If the adult didn’t get let in WHY was the minor returned and not turned over to the host…her father once contact’s made? Dem use de adult fat and fry the minor and didn’t call her dad?

1. lolol….sometimes we need fi tan a we yaad. Cause me nah go look fi go a nu small island when a pounds, us/ca dollars & yen a bawl out. Dem place de a fe go tour and go home.

1. chuh a so mi seh………..dem fi have shame and stay a dem yard whey dem a gyadda up bout dem gone a trinidad fah bout dem gone spread bed and mek customs all a check dem cash…from i was born :travel

2. I likkle question..den suppose me check off seh mi can spend 200 us fi sight seeing n kotch wid smaddy fi di week dem a go seh dat was not enough cash? :ngakak dem fi run wi out yes :travel

6. As i said Something is amiss, first it was Barbados now Trinidad. The Gov’t plays a major part in all of this and as we all notice they are not speaking. Of course it ‘s disrespectful, but Guyanese ppl get sent home more than Jamaicans from Trinidad, because the amount of them in Trinidad is ridiculous. So this is just not a “Jamaican” issue, I will just hold my corners here because i can’t believe the things i have read here today, my kids are of both countries and i would never want them to feel 1 island isbetter than the next because either is.

1. True Status….cyan speak for Trinidad. But I know the Jamaican government have their issues. But we have yet to have a public complaint like this. Jamaica turning back 13 Trinis because of the above reasons

1. dem tell di people dem seh is because a di trini whey dead ina october and them turn back 26 jamaicans shortly before..dem mek it look like trindad is farrin and we may need visa fi go cross

2. Me nah lie nuff time me de pon line a wish we customs offica tun back some visitors…de islam trini dem frightening!

7. Lissen Jamaica has sold some of their MAIN RESOURCES to Trinidad. It is known fact that SOME Trinis and Jamaicans don’t get along for various reasons. Now my stance as always been support my fellow Jamaican folk. Yup I paid the $1200 to go on Fly JAMAICA because that is supporting my country. And as mi seh no need fi sugar coat it a yearsssss now di 2 country Dem get along. Weh di feisty Oman name weh did pass har remark bout Jamaicans lass year?

8. This is my final say before me cut 🙂 as a Jamaican i would like to think our immigration is doing their job of carefully screening who enters that land of wood and water. If someone is deemed undesirable and the reason is justified i dont care if they are from trinidad, the UK or the “Great USA” as someone said. that is the whole purpose of having an immigration , if the roles were reverse all of you would have a different song to sing. but such is life, big up di trinny massive same way, just learn to address matters better next time, ignoring matters is often seen as disrespect in our culture and that i feel is one of the reasons it reach this far.

9. MI NUH WEH DI HELL DEM A CROWD UP GO OVA DESSO FA……A BEAR PEDO OVA DEH SOME TINGS WEH DEM DO TO DI PICKNEY DEM L…AND INNA DIS YAH TIME NAIGHA AND COOLIE STILL A WAR…….MI NUH WAH NUTTEN FROM OVA DEH ..

1. No joke the Indians almost own everything in Trinidad and I can bet they own most of the things they brought from JA also.

1. Yes…u nuh see mi seh Dem own most a Jamaica main resources. I not dealing with the Indian ting. Cause dat a nuh my focus. A di issue at hand with the denial of entry mi a deal aid.

10. Their is a saying peter pay for paul and paul pay for all, the Guyanese is the start of all this now everyone is getting the backlash. This needs to be addressed and Caricom need to do it asap. Still love ya’ll to but when Trinidad wrong i say and when Ja wrong i say it same.

11. My mother is Jamaican and my dad is Trini….further more I live in Trinidad with my Jamaican husband. I think this entire thing was not handled diplomatically by Trinidad and additionally based on the Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas criteria for deportation was not met in a number of cases. Both Foreign Ministers need to sit and discuss with a view to an amicable solution. As usual it is the poor and innocent that feel the backlash from these irrational, blanket decisions

12. I am jamaican and we refuse no one. Out of many we are one, we dont discriminate. I wish some country would take a page out of our book. We dont run people out of God’s land. People should be free to roam God’s Earth.

13. There should be no world free trade agreement without freedom of movement fi people.Bob Marley did sey until……………..there is no more barriars there will be war.

