WHAT IS BEAUTY NOWADAYS

Hi Met,

*Yu site still ah shat!! Gwaan hold it me sista and Jah Guide*

Watch dis now…..I was once a faithful blogger on your site, but because of minimized free time, I only read mostly and smile when the time is convenient. Anyways, over the years of blogging on your site I have noticed that most bloggers referred to cosmetic enhancement of ones natural body as “beautiful” or “hot gal”. Mi seh even the bleachers getting more ratings over a natural complexion woman. Educate the generation of tomorrow and not misleading them into thinking their God given body is not accepting. So my question to my fellow Metters, Peepers and Loyal Readers is this…what is beautiful and why? I personally, believes that when we care for our natural given body and attire in a way that is complimenting not degrading to oneself is beautiful. Light make-up if needed, but no “cake-up” make-up fe mek we look like we ready fe de burial grung. Men your opinions are welcome as well. Just the exterior appearance I would like for the mass to elaborate on…. because anuh clothes alone mek someone look good, brains too! But not everyone is privileged to a good education. So mek we talk bout weh EVERYBODY see, first.

Faithful blogger now a faithful reader…MiNuhCare.

12 thoughts on “WHAT IS BEAUTY NOWADAYS

1. Whenever I go to JA i vacation 1/2 the time at a resort in Ochi or Negril and have the tourist experience,then the next 1/2 at garrison i grew up in. Everytime my friends comment on how mi “black. They go as far as saying i always have nice clothes but mi eva black. As if getting a tan on my already dark skin is further blight on my beauty. Sender the question of what is beautiful must be answered by saying it depends on where ur from and what members of your community or sub culture deem acceptable.

2. .I was once a faithful blogger on your site, but because of minimized free time, I only read mostly and smile when the time is convenient…..

SAME HERE SENDER,IT IS RARE FOR ME TO JUMP IN ON ANY GIVEN TOPIC… NOT SURE WHERE TO START THOUGH,YOUR QUESTION WAS,”WHAT IS BEAUTIFUL AND WHY”? ONE SIMPLE ANSWER WOULD BE BEAUTY IS SUBJECTIVE, BEAUTY IS IN THE EYES OF THE BEHOLDER.. BUT WHILE SOME OF THIS MAY BE TRUE,IT DOES NOT COVER ALL.. BEAUTY VARIES FROM CULTURE TO CULTURE.. WHAT IS DEEMED UGLY OR UNATTRACTIVE IN ONE CULTURE MAYBE THE HIGHEST STANDARD OF BEAUTY IN THE NEXT..WE HAVE COVERED THIS TOPIC OF BLEACHING BEFORE SO FOR ME TO GET INTO DISCUSSING AGAIN OR FURTHER IS A BIT REDUNDANT AT THIS POINT.. INSTEAD I WOULD LIKE TO STARE THE CONVERSATION TO THE UN-EXPECTING STANDARD OF BEAUTY POSE UPON US BY OUR FORMER MASTERS,AND COLONIZERS… FOR THE LONGEST TIME WE WERE TOLD THAT TO BE BEAUTIFUL, ONE MUST HAVE A SKINNY FRAME, FAIR SINK, STRAIGHT NOSE, BLUISH OR HAZEL EYES, ANY MINOR VARIATION OF THIS IS SOME WHAT ACCEPTABLE …REMEMBER SARAH BAARTMAN? GOOGLE HER…SHE WAS PUT ON DISPLAY BECAUSE EUROPEAN NEVER SEEN ANYONE LIKE HER BEFORE, TO HER FELLOW AFRICANS SHE WAS REGULAR NORMAL.. AND THEIR STANDARD OF WHAT IS CONSIDERED BEAUTIFUL SHE WAS NOTHING CLOSE TO,(EUROPEAN IE) SO SHE BECAME A MUST SEE AND EVENTUALLY A SPECTACLE LAUGHING STOCK, REMEMBER? SO BLACK WOMAN WAS LED TO FEEL ASHAMED UNWANTED AND UGLY BECAUSE SHE DOES NOT FIT A BEAUTY STANDARD.. BUT WE JOURNEY ON BECAUSE THE BLACK MAN NEVER GIVE UP ON FINDING BIG ASS, BIG BREAST, BIG LIPS, BIG THIGHS, ATTRACTIVE HE NEVER REALLY GOT ENOUGH OF HER SO SHE WAS ALWAYS A THING OF BEAUTY IN HER COMMUNITY…THIS QUESTION WAS ASK RECENTLY ON TMZ, IS THE BLACK WOMAN THE ONLY WOMAN WITH A FAT ASS? NO SHE IS NOT ,BUT SHE WAS THE FIRST AND FOR THE LONGEST SHE WAS TOLD THAT WAS NOT A GOOD LOOK.. BUT HERE COME THE KARTRASHIANS CASHING IN ON WHAT THE BLACK WOMAN WAS BEATEN,RIDICULE KILLED FOR AND MAKING A TON LOAD OF MONEY OFF OF.. HER NATURAL LOOKS , LIPS , COMPLEXION, HIPS, TITS , AND ALL HER GIVEN GLORY, WITH ALL THE BACK AND FORT AS TO WHAT IS BEAUTIFUL SOME OF OUR BLACK WOMEN AS BECOME CONFUSE AND UNCERTAIN WHERE THEY BELONG OR FIT IN ..IN A FLUID WORLD OF UNNATURAL BEAUTY EXPECTATIONS …

