WHAT IS GOOD HAIR?

blue-ivy-north-west-facial-expressions

please if you could ask your audience to define what is ‘pretty hair’ and what is ‘good hair’ as i recently had a discussion with some persons who told me that north west, who is the daughter of kimand kanye west has a prettier hair and better hair than blue ivy who is the daughter of jay z and beyonce because it is softer and she is mixed. i was so shocked when they told me. they even went further to explain that an indian hair is better than black hair because the indian hair is longer and softer but the black hair is course and thick. do know that these were two black women who were very defiant in their message as i questioned why they thought north’s hair was better.

33 thoughts on “WHAT IS GOOD HAIR?

1. if ur hair look like black pepper corn seeds or u see kitchen beautician u have bad hair. stop pretend like unu no know what that is and it not true. unu fe gwey. come bash mi now. #prettyhairidont care. #slingingmy :maho goodhairfromsidetoside #noduttyweave #allreal #letthehatebegin :ngakak :p

2. White supremacy at it’s best. my family is like this, dem get frighten ova brown skin coolie pitney. They treat one of my cousins better than her sister tru she ave pretty hair. its sad

3. Yep going out on a limb to say……DON’T COME HAIR(intentional)Pretending that ALL Y’ALL BLACK WOMEN DONT THINK THAT STRAIGHTER, SOFTER, LONGER HAIR AIN’T PRETTIER……Because I don’t see none of y’all wearing or buying Kinky Long bundles!!!

I wish I could do half as much with the hair I was born with, as you can do with your hair your born with…..Y’all don’t know your natural hair is better, Lol……can be fried, died and laid to the side…..buh y’all wants mine, lmaooooooo! Come beat mi now, lol!

1. @ 10.30am I can see that you have a serious complex, stop hating on us proud black women and move the fauk on, BECAUSE, you are so not important, adios.

2. Oh lol good one look up natural hair on youtube and behave yourself, you love when they rush you don’t you fi behave yo.

3. Only an idiot would find your statement offending. She is so right! Sometimes I just read and laugh at people. You can tell the real scholars from the pretenders. Most of those natural hair girls on youtube are doing it for a youtube check. They still wear wigs and weaves! However, there are beautiful Black women who wear their natural hair and are very proud of their hair texture and curl pattern. North West does receive more compliments on her beauty and hair than Blue Ivy. Sad thing is these are Black women who would call Blue ugly and say her hair is bad, yet call North pretty and say her hair is pretty. North and Blue are both Black girls, but society thinks one is beautiful and the other is not so beautiful. Blame Black men and boys!

4. Furthermore, Beyonce let people thinks Black hair is ugly. So, no one should care if people call her daughter hair ugly, because her mother is a part of the problem with societies views on ethnic hair. Have you ever seen Beyonce’s black hair as an adult, not as a child? People look up to Beyonce, if she embraced her natural hair more just imagine the change in the black hair world. She is apart of the whole wig-wearing movement!

4. KMFT, If this was back in the days before wigs and false hair becomes a multi-billion dollar industry then we could ask this question, there is no such thing as good hair and bad hair, everybody have GOOD hair thanks to the cheng chang stores. :ngakak. This topic is so played out, emancipate unuh self now man, we can all buy good hair.

5. Every hair is good hair its just that black people dont spend enough time in their own hair to make it manageable…Coolie hair…white hair wadeva uno waa call it shed like dog hair…and when dem get old it tek a flight even more dan ”nappy” hair..Wear weaves yes if u choose but stop the good hair bad hair foolisness

6. Black people have 9 ether hair, and our hair is much better because we have natural volume along with many other qualities. when we sweat it runs through the hair instead of pasting our hair to the scalp and traping heat inside the cranium. Flank hair is similar to that of a swine and considered dead hair. A weak recessive gene causes straight hair. It takes lots of energy to create coils and or waves pointing upward

1. lol u are sooo hilarious.. I live for your comments..

But I see exactly where this convo is headed and I am here for it.
      Thick rich hair is beautiful. My family has thick thick hair.. a DAX mi granny sey.
      I love to see when its in plats.. Ughh gorge.

7. Oh what a tangle web we weave. Black women have wasted millions of $$$ buying “good hair”. I am rocking my natural, versatile curls

8. All hair is good hair no matter your ethnic back ground. Black people need to acknowledge that the texture of their does not define them as being inferior to a Caucasian , Asian etc. Just be proud of being who you are and know ,as a people we are truly blessed in a number of ways. I truly feel sorry for those who are so ashamed for being black. Why are you ashamed? did your fore parents did anything for you to be so ashamed? Caucasians are the ones who should be ashamed of their ancestors terrible past however, just like how they did not have a conscience then, so too in this modern times they still haven’t any. Soo to all those Locust who in their silly minds thinks, their hair or skin color makes them believe they are superior, you are delusional. Some BLACK me are some serious WUSS.

9. Fashiondoll, I’m with you on that. I just wish my hair had more coils. I got this recessive watered down mixed breed mutt as hair.