14. F@#KA DEM, AH DAT DEM FI GET AND WORSTTTT, WEH DI RAAAASS DEM GONE OVA DEH FAH!?!?!?!?! DEM TOO NUFF, DEM COME IN LIKE SOME LIKKLE DISGUSTING, LEGGO BEAST PICKNEY, WEH WON’T STAY INNA DI YAWD, AND LEF DEM MUMMA GOOD CLEAN HOUSE AND NICELY KEPT YARD, AND STRAY AH ALL KIND AH BIG DUTTY TENAMENT YAWD, FI FOLLAH ONE BAGGA BRIEF WEARING, RING WORM RIDDEN PICKNEY, WEH MISS ALL DEM MUMMA NICE CLEAN DINNA AH EVENING TIME. DISGUSTING
    AH DAT DEM FI GET!

15. WEH DEM GAWN OVA DEH FAH?????????? IT BUN MI IE SI! COME MEK PPL AH TEK STEP AH DEM. MI NEVA EVEN HEAR NOBADDY SAY, DEM AH GO AH TRINIDAD PON VACATION OR FI HONEY MOON, YETTT, UNLESS DEM BORN DEG AND KNOW OF SOME HIDDEN BEAUTY AND TREASURE! AH BAHAMAS, AND BARBADOS. ST LUCIA, AND MARTINIQUE. CAYMAN, AND ST MAARTEN, AND DEM BL@#DCLAAT DEH. HOW DEM KNOW BOUT TRINIDAD? AH DAT DEM FI GET! DEM TOO NUFF! COME MEK PPL AH PASS DEM PLACE WI DEM, DI COOLIE DEM SHOULDA SPIT PON DEM!

16. NOOOOO MAN, MET IT BURN MI YUH SEE! WHEY DEM GONE OVA DEH FAH? YUH KNOW SAY SOME AH WI HAVE A BAD WAY BOUT WI. WI FLIP, FLOP AND FLY, AND DON’T CARE IF WI DIE, JUST FI REACH AH “FOREIGN!” MI WAAN KNOW AH WEH JAMAICA DO SOME AH UNNU SO!?!?! *CUTI BL@#DCLAAT YEYE*

17. UNNU NUH GET MU WRONG ENUH, MI TRY, HARD AS MI CAN FI LOVE ALL AH MI PPL DEM. MI JUST NUH LOVE FI SEE PPL GO OUTTA DEM WAY, FI GO TEK DISRESPECT. CHO? AND MI CAAN DO NUTTEN BOUT IT, ALL MI CAN DO AH CUSS AND CUT MI YEYE, AND HATE MI PPL DEM FI DI BRIEF MOMENT OF RAGE, FI GONE AH PPL YAWD GONE GET BIG DUTTY DISS! CHI

18. trinidad f up yes. but mi think a same wen we a go US, canada, and uk embassy. a same ting dem do. dem waan di same details, all wen wi provide it dem still nuh giwi no visa mo time. trinidad cudda handle situation better as caribbean neighbour…and most a di ppl dem could mek dem ting look more solid. but tit for tat, if anything wi just boycott. and di jamaica govt fi get dem self in order to man. a dem mek so much ppl wah lef go look work cah none nuh deh a yard. wah trinida mek and a sell wi and wi can mek it, wi mek it wiself. open back some factory and mek wi own tuff crackers and ting

19. send dem back!!!! send dem back to bloodclath.unoo pack dem up and send dem back,so we can get fe beat out the trini dem way deh yah and send dem home to.as a matter a fact,any yardman /ooman who leff yard and go a any other caribbean country,a frighten unoo frighten fe plane ride so.fore so me tan a me yard and sell bag juice.

1. Dwl__________________________________________________Cuss dem man,cah…not in a million years me, my friends or family ever sey we a guh a Trinidad fi vacay, a mostly Bahamas….that’s it….kmrt…mi easy fi shame so me will tan a mi yaaaaaaad or guh UK or USA/Canada

20. oooh so its ok when bigger countries deny jamaicans entry, but all hell break lose when Trinidad does it??? Trinidad is NOT the only caribbean island to refuse entry to jamaicans!!!!! All countries and Islands have the right to refuse entry to anyone if they do not have proper requirements!!! having a Caricom passport does not automatically means you can enter any other Caricom country just so!!! yall jamaican need to get over yall f**king selves…. your quick to bring down smaller islands claiming “they feel they are canada , america etc” but yet every day yall killing yall self to enter the same damn islands ,yall so quick to bash!!! why dont yall offer dem same kinna hospitality where every other island should give to jamaicans, to the Hatians that enter jamaica???? Nobody is hating jamaica because there is nothing to Hate!!! Look how many Islands have now placed visa Restrictions on Jamaicans… and no body says a peep…just remember Jamaica needs those other islands more than they need yall!!!! put dat inna uno pipe and smoke it backside!

