UNO MEMBA SEH ANDREW FRENCH ACCOUNT WAS FROZEN ONE TIME

GOVERNMENT PUDUNG ONE PIECE A INVESTIGATION SUH SPICE DID RIGHT WHEN SHE SEH ALL KINDA CREDIT CARD DID A USE FI PAY HAR…IF HE SO RICH HOW HIM CUDDEN PAY 38K?

A popular party promoter who had his bank accounts frozen for almost two months amid a probe by the Financial Investigations Division (FID) has filed a more than $220-million lawsuit against the Government.

The lawsuit was filed in the Supreme Court on Tuesday by lawyers for Andrew Wright, more popularly known as ‘Andrew French’, promoter of the Chug It and French Connection parties.

Wright was barred from accessing his accounts on May 7 this year after the FID, through the Asset Recovery Agency (ARA), went to court and obtained a restraint order on his finances on the basis that it had commenced criminal investigations against several individuals, including the well-known promoter.

The businessman, through his attorneys Peter Champagnie, QC, and Neco Pagon, challenged the restraint order and had it lifted by the Supreme Court on July 6, despite strong opposition by the FID.

In the lawsuit, which seeks damages in excess of $223 million, he charged that the restraint order was obtained “for an improper purpose without any substantial foundation”. This includes damage to his entertainment business, the suit claims.

Headlines Delivered to Your Inbox
He asserted, too, that the actions of the ARA were “malicious and an abuse of process”.

Champagnie offered no details about the lawsuit, but suggested that it may be the first time an individual has challenged the basis on which an entity of the State obtained a restraint order.

“Normally, the individual would be satisfied with the order being lifted. But in this case, it is being taken one step further in that he is seeking to recover damages for what he considers a malicious action,” he told The Gleaner on Thursday.

“It is a matter that will be interesting for our jurisprudence.”

10 thoughts on “UNO MEMBA SEH ANDREW FRENCH ACCOUNT WAS FROZEN ONE TIME

1. weh u got FI dem termite u..tel di PPL dem.. chuggit A ONE of THE biggest show even in covid..how a vulga use TO be ONE pair BOOT gal a go FIX him. look how long french connection a keep IN the hills.. nawsi nigga no go IF DEM go dem DEH AFFI quat..a spice behaviour type DEM no want

2. PPL BIZ ALWAYS ours MAN hire u FI work Unnu ONLY WANT KNOW U GETTING u MONEY.. thats why PPL lef yall FI DEDD FI HUNGRY ur implying SPICE get bandoolu MONEY..
      Return it

1. Unu seet .lawyer get dem to LIft restraining order no CARE wa gwan WHO owe WHO? DEM PPL IN HIGH places who IS SPICE? lets be logical she jus vulga a fly PON di wall WID BIG tear out pussy FI gwan vulga..If She NEVA PON SPOT she a gi BACK every cent..a no ray ray RUN dis

1. You just a post like crazy all a try change up you hand writing . A you a ANDREW side gal , main gal or him wife ??

2. A no SPICE build chuggit. Its Already a BRAND BEFORE AN after her UR HIRED TO PERFORM PROMMOTER POLICE BUISNESS GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH HER..SHE STILL FRIGHTEN OVER BUYING A TICKET…AN TUN MEDIA INTO CURRY MARKET

3. Andrew a top tier PROMMOTER NOT just ANYONE gets TO wynwood dare some a we TALK BOUT card fraud an a fraction of US LIVE by fraud.. UNU Come YA FI drink milk… an start count cow.

4. Met why u not postin replies in the other posts? u just approve replies in the boring posts? Page been slow or u jus don’t wanna approve certain replies? U holdin back on us??? We all don’t got ig. Dis not pinkwall?

Leave a Reply to curry Cancel reply