Good day pinky please HMID, I’ve had this friend for over 5 years now, let’s call her Sasha. Sasha and I have been through so much together and we’re always there for each other. I definitely considered her as a sister. I was talking to this guy early 2018 and everything was going so good. He was honestly the man of my dreams, everything I wanted in a man. He made me so happy and treats me like a queen. Even Sasha said I was very lucky to have a good man like him. He always keeps an annual birthday dinner for his birthday and invites family and friends. This would be the first time I’m attending his birthday dinner. He was also well aquatinted with Sasha because she would hang out with us sometimes, therefore she was attending as well. His birthday dinner was at end of month and I’m always packed with work during those times.
I told Sasha I wanted to get my hair and nails done and find a new outfit to wear to his dinner because I’ll be meeting his family and friends and I wanted to make a good impression. Sasha told me all that wasn’t necessary for just one night I should focus on work and use the birthday dinner to destress. I thought that was a good idea so I didn’t get my hair and nails done but I wanted to change out of my work uniform into something more classy for the dinner. Sasha said she would follow me to pick out an outfit the weekend before the dinner. She called and told me she won’t be able to follow me because some family issues came up. So she’ll see if she can follow with me during the week because the dinner was held on a Friday. She cancelled again and told me to just wear my work uniform because she’ll also be wearing her work uniform because she didn’t have any money to get anything for herself.
I said fine and since my boyfriend knew I was leaving from work he shouldn’t have a problem with my work uniform. The day of the dinner came and rain was pouring. When I got there, I was soaked in rain because it was a long walking distance from where I got to park to the restaurant. Sasha was already there conversing with my boyfriend and couple of his friends. I didn’t even notice it was her at first because she was wearing a long curly wig, well laid. A tight, short, red dress and heels and her nails were freshly done. I looked like a wet dog while Sasha looked like she just got off the runway. I went over to her and said “ I like your uniform” and she was dying with laughter and said she got off work early today so she decided to treat her self. One of my boyfriend’s friend said “ that’s how I like when ladies treat themselves and look good”. I faked a smile and turned to my boyfriend, by looking at him I knew he wasn’t pleased with how I showed up looking.
He pulled me from the group and said he thought I would have went home and changed, I told him I wanted to but there was a lot of unfortunate circumstances as to why I couldn’t. He told me to go to the bathroom and fix up and then sit under the A/C and dry off and he went back to where Sasha and his friends were. I felt so embarrassed. Sasha came over to me and told me she was going to ask me to come with her to get our nails done but because she knows I’m a “workaholic” she didn’t bother. I looked at her with disgust and told her I didn’t feel like speaking right now. Everyone gathered around the table and my boyfriend was sitting between me and Sasha. He hired a photographer to take pics during the night and the photographer came over and asked if he wanted a few pictures with his girlfriend and pointed on Sasha, at that time I felt like bursting into tear. He got up and held my hand, the photographer had a shocked look on his face because he thought Sasha was his girlfriend.
We walked over to a wall and he took only 2 pictures with me and told the photographer that should be enough. He sent me to sit back down and called over his family and friends including Sasha. They took pictures for about 20 mins, I even saw him talking pictures with just Sasha and holding her around her waist. I wanted to leave but I decided to bear it for the night. When the food came I wasn’t able to eat due to how I felt. When I got home I cried myself to sleep, I didn’t talk to Sasha for days. But I eventually let her back in. I spent the next weekend at my boyfriend’s apartment but he kept acting weird and making some snarky comments. I decided to check his phone when he went to sleep. Only to see messages between him and Sasha. She spent the night with him after his birthday dinner, both of them were telling each other how good they are in bed and can’t wait for the next time.
He told her she looked amazing at the dinner and he wished that she was his gf because I was a mess. Sasha told him that she was pushing me to go “fix up myself” and i refused to. I packed my stuff and left that same night. He tried getting in touch with me but I told him to leave me alone. Only to see about a month later him and Sasha posting on social media on the beach in negril, living their best lives. Now last night Sasha sent me a long paragraph telling me how much she’s sorry and she misses our friendship and that she wished none of this never happened. She even mentioned that he kept cheating on her and even laid his hands on her. She couldn’t take it anymore so she left him. Do you guys think I should give her a second chance? We’ve been friends for a very long time and it would be sad to allow a guy to come between us. I told my current boyfriend about the situation and he asked if I want Sasha to come take him away from me too.
Find a new friend, hun, or just roll solo. Anything has to be better than that!
I liked this story well written…u wudda fucking mad fi chat back to sasha inna dem times yaw sasha all lucky she still alive i seen ppl kill a gyal fi tief dem man fuck sasha be your own best friend she may go fuck this bf or rob even more than a man from u this time around also memba if the man never start bun har she wudnt talk back to u dutty bad mind gyal if that man did good to her she wouldn’t have spoken back to u she’s doesn’t want anything good for u
Girl bring her to a train track and throw her A$$ in.
Don’t take her back as a friend, she don’t mean you any good. Take your new man advice, yuh want she come tek him too?
That is one friend I do not need or want to see again.
Friends like that who needs enemies.
Mek mi state it plain. U mussi bloodclaat mad!
Girl you did not need to ask for any advice for the simple fact you yourself should have known the answer which is you should no longer want her as a friend period. People break up for many reasons and for myself, if the person I am dating is an idiot I would have left in a heart beat. Don’t be that idiot , or history will repeat itself. If you are a good friend, value yourself and know that you deserve better.
Just plain no. Sender, Sasha is NOT your friend . She secretly envies you. You mean to tell me , she sabotaged you and your relationship and is only remorseful NOW ONLY bc the guy did not treat her well?? Had he treated her well would she be reaching out to you? No. She would still be living her best life and probably proposed and married at your expense and hurt. Girl, friends like Sasha you don’t need . Consider it her loss now go laugh and pop style . Sasha wasn’t shit from day 1.
Sasha threw you under the bus and on top of it, she took your man, which to me he was not a real man anyway and you are asking if you should take her back. You are very naive. Does Sasha happiness means more to you than your own? Woman go and find your self esteem wherever you lost it and leave this two faced snake in the grass female alone. Kapeech.
I like your new boyfriend’s answer. Run weh Sasha!
Girl your new boyfriend has sense! Friends like that you don’t need in your life. She saved you from a man that wouldn’t be faithful to you, so say thanks and move on. She should not complain to you about cheating because she doesn’t know what loyalty means. There should be no place for Sasha in your life anymore
Block her number the man start beating her ?
Ah that fi reach har. That’s karma
But never let anyone tell you u shouldn’t get dressed up for your man bday it’s a must
EXPOSE HER! What is Sasha’s full name? Because… I will tell you about this bitch if I think it is the same whore? I have messages of the bitch she tried to take my husband but failed miserably LMAO