USAIN YOURE MAKING YOURSELF AND JAMAICA LOOK BAD>>>>> Usain Bolt calls for gangland murderer and singer Vybz Kartel to be released from prison

Vybz-Kartel-and-Usain-Bolt-Optimized

Olympic 100m champ Usain Bolt has called for a gangland murderer to be freed from his life sentence, writes Matthew Drake in the Sunday People .

The six-time gold medallist made his appeal in support of fellow Jamaican Vybz Kartel over the microphone at a packed gig in the island’s capital Kingston.

Dancehall musician Kartel, 39 – the alleged leader of the murderous Gaza gang – was convicted last year of killing associate Clive “Lizard” Williams .

A court heard that a text sent from Kartel’s phone claimed the victim had been chopped into so many pieces the body would never be found.

Bolt, 29, was filmed paying a DJ thousands of Jamaican dollars to play just Kartel’s music at the party at Uptown Mondays.

A video of his “Free the Gaza boss” plea last week emerged on social media.

Read more: Jessica Ennis-Hill hopes athletics doping scandal won’t ruin SPOTY chance

The sprinter, known for his Lightning Bolt pose, was also pictured copying a trademark hand salute associated with the Jamaican gang.

GettyVybz KartelControversial: Dancehall star and convicted gang murderer Vybz Kartel
Bolt is widely seen as the great hope for athletics as it tries to clean up its image after a string of drug allegations involving top stars. He was unavailable for comment tonight.

The doping scandal has resulted in the International Association of Athletics Federations provisionally suspending Russia’s controlling body for the sport.

And Lord Coe, the IAFF’s British president, had to ditch a £100,000-a-year role as ambassador for sports gear giant Nike amid conflict of interest claims.

79 thoughts on “USAIN YOURE MAKING YOURSELF AND JAMAICA LOOK BAD>>>>> Usain Bolt calls for gangland murderer and singer Vybz Kartel to be released from prison

1. Well this is just another shameful episode in our Ambassador’s bag a friggery dat him keep up more time. Yall remember how thousands were offended when him say a Gaza him say n who don’t like it fi go chuck off Inna a gully!??This was at the hieght of the bloody gully/gaza conflict that had taken gang roots in school.The making it rain with hundreds of $us he threw up on overseas strippers,doesnt he have a foundation or charity..?No…ok then it figures.The high speed crashes as well complete with groupies.Di noise a poor Lil Jinx’s head making her unstable!All of this he stills get a pass but this takes the cake!!

2. In the strongest possible language n tone we condemned Usain’s lunatic n barbaric utterances!It is one thing if vybz kartel was innocent awaiting trial n u said free world boss.This monster was convicted of a horrendous murder n we expect all law abiding citizens especially our role models n more so our AmbassadorS to respect the rule of the court/law. Let us never forget this despicable boss was linked with 100 murders!Dont u notice from the lawsuit announced that he is suing the ex commish 4 saying that it no reach nowhere??U can’t sue n win someone for telling the truth or having proof of what they say.I have no problem separating the man from his music cuz I do love some of his positive songs such as “life we living”,slew dem like David” but this glorification of Kartel needs fi stop n maybe we are wrong to look to role models like Usain to lead the charge of change!

3. Me ago tek this day to APOLOGIZE (EXCEPT FOR “THE GO BACK…” COMMENT) TO JINX. Apparently, you were right about Bolt and his character flaws!

Bolt need to be chopped down a few pegs it seems; hope him nah finance certain activities either :think:

4. U so right Yardie…I just going to seh something teking ovah Bolt body, becaz this is one of the worst things out a him mouth yet…him bettah guh free dem foot from that sad state and tek himself weh from social media and all dem social outings fi a while..caz it look like it deh get to him head or summn. How can u go out and seh free a murderer? Dese are the tings that will forever continue to break Jamaica innah pieces, becaz Bolt is not a Bighead bud but him sure as hell acting as one…Lord help us al…

5. Usain Bolt feels like him get so big now he can say or do anything. He is going to have a rude awakening. He better be careful the same man dem weh run all that money pon him will turn of the pipe to. Him we frighten fi si how everything jus crashpon him. My youth jus easy yuh self, watch di hype, it nuh good.

