WHAT A TIME TO BE ALIVE

9 thoughts on “WHAT A TIME TO BE ALIVE

1. Natural looks 100 times better, new look mouth favor donald duck and eyes favor spock sister from Star Trek….

2. Shi ugly BAAAAADDDDD inna makeup!!!!! The makeup makes her look very manly, very drag queen-ish and very frog like. Many “make up artist” nowadays only knows how to plaster people’s face with products and don’t know that makeup is a multipurpose creation, and that unless the client is going for a particular look to compliment an outfit, play into a theme or role; it should NEVER appear so overbearing that it completely distorts/changes the individual, rendering them unrecognizable and making them look worse than when they’re barefaced. I totally understand that everyone has their preference and with that, we’re entitled to do as we please, however, the true objective of makeup; (especially since it’s evolved so much that it has even taken on the responsibility of substituting for surgery) is to enhance beauty, not mask appearance; which is the reason most of those who are privy to it’s correct purpose and usage now seek and apply “barely there makeup”, as should they! Makeup is to be applied the least bit on our best features and done the opposite on our “trouble areas”! One has to be VERY CAREFUL when applying makeup to a person with strong features; be it a sharp jaw line, thick voluptuous lips, bold and prominent eyes or forehead etc. Let’s take for instance; certain hues and types of lipcolour is NOT MEANT for everyone; as there are those of us with full lips, and a matte bright, blueish or orange-ish (for their respective skin tones) red will make our lips appear even fuller, however, it would make a thin lipped woman look and feel like Angelina Jolie; meanwhile, while a woman in her early twenties can sport a red lipstick with shine to it, it will make a woman over thirty five (35) appear much older! I mentioned how some shades of a matte red is an instant lip plumper; now, if those of us with naturally plumped lips should sport a certain black or purple (violet), it makes our lips look half it’s size, so if worn by a thin lipped person, they’d appear as though they have no mouth/lips. Celebrities; known trendsetters, usually request a certain look from their makeup artist to pull together their outfit and hair, but the average person will randomly choose that beat and it does nothing for them, except make them look ridiculous, not like themselves and even older and ugly.

The girl in this pic, has nice full lips and she is THE PERFECT EXAMPLE of what I’m talking about!!!!! Look how they highlighted her cupid’s bow (the outline of the top of your lip) and it made her look like an amphibian or fish. What is good for the goose isn’t always good for the gander in the world of makeup! And unless starting a horror film, there is no way one should come out of a make up artist’s chair looking ugly! Makeup should accentuate our features. Some of us need to find our lane and stay in it! Many of you only want to be able to say “I got my makeup done” for such and such event and the artiste made many of you look like creatures or something from a very terrifying dream or movie.

Leave a Reply to We nuh pet ppl Cancel reply