WALKING GOODYEAR SEH HIM CYAH RECALL

courthouse

A man who allegedly stole a bicycle from a police station is now before the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court on a charge of simple larceny.

The accused, Hubert Grant, otherwise called ‘Walking Goodyear, is also facing a charge of unlawful possession after he was found with a camera in his possession.

It is alleged that on March 3, Grant trespassed on the compound of a police station and stole the complainant’s bicycle. He reportedly escaped.

Then on June 3, the accused man was reportedly held and a camera for which he could not give account was found in his possession.

When Grant appeared in court last Friday, he denied the allegations.

“Tyre me walk and sell,” he said.

Senior Magistrate Judith Pusey told the accused man that his complexion made him unforgettable.

“Being a brown man you are unforgettable,” Pusey said.

“No bother laugh, a tyre me walk and sell. Me come inna paper,” he reiterated.

“How many times you get into trouble before?” Pusey quizzed him.

“Cyaa recall,” he replied.

“Not one time you never come here for tyre,” said Pusey. “You not troubling anything you use to trouble?” she asked.

“It’s a good question. I used to, it come out of me blood,” he uttered.

Grant was then remanded to attend court on June 30 for mention.

Racquel Porter

0 thoughts on “WALKING GOODYEAR SEH HIM CYAH RECALL