6. Tinan I think it is that man face girl that have him under her witch spell.uthain having quit a few outta body experiences.I think some stuff jus get lost in translation when him a try do him best twanging mixed with patwah!u are on the money Tinan cuz dem corrupt him infested foot n di poison has surely made its way to his brain!I hope he recovers in time for RIO 2016 from his foot in mouth disease oo!!

7. Every man has a right to his opinion I don’t see the big deal everyone has ppl that love them even rapist family saying free the raper so this is no big deal. He like kartel music nothing wrong with that I love the artist music as well it is what it is bolt is not the only one saying free kartel life formed on

8. It’s free speech that’s all he not the only one saying free kartel and he won’t be the last . Saying free kartel is not a crime last time I check so all who saying he’s going to get a rude awakening kmt don’t wis bad on the yute he has done more for Jamaica that the ppl wishing bad for him

1. Wha Bolt do for Jamaica that is so great? Bolt accolades pon the track serves HIM. The million dollars endorsements serve HIM.

He isn’t the first track star we ever had…SHELLYANN FRASER name is just as current.

Ganja, Sandals, Hedonism, Dunns River, Dream Weekend, Rastas, Dead legends and word a mouth carry tourist to Jamaica long before the name bolt…so what has he done so beneficial for the nation?

Tell him fi go do some low income housing, daycare, clinic, sports & technology center…instead him do wings and drinks gi onu so onu can attempt to rub shoulders with him from a distance :d :d

9. And our Politicians wanted to place a high Honor on this young fickle under developed immature yute. “Time will reveal”…and it has.

Vaz, Crawford, Robertson…..in need of maturity, mi Granny seh FORCE RIPE!

10. It is all about using the right tone/language. I respect the author of this article. Kartel is a former entertainer/musician, et al and he is now a convicted murder. It is high time that he is recognized for who he really is–a nefarious murderer and social subvert.

Whenever the ones rightfully object to the ‘Kartel-ization’ of Jamaica, we are castigated and labeled as being envious of said Vybz Kartel. I don’t pretend to speak for the next person; however, I for one would and could never envy a heinous murderer.

Usain Bolt’s athletic prowess, is of historical proportions–he is in the pantheon with the other greatest of greats. However, relative to his cerebral faculty, I contend that he is lacking big time. His decision making is akin to that of a child.

As great as Bolt is, from an optics perspective, he is a disaster and people like him should only be given certain accolades posthumously–image and character wise, he is too much of a risk. With that being said, Bolt, gwaan go create havoc–athletic wise–in Rio next summer!

1. Gwan Nile! you said it best. His arrogance know no boundaries…he shall be his own downfall.

So far, we have him: taking his brother’s woman, whoring about in threesomes, can’t maintain a steady relationship, affiliated with gang culture, awful neighbor and openly supportive of a man found guilty of a heinous murder ( without a shadow of legal doubt) along with manipulating those less fortunate.

Usain Bolt is a great role model for troubled youth and a symbol of national pride beyond track and field :hammer

11. I wouldn’t be surprised to hear say Usain a transport drugs inna him car wid dem green plates that make police can’t stop him. Not for the money, cause he has that galore, more for the hype and thrill of doing something wrong. I’ll say it again, Usain needs a lifestyle coach, he’s like a loaded gun in the hands of a toddler. He doesn’t know what to say, where to say, and to whom. Plus his drunken antics at parties are not amusing, at frenchmen earlier this year he was behaving the most till some ppl started to get seriously upset, is Chris Martin mi see haffi a tell him fi cool it. Jinx was right when she said everyone laughing at him at these parties, cause trust me, they are. Still think she bright and fiesty tho.
    Bolt needs to chill fi real tho.

12. If usain bolt and Kartel, are friends and he wants to pay for him songs to play all night at a party so what? If usain, beleaves him friend kartel is innocent, and ask for him to be free so what.freedom of speech. Him have the right him not violating,any laws to ask for his friend release.its not like he paying off any officials to have him escape.people cannot be mad at bolt for beleaving that him friend Kartel, is innocent. I don’t see the big deal.your friend is your friend and people suppose to stick by them friend. Who to tell that Kartel is guilty? He could be an innocent man serving time. I don’t see why uno a bash bolt.him is an outstanding jamaican athletic and I respect is work.don’t Kartel still a release how much hit songs wey a play pon radio an into dance hall and most of us still singing and dancing and buying his cds..suh ano support we a support the alleged murdera.or the convicted murdera.mi nuh bash people wey mi hear get sentence because I got sentence before and a lie the people them tell on me. Mi ask god why sometimes.and I swear on my life and my mother life I was innocent. I’m not picking up for kartel but u have false witness, and yuh have bad cops also wey wi tell lie pon people. Look how much people goes to prison and spend years for crimes that is not them commit. Bolt big up yuh self and stick by yuh friend if you want to.

