WHEN SHOULD YOU MIND YOUR BUSINESS?

Good day Everybody,
Met the most popular saying in Jamaica is to leave people bizness alone n mind ur own! In fact there is a hit reggae song titled “Leave ppl bizness alone n mind ur own!!!” My question is when do you as a well thinking Citizen do just that or get involved??
I’ve had 3 distinct incidents that shaped my view n hence my question. The 1st incident was i was walking down to donate blood at the blood bank HQ on Slipe Pen road.I saw this animal jumpkick dis lady in her face,she fell crashing into a wall!! The sudden rage he did it in led me to think he was gonna “finish”her off! I rushed over n stayed his hand.He got mad at me to leggo his hand n I said I can’t do that Sir till u calm down!Met the man tell me some blouse n skirt bad words but it never fazed me.
U know when me let go his hand???The stupid lady wid blood pouring from her mouth a guh tell me fi leggo her babyfather! I tell di yute sorry a 1000times n walked away,i look back briefly to see him drape her to her feet n a box box her up.On my way back a Hour n change later I saw her sitting in his lap a buss bumps Inna him face.
The 2nd incident was linking my best fren at his apt complex to drop off some work stuff. All I heard was the tyre screeching n barely manage fi dodge dis toyota pick-up Inna di parking lot. This bredda dat was literally greener than HULK flung di van door open nearly pop it off n flash upstairs! One helluva pounding pon apt # 8 door fi di lady open up! Apparently his ooman was in the apt a gwaan wid a “thing” with a next ooman n he was screaming that him know what a gwaan! Homeboy have hidden camera n it mussi give him a live feed to his cellphone so Him really SEE fi true!!
Him a swear all a who him a guh limb up n di ooman dem in deh a beg him fi go but the mistake dem make was tell him dem a guh call di police!! In his haste he left his apt keys in the car,so homeboy say alright then me a go do wha me a do b4 dem come den!!! He dashed downstairs,the ooman dem open di windows n a look PON ME n a plead dat ME MUST do something,if me a go mek him kill dem???At this point I reflected on my past experience n my life flashed b4 me when me see the man a tek the steps 3 at a time returning with his hand under his shirt!!!
I banged as hard as ever on my fren’s door n hollered yo Bossie let me in!!!I can’t tell u how anything go after that sorry n it make no sense me lie!‎NOW when I go to the apt the ladies still hail me but I notice I don’t really see homeboy too tuff!
Continued on page 2

13 thoughts on “WHEN SHOULD YOU MIND YOUR BUSINESS?

1. Good Morning Met,Metters,Peepers nd Others….
    to be honest can’t find myself reading this two page long a mixture,mix-up fi short and spicy …cum summarize yuh own suss owna yuh av way too much typing time pon yuh hand yow.

2. Good morning MET and METTERS.
    Your stories were a real eye opener for me. Which i am sure that we can all relate to at one point or another. I would have to say we just have to pray for the spirit of discernment. It is the best, because, it tells you the right time to act and the wrong time not to act! Sometimes we may not always get a warning as it is lesson or training time lol.

3. Morning good everyone, sweetest Simplicity them say some like it hot n some like it cold. Looooong n not too spicy. U will get short and spicy soon. Whole heap a time pon mi hand fi true but me a try not to make them stay idle becuz a Satan’s invitation that as you very well know Simplicity!

4. I enjoyed reading what the sender had to say and I understand were she is coming from 3 different incidents that you did play a part in trying to help but the very last story was the best one and I’m glad you did step in and help the little girl because as a grown a** man he shouldn’t even be talking to the little girl in the 1st place sick bastard so I’m glad that you were there at the right time to step in, we see how God uses his children to help another child of God we are suppose to make sure the children of today’s future is safe from harm…. Kudos

5. This article was so timely. Mi sista and fiancee a gwan chu dem tings, trip all put off and all sort a tings. Mi was planning on talking to her about dem maturity level, and constant bs, but mi gwine mine mi business.

6. Alright read di 2nd part (page2)alone then n get the gist hun! Man a beat him ooman,if him a guh kill her intervene,man n ooman a fight n cuss lef dem.Man a trouble schoolaz intervene. Know when to intervene n when to mind ur own business.
    U r welcome dearest Simplicity!

7. One of the main reasons I don’t bother with Jamaica, mainly Kingston is scenario 3. There are some ignorant men in Jamaica who feels the need to disrespect women and girls by abusing them verbally and sometimes physically because the female refuses to give them a minute or listen to their nonsense. I don’t understand how a man with pride can continue to talk to a woman who is not interesting in having a conversation with him. Men with real pride would stop as they get the idea that the woman is not interested in what he has to say. But, these ignorant Jamaican men want to stand their and argue with a female over her time as if he is God and he created her and invented time. If the woman is not interested or have the time to hear you out, just say bless up empress and let her be. In this case, this fool was ready to assault a deaf girl because he thought she was ignoring him. Even if she wasn’t deaf, she has a right to ignore a stranger on the street. Jamaican men need to learn that females don’t owe them a conversation, especially if they don’t know them personally.