10. Interesting question…Only few responses are honest bc the hair business is BOOMING…BLACK WOMEN dont feel their best without their bundles..My household has Blue Ivy hair texture and North West texture and each come with its challenges…I have not relaxed my hair in over 3 years. I wash condition and Im good 2 go…when i want a new look I wig it out….my childrens hair must be washed every 3 days or it looks really bad..each child has hair that can be straight curly or wavy. In all honesty I think most blk ppl prefer anything except kinkier hair types based on all the Brazilian bundles they wear.

11. Im in love with my dreadlocks…wouldn’t trade it in for anything in the world. I got my hair relaxed at the age of ten and I wish I never got it done. I guess my mom couldn’t manage the tuffhead….I wish she had enough sense to leave it natural and let me make the decision of adding chemicals later in life if I wanted to…I love you Manu

12. Morning Shani and metters

I’m at work and tiefing a minute. On an off topic they have found Nick foto works body. Shani I sent u an email…check it out and confirm for me please.

If it is true my condolences in advance to the family and may God rest his soul. If not…well…

TT

13. THANKS MET and anonymous @12:o3 foe putting these IGNORANT self hating women / people who are actually posting BULLSHIT about what is ” good hair a” and hair and hat is not.
    Their comments left me amazed at their stupidity and lack of pride for naturalness .

Listen, people FREE to wear their hair ho they and ant and attach whatever false extension, make d Korean beauty supplier more rich, but u are NOT free to carry on d bullshit argument about ” bad hair vs. good hair;” this just passes on low self- esteem and lack of pride to our children.

Most of these ignorant fools who have a problem with ” natural hair,” prefer to screw a man to get soft hair pickney, even if baby belly stay hungry, instead of teachin our children true natural, black values and celebrating diversity within the African culture.

I am an amazingly beautiful, natural black woman who is proud of who I am .
    I wear my African hair NATURAL and u combed and have no plans to change that.
    By the way, many men find that sexy and are turned off these days and tired of omen and den weaves and tracks.

My preference is Black men, but I noticed all the many white men that compliment me, and other black women, seem to be attracted to the Black women that are natural and wear their hair natural as well. So if d slave owner white man can celebrate d black hair , who are these born Africans pon this site in stupid denial of it ?

– All hair is good hair because it is yours. You born with it. Bless up to my three sistrens who born with NO hair, ( suffering from Alopecia) and still love their beauty !

14. I see “white people” with some fukked up hair. Nappy frizzy and out of cotrol. Look like corn trash. So I honestly think that all races have “hair issues” but I don’t think it’s good or bad hair. I had bushy eyebrows growing up. Once I started grooming it, it looked so beautiful. I still get compliments on how beautiful they are up to this day. Even if you have “not so good hair”, even if you wear weaves, take the time out to tend to your hair and you’ll see the difference. Find a product that works for you.

15. The slave master our colonizers did a job on our belief system (institutionalize racism). till this day we can look at them as ideal and all African retention as ugly or bad damnn we let other race define us. this is why we need to get ride of all the British name on the land make in our country and start uplift out heroes heritage

16. As a black woman whose parents are BOTH black I struggled as I do NOW with the “pretty hair” I HATE MY HAIR!!! It is SOFT, CURLY, THIN & FINE!!!! Im the chick that comes to the shop and when I de-weave everyone asks Oh girl you got some pretty hair why you wear weave? Uhh I can’t hold a perm or a blowout it’s too soft, thin & fine and by the time I get to my car it’s fallen and frizzy !!’ So PROUDLY I ROCK MY BOB MARLEY WEAVE, SISTER LOCS/SILK DREDS and any other AFRO-CENTRIC WEAVE on the market. BLACK HAIR IS GOOD/PRETTY HAIR!!! More than that BLACK HAIR is the CROWNS of OUR PEOPLE IT WITHSTANDS ANYTHING & REMAINS RESILIENT & IN TACT! I

17. PEOPLE NEED TO STOP WITH THE BULLSHIT THERE IS NO GOOD AND BAD HAIR IS HOW YOU TAKE CARE OF YOUR HAIR I HAD THICK HAIR WHEN I WAS YOUNGER HARD TO MANAGE SO I USE HOT COMB TO TAME IT DID NOT WORK THEN I USE PERM TO SOFTEN IT NOW I HAVE NOT PERM MY HAIR FOR 20 YEARS AND I AM IN MY 40s I BEEN USING HAIR TONIC AND CHEMICAL HAIR PRODUCTS IN MY HAIR AND IT GIVE IT A SMOOTH MIX LOOK..MY DAUGHTER END UP WITH MY TYPE OF HAIR SO I FOUND A PRODUCT CALL “FOR MIX CHICKS” IT SOFTENS HER HAIR WITH NO CHEMICALS IN IT..COOLIE DO NOT MEAN BETTER HAIR CAUSE IT THINS OUT WHEN YOU GET OLDER…YOU JUST HAVE TO DO OIL TREATMENTS AND TAKE VITAMINS FOR HAIR JUST FIND THE PROPER HAIR PRODUCTS AND TAKE OF YOUR EVERYDAY AND YOU WILL BE FINE..IT AIN’T ABOUT BROWN OR BLACK EITHER IT IS ABOUT HOW YOU TALK AND APPROACH PEOPLE