1. So, you are a member of a wedding party and sitting at a bridal table and because you have free speech YOU think you have the right to holla out say you want fi shit?

You think the PM can say what she want, when she want? Freedom of speech comes with limitations, too often folks like you misinterpret that phrase. Feelings included.

2. @Bad Bitch, no disrespect, but you are not making any sense. Predicated on what you are saying, we should ignore facts and contend that each and every prisoner might be innocent. Your burden of proof is either too high, you are ignorant to what transpired or you are in denial. Kartel is a vicious murderer.

Bolt represents Jamaica and everything that the ambassador utters, is a reflection of Jamaica and her citizens. Forgive me for being harsh, if your friend were to rape your child, is that person still your friend or the person who raped your child?

Usain is not a regular citizen, there is a lot that is expected of him. If he is of the opinion that Kartel is innocent, that is okay; however, he should not go out there celebrating the ways and means of a convicted murderer.

Relative to Kartel’s music selling, what are you talking about; are you talking about a few bootleg CDs that he is not getting the proceeds from? Nothing of Kartel’s is being sold to where the artiste can benefit from them. Saturating the market place with poorly produced monotonous material with a shelf life of a week is silly at best.

People need fi wake up I’ah…

13. Just becaz u hab free speech nuh mean seh u fi chat whatever u want. Errybody have an opinion about one thing or other, is it not that you should not have an opinion and or open u mouth and speak, it is what u say is the problem….it not ebry thing good fi nyam good fi chat and vs versa. The good book a proverbs seh He that keeps his mouth and his tongue keeps his soul from trouble. That is wah most of us need fi learn and practice. There are so many things he can say that is more positive than to free a murderer..sometimes wen u use that free speech too much u not only sound dumb/ignarant u also attract the wrong things..dats why most people end up inna di all kinda hot wata and passa passa and di coffin..he is at stage innah him life where he is recognized more than most leaders of the world, he should be using this platform to do much more than this crap and shenanigans him going on with. When you have such recognition/power u can and should use it for the greater good of the people of your people. But,William Gaddis seh, power nuh currupt nuh body a dem currupt power”. Suh unu can stay deh a talk bout free speech and opinion, just because one smaddy a do sinting u fi do it too? a wah dis? Suh becaz errybody ah murder and kill him fi guh do it too?. Why mek him nevah use that opportunity fi sah Hey unu fi stop kill, rape, abuse and victimize the women and children of wi country, unu fi do better, unu try wuk hard and stop scam, unu wuk and build up back di country…etc etc..why not that, him concern is bout this murderer/psycho? Gimmi a break…some of us will always defend di wrong nuh mattah wah, dats why things will never change in this world…too much defending of wrong and evil things wah a gwan, and too little and or none of the right and good things…

1. Tinan…Him nah go say a peep about “use that opportunity fi sah Hey unu fi stop kill, rape, and victimize the women and children of wi country”.

The way him file drop ova here him is one a de victimizers of women and young girls in wi country too. Him a friend and a side with those elements publicly. Me notice a don’t see “The Beast” in him circles…thank goodness. BOLT IS A PIG!

14. Free world boss yes. Ntn no wrong with Bolt thinking or knowing the man is innocent. The idiot who mentioned evidence never mentioned it was circumstantial evidence. I respect Bolt for being himself and not trying to please the likes of you people! From him naah verbally abuse anybody low im’

1. Him a mentally abuse you and others:D. Circumstantial evidence my ass. Me nah debate onu demon god wid onu cause onu is just like bolt…limited.

1. ________________________________________________ but PP from di foreign press pick it up and give it this headline usain fi know a look him look bad…di fool whey talk bout kartel innocent fi carry one a him family life go exchange back fi lizard life since kartel innocent. God know uno a some wicked

1. You”ll never see it because “the rising sun never come to a sleeping man twice”.

Manuska, whuch part yu de? Assault n battery again mums?? :hammer

15. Anonymous, you are not making any sense; evidence is evidence. If a boxer were to lose a fight by means of a TKO or a KO, the fact still remains that the fighter lost that fight.