I COULD GO ON AND ON BUT……

PORNSTAR SIGNING OUT….

3. Clean skin…no bleach, no bumps, no scars…the cleaner the prettier. Nice teeth…no tartar build up, no chaka chaka and fresh breath.
    Hair has to be clean and healthy…no stench, neatly combed and no every day weave.
    Body has to be shapely and proportioned no matter the size…no upside down triangles, no squares, no circles and no rectangles. A big gut is always a turn off unless you pregnant.

1. Bitch, the statement was….So mek we talk bout weh EVERYBODY see, first.
        You taking offense to my response lets me know you a ugly bitch with no reading comprehension. Stupid and ugly #Bye

4. Bless up MiNuhCare,

I don’t really subscribe to the beauty is in the eyes of the beholder crap enuh …because the fact is if you are genuinely beautiful it hardly matters who want behold it or in denial! !

Makeup is the most deceptive thing ever created as it promotes a level of in your face falsehood like no other. ..at least even the untrained eyes can see a boob job from a mile away! !The issue really isn’t about standards of beauty or who defines it but rather standards of self-esteem n self awareness or the lack thereof.

When a natural woman self actualize to the point where she’s aware of her purpose and self of sense,then no eurocentric ideology of false hair, nails,lashes,implants nor Rhinoplasty surgeries are desired/sought after to established that she’s beautiful! !

5. Oh and another thing I’m almost fully there with you as it relates to true beauty being much more than the exterior.

.the sexiest girls with the physical attributes of sexy at best would be a one night. .maybe maximum 4 night stands for me…but a beautiful mind of a woman always see me falling madly deeply in love…the debating, the knowledge sharing with a worthy woman SOOO DOES IT FOR ME!!

I said almost all with you because I don’t agree bout beauty is what is inside yaddi yadda ya…I too agree it’s just a cliché that ugly people say to feel better about themselves! If you’re truly beautiful and smaddie saying u ain’t then ignore the person who is obviously a hater!!

6. We have to start with inner because inner beauty always shines through. The slave masters told us that we are not beautiful (and we believed the lie),our minds needs to be reconditioned. I think bleaching is very unattractive, every shade of black is beautiful. Some of the times we over do things, the surgery, the weave, the nails etc., for me less is more. In my eyes L.Hill, Morris Chestnut, Shamar from the soaps, A. Keys and many more are beautiful black people

7. YLT, I disagree with your statement. One don’t have to be ugly to say beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Open eye listed a few people who she consider beautiful. Some would say Shamar Moore or A. Keys is beautiful but I think they’re just aiight. Morris Chestnut is a beautiful specimen but I have friends who disagree. So beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Don’t forget everyone standard is different. I still believe real man (not these DH bleach out no job man)still prefer a woman who is not bleached out with the do-do batty. Most professional man prefer a classy chick. Most of the female discuss on this site is classless and tacky.