21. MET A LONG TIME TT HAVE WI UP ! DEM JUS A SHOW DEM DAMN SELF NOW !, DEM HATE WI FI DANCEHALL , REAGGAE BOYS , BOLT , THE WHOLE NINE YARDS ! TT FI GUH CHUCK OFF PON A #$%#$$ ! MET IT HURT MI YUH FUK

1. Barbados next… But u hear how she bright bout she tell di man fi accept invitation as if dem in a position fi decline..mi cyah badda

1. YUP MET DEM NEXT ! MEK DEM COME ! JAMAICA READY FI DEM !! PEER BADNESS BACK A DAT ! GOD NUH LIKE UGLY ! HELLO BAD MIND ! GOOD MORNING ! DEM NEVER WAH SEE JAMAICA RAISE UP FI KEEP TALKING !!

22. at the top for poverty. at the top for unemployment, at the top for deportation, at the top for murder etc etc….lol yes man ayo stay dere at the lonely top !!!!

1. A don’t want u mek mi haffi tell u wha nuh suh nice and sweet..gwaan count our murder dem and nuh watch di batteyman dem ina u county whey nuffa dan a bag a peas

1. lmao who the phuck is you though? Have you taken a look at dutty trinidad. I would never set back in that shithole every again. And you takling about crime? LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Please stop, I beg you. If yuh nuh mine sharp a man come kidnap u off the plane and saw off ur head. dutty trinidad…the phuck u on this blog for

23. Trini need to speak the truth! in Westmooring, Maraval, Trincity and some other parts of Trinidad the Indians they don’t want no part of you if you are from the Beetham, or Laventille.

now Trinis need to stop with this” oil money” thing! Most Trinis ain’t benefiting from dat. There is no monthly oil ration going out! So they need to kill it with that foolishness. Cepep ppl still bawling, Beetham people still suffering.
    I am so serious when I tell you this I invited my husband who was my boyfriend to come to trini for the first time, and he did’nt know such a country existed, even right now when people hear my accent they can identify where am from but when i mention my stay in Trini they never heard of that country!

Now I was treated fairly at Immigration every time I enter Trinidad but that was over 4 years ago since my last visit, so I have no first hand knowledge how they are now but I can speak about my days in school in St Augustine, living in Trinicity and working part-time in Arima, and Trini over there try to emulate everything Jamaican, I go in Port of Spain and I hear more Jamaica music than I hear in Kingston.

Whatever the reason for this backlash now I dont know, but only Kamla, Jack Warner and Panday does benefit from yall so-call oil!

As for this person who have the audacity to talk about Jamaica and its crime, I aint gonna say our crime rate aint exorbitant but for such a small country like Trinidad, the crime rate and the hiding of the crime by the Newsday , the rape and Son Raping and killing his mother is Atrotious and at an all time high! so until yall fix your shit dont be quick to point fingers IJS!

24. I dont wanna be going back and forth with person but do a begging u! go down in the Beetham i never see that kind of poverty before, u go down Malick, john john, hilltop, lawd a want to hold mi head an bawl, San juan have some parts in there u wonder if yuh in Africa.
    Trinis kno i aint lying allyuh have the highest rate of beastiality of all time I never see a country with men that like to have passionate love with animal before so, not to mention the Incestious relationships between Mother and son, father and daughter and bother and sister, so crime and poverty is only two of Trinidad problem.

I said before some of my best friends are from Trini who I met in Trini but even they themselves ain’t going back because Trinidad is anything but a pot of gold, our people know Jamaica Isn’t and we know we have our own problem but we don’t front we say facts, and facts is Trinidad have the same problems as Jamaica only thing is its about quarter the size to Jamaica

1. :ngakak is mad people dem di way dem bad at least jamaica big enough fi news tek time reach di depths …one time mi post a story bout zalika and I swear is di whole a Trinidad log on is like di news cover di whole trinidad oo :ngakak doe follow dat anonymous dat person want wi gwaan bad

1. When mi seh di whole a trinidad when mi check and see every town mi look and see se Tobago join in…mother customer good and bad , sister fren mi seh mi did haffi close off di topic..I could not believe dat kinda news tear choo di island so slice it right up..everybaddie get a bit :ngakak

25. Lol alright Met guh truuuu……. mi naah even hit pon Saucy pow and him colleagues yes! battyman fi days, go pon the Avenue on a Friday night! dats all I have to say.

Leave a Reply to Met Cancel reply