No disrespect, but your type of thinking contributes to Jamaica’s problems. You are foolhardy in your rationale of the situation…

16. Every time a yute rise outer di slum to such great power and become so influential to di mass most of dem never use di given platform to contribute nothing positive to di country smfh. He is a exceptionally talented athlete and we love and have given him all di glory for what he have accomplish, but yuh want tell mi seh him cudnt find it in him heart fi beg di yute dem fi stop di killing an di violence against women an kids? Zas Christ man smfh.

17. Bolt is a fast fool. Him ah devil worship too just like Fartel. Check the illuminati ring when dem both wear. Birds of a feather

18. Di man a di best lyricist mi Eva know fi be dat great pan earth him did affi ramp wid di devil yuh see God a gi weh dem deh kinda luxury and fame deh lol…

19. Dwl mi like dem topic yah… gi di man him props weh it due. A wah chu him a sing slack lyrics. Usain a big runner but him eena alignment wid baphomet too… Mi naw support it cause nuh good naw come out a it but dem things yah did haffi happen

1. Met say u no right and a true! :ngakaks We need to revamp we Jamaican culture because it has been hijacked by demons.

20. L.A Lewis fi sue mr.bolt cuz from the man guh release video bout do over kartel case mi realise seh others a jump pon the mad wagon……bolt must leave kitchen talk just there in the kicthen this only shows how dunce hum be inna my sights.

(Simplicity soon sign in)

21. Mi nah sey kartel kill or him nuh kill mi nuh know. I wasn’t there and all who a talk never dey there either. The news will say stuff wey nuh truth. Police plant evidence also. Uno a act like uno just born.@phantom. Wat eva yuh name.the bible sey yuh nuh fi judge people.u talking about me nuh have sense. U very smart free meant u not to pay. So if bolt have the right like everybody else pon earth. Him free fi sey him want him friend kartel out.wats the big deal and nuh everybody friends and families follow the law of the land but a still will friend or family and not because them bad that means wi fi hate them. Uno low usain.uno love bring down uno own people too much.nasty Jamaican people. Nuff a uno worse than kartel with uno badmind self. and uno thiefing self.nuff a uno a carry down artist.mi nuh kno wat went on between kartel and lizard. Usain bolt lift up our country Jamaica so many times .and uno want to come help bring him down. Nothing cannot happen to bolt for him saying him want him friend free. And that fool wey a talk bout freedom of speech and a use wedding and ask fi shit u such a clown how that compare to freedom of speech. F.cking fool.I don’t see anything wrong with wat he said. Kartel is him friend whether him good or him bad.uno low usain. Bolt u was born with a gift God love yuh usain.let th Ed hater keep hating. Uno nuh see how much people a cheer on Donald trump and look how him a big time racist. And him talk all kinds of stuff and nuh get penalised fi it so why bolt fi watch wey him a sey bout him own friend.

1. Bring down who Usain, please……..the other day when Jinx sent for him…we all went for her so bring down who??? What did Kartel do why the police would want to bring him down so much to plant evidence on him? Dont you think as corrupt as Jamaica is that planted evidence wouldnt have been sufficient? Did you hear the commissioner at the time come out n say that Kartel had more bodies on him? Gracious God man

2. You can gwan nhame bible page like callaloo. Me live in this reality, not that of 2000+years ago, and 400+ of it NEVA include my black self…hold yu glass a poison by yu self bout whey white man bible say fi do…bitch please!

Usain rass Bolt is not Jamaica’s Atlas! So him nah hol up one phuck! Him success as a runner only add Jamaica to the history book of sports, on top of who were already there! Outside of that him success is HIS achievements and him monetary earnings is HIS wid the exception a de taxes drawn upon such earnings. Lizard family should petition his sponsors to withdraw his ass from doing ads…since onu wan fi defend f**kery 😀

Nu mek me brawling, joking and sometime ‘blonde’ behavior fool you…Me and you maybe Jamaicans but we aren’t on the same level of patriotism (nor intelligence me notice).

Youand countless others just exist fi shit pon the slaves blood, sweat ,tears and flesh that is buried in the soil of Jamaica. WHEN YU A CHAT ADDRESS ME ‘BAD BITCH’ cause not a f**k fool bout me. Me is a HATER! I HATE YOU F**KERS THAT’S SUCKING UP OXYGEN WITH NO PURPOSE TO MANKIND. 2016 a come so onu try find other words to replace ‘badmind’ ‘haters’ and ray te te…go a horizon go complain to kartel bout jmg and tell Bolt fi go see an oncologist for that pending shit :travel

3. Nothing in life is free…onu always a look freeness.

1) ” ‘The free communication of ideas and opinions is one of the most precious of the rights of man. Every citizen may, accordingly, speak, write, and print with freedom, BUT SHALL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR SUCH ABUSES OF THIS FREEDOM as shall be defined by law.’”

I didn’t want to go above you so the wedding party was the perfect example on ‘freedom of expression’ common to you as ‘freedom of speech’, for your level of understanding. There’s a social contract that the likes of you and your brethrens are in violation of…

P.S. Me neva did a clown you up and ray BUT you feel the need to class me :alay the likes of you cannot insult me. Me done chat to you ’cause you is a bar parrot…not a rass of anything new and intelligent to debate :sup2:

22. @met people from the foreign press love to see these. Bad comments that uno a Meck about bolt. Because them foreign runner nuh good like bolt.dem bad mind bolt because them which fi them runners great like bolt.dem need fi worry about them runners wey a teck drugs. And how much times them runners get caught wit drugs into them system and them forgive them runners. If it was bolt get catch 1 time with drugs into him body him would get band fi life because them nuh rate we jamaicans. Bolt duh yuh ting.yuh a God bless. Everybody know sey floyd Mayweather the world highest paid athlete and shuck, night a best friend and how Mayweather ago bail him off a him murder case. Shuck,night a kill as them sey and how much celebrity friend him have .mi nuh si them a put down Mayweather fi big up Shuck night and a get papers together to bail him. Every body have them good friends and them bad friends. Uno leave usain. Them have to address Mayweather first before them can talk to usain bolt. Bolt tell all who have a problem with u taking up fi yuh friend kartel come kiss yuh ass. Nuff a uno wey a lick out pon bolt a old wicked.nuff a uno a Obeah worker.nuff a uno hold down people in life. Bolt big up yuh self. And bolt suppose to be boasy and cocky a God gift talent him have.a him foot neck him rich.and all you broke bitches wey a call usain bolt dunce him nuh need fi bright because him rich.him have all wey bright people have nuff money.good house, good car, good clothes,good shoes. Uno never si Obama a Meck the Gaza sign wen him come a Jamaica. But uno si bolt though.

23. @met people from the foreign press love to see these. Bad comments that uno a Meck about bolt. Because them foreign runner nuh good like bolt.dem bad mind bolt because them wish fi them runners great like bolt.dem need fi worry about them runners wey a teck drugs. And how much times them runners get caught wit drugs into them system and them forgive them runners. If it was bolt get catch 1 time with drugs into him body him would get band fi life because them nuh rate we jamaicans. Bolt duh yuh ting.yuh a God bless. Everybody know sey floyd Mayweather the world highest paid athlete and shuck, night a best friend and how Mayweather ago bail him off a him murder case. Shuck,knight a kill as them sey and how much celebrity friend him have .mi nuh si them a put down Mayweather fi big up Shuck knight and a get papers together to bail him. Every body have them good friends and them bad friends. Uno leave usain. Them have to address Mayweather first before them can talk to usain bolt. Bolt tell all who have a problem with u taking up fi yuh friend kartel come kiss yuh ass. Nuff a uno wey a lick out pon bolt a old wicked.nuff a uno a Obeah worker.nuff a uno hold down people in life. Bolt big up yuh self. And bolt suppose to be boasy and cocky a God gift talent him have.a him foot meck him rich.and all you broke bitches wey a call usain bolt dunce him nuh need fi bright because him rich.him have all wey bright people have nuff money.good house, good car, good clothes,good shoes. Uno never si Obama a Meck the Gaza sign wen him come a Jamaica. But uno si bolt though.

1. :hammer The desperation to cling to a defense for another’s carelessness is insane! Poor Barack Obama…bout the Statesman a fling up gang sign “BAD BREED BITCH” stop clutching and just drown and down :hoax

Months back we were defending Bolt…not ME any more. The least said over here was him needed a damn barber, now it’s a matter of him being a “clear and present danger” regarding his ‘freedom of experssion’ :hammer

Met, have a good morning…be back when we lighten me workload and wake back up.

24. Bad Bitch, you don’t know anything about the law and jurisprudence; hence, refrain from talking about what transpired in and with kartel’s case. You are only making a fool of yourself.

You are spewing the talking points of the typical idiot–not to say that you are an idiot. Badmind, what badmind? How would you feel if next year the US start circulating videos of Bolt uttering his usual ratchetness? Do you know how easy it is for them to spin that to say that Bolt is part of a ‘Gaza’ gang that is king pinned by a convicted murderer?

Just cool nuh man, we are not creating anything; we have the foresight to see that what Bolt is doing is not good from an optics perspective. He is an ambassador of Jamaica. Do you see any other ambassadors doing what Bolt is doing? PhantomPhoenix is correct, Bolt is lucky that individuals haven’t gone to his many sponsors to say that Bolt, is a gang sympathiser.

Honestly, you a talk a bag of foolishness, not one person has denied Bolt’s talent, his accomplishments and how proud we are of him–these are the very reason why we are disappointed with his choice associations. Let me repeat what I said earlier, “Usain Bolt’s athletic prowess, is of historical proportions–he is in the pantheon with the other greatest of greats. However, relative to his cerebral faculty, I contend that he is lacking big time. His decision making is akin to that of a child. “

25. @met I’m not defending kartel at all.and i have never.I always said with him great talent that god as bless him with and if him choose to get involve in crime and destroy him own life too bad for him.met yes some comments are bashing him.people stating he may be transporting drugs, him a grand member. Him into that satan thing. Obama did took a picture coping bolt making the Gaza sign. I saw him doing it.has I said before I’m not here defending kartel because mi never dey dey. All I said is ano everybody wey found guilty is guilty.because I was found guilty already and wen yuh si the things that the people them make up it’s unbelievable. tears run from mi eyes not for the sentence but to see how wicked people tongue can be and how evil people can be. So mi nuh quick to judge people.and word on my mother’s life I did not even do 1 of the thing that they charge me for.@lalibella go read back wat I said mi not defending kartel and I never did. I said usain bolt have a right to stick by him friend kartel side whether he is a bad person or a good person.your friend is yuh friend.suh mi nuh need fi know laws.and I said usain bolt have the right to sey him want him friend free.if usain pay officials to let kartel escape or attempt to escape them him can get punish.but them cannot punish him for what him sey it’s freedom of speech and that is usain bolt opinion. U cannot be charge for your opinions.so I don’t see why you all bashing him. Uno fi remember sey bolt is human and he is also young so if him want to party and drink and drunk and throw him money pon strippers a fi him business and a fi him hard earned money. Uno nuh si floyd Mayweather with 10 stripper at him house a wine pon him and him a throw 1000, of us dollars pon them. isnt floyd an athlete ? Uno nuh si floyd a burn $100 us dollar? A fi dem money.him trains very hard for him competition . and when free give him a break all uno a duh a point out all the so called bad stuff wey him duh. Wat u may call bad .I may not see it as bad.we are all different people.him cannot support all charities.and he is a young guy suh if him nuh ready fi settle down and get married. And so what if him duh 3sums alot of us may see it as wrong but he may find it ok. Its not a crime thats their life. To each is own.we all sinners. U people make some foolish comments.wats the big deal.@phantom if usain nuh do that much in your eyes ask yourself if you have ever done more for Jamaica than him.have u ever contribute what he contribute for our country?? Yuh born dey tuh. Bolt big up suh self and live your life to please yuh self.and if him brother woman lay herself careless and give her vagina to bolt and him teck it so what.she knew it’s her man brother. Bolt a nuff other country would love you to run for them and a nuff people would want to sponsers yuh so all who a wish sey yuh loose sponsors tell them guh drink bleach. Chris Brown did loose nuh sponsor and him get back nuff more. when u talented and God bless yuh cannot stay down.usain bolt duh yuh thing youth. And I love and respect your work and I’m proud to say you are my fellow jamaican.

26. I ask you to leave me out of your comments going forward.

Me do fi my nation on a small scale and I will scarifice my life for Jamaica’s longevity. Because me a nu runner or millionaire you think me no do my thing… :hoax

I come from a family that has participated and still do so by the seconds, minutes and hours. I can’t claim that frequency cause i’m elsewhere, but I do my part from a far.

Again, please don’t address me again.

27. The devil use riches and fame to entice you and yes you will rise and be influential but when he has used you up and you have condemned enough people to hell, he tends to take back what he has given and leave with a demons to destroy all the success you have made, ask micheal jackson,Whitney Houston and most recently bill cosby. Bolt your just a pawn in the devil hands until you become the sacrifice.

28. Got afternoon Met & Letters..

Black on Black ain’t nothing, only whites on Black them concern bout…
    That same person weh a cry *freedom of speech* more than likely have a murdered family member, ar dem family member(s) a murdara or they demself will be murdered, suh yes free all murderas because I never saw dem kill anyone suh mek dem roam free.

29. Bad Bitch, Floyd Mayweather is not an olympic athlete and he is not an ambassador for the United States of America–he only represent himself. Hence, you cannot compare him with Usain Bolt.

Seemingly, we will have to agree to disagree–as I don’t have time for your diatribe. Relative to athletics, we will always wih Bolt the best. We just hope that he would rise above the fray and leave the Gaza/Kartel advocacy alone…

What you want is for us to do is ignore Bolt’s many gaffes. As MLK stated, “There comes a time when silence becomes betrayal…” It is out of love for country and for Bolt why we are appealing to him…

30. I don’t see the issue Vybz Kartel may be guilty but he is the Dancehall BOSSS ! He in jail and have way more songs out than the artiste them weh a walk free ! Him a work overtime more than them ! Still ah seh Gaza the man is an incredible artiste give credit where it is due !

As for Bolt he can say whatever he want he’s just a man like everyone else cut him some slacks

Now people are siding with jinx ? Lol after unu condemn r wah day ya? Kmt d way unu come down pan r must be a joke.

Peace out

1. Who siding with jinx? Jinx was way pass out of order bout usain fi move but he CANNOT glorify a murderer it just not right…Kartel did not build dancehall…dancehall was what kartel came and saw so there is absolutely no way he can be the boss of something he did not create

31. met , everyone has a free of speech and Bolt drink and will talk a lot of crop but , still that doesn’t mean he should be condem,

1. There is no such thing as freedom of speech its a fallacy. Mi nuh condemn him I am in support of him not making such statements. Kartel is not God so why should he kill? You said Kartel made a mistake, you cant mistakenly premeditate murder and call it a mistake. Someone lost their life and Lizard was not the first person he killed. The case was wide open and although we did not see and hear every single thing in the courtroom……enough information is out there for you not to be misinformed. Would you like someone to kill your family member then walk free and say it was a mistake?? No matter how u forgive such a person you would feel better that they are behind bars.

1. And I will say it again….If what Usain said was not a big deal, news papers overseas would not see it as a story…It looks bad and makes him look a way…Support the music yes but murder is murder

32. People do make mistake, And for the moment Kartel is paying for wha he has done, and i don’t think if he has given a second chance he would come back the same.

33. Oh jeez. I don’t understand why when people try to point out the certain flaws of others its called badmind. When my mother use to tell me say I need to stop do certain f**kry or else I’m not going to reach anywhere in life is bad mind she did bad mind me. When a drug addicts family call him/her for an intervention so they don’t ruin their lives is badmind dem bad mind dem? As a people yes we are not hear to judge but we are called to be our brothers keeper and sometimes that means making certain judgment calls to say bro your f**king get your shit together. That doesn’t mean I hate him it is quite the opposite. Out of love and concern we point out mistakes so that they don’t continue to make them and ruin their lives.

34. U know this a get outta hand now n right now me a go say Something!! Something something something!!…..there I said it!!

35. Chemistry, keep on drinking the kool aid–Kartel a run dancehall. LOL. In what regard, putting out a lot of songs; is he making any money off those songs and are those said songs charting?

36. Duchess, mistake, mistake? The man is in prison because of his lifestyle and the applicable poor decisions that he has made. Mistake are not routine/the norn or else such a person is an idiot and we know that Kartel is not necessarily an idiot. Mistakes are exceptions/anomalies and we all know wah kind of vibration Kartel di deh pon…

37. It seem like Kartel is way more charitable more than I though. Releasing a lot of songs so that other people can eat, makes no business sense at all. Kartel’s formula is bad for the business period.

Our problem as a people has to do with the way in which we think and process things. Keep on working overtime Kartel. LOL. Some people a just straight dunce…