WOMAN 8 MONTHS PREGNANT RAPED IN TRINIDAD

rape

AN eight-month pregnant woman was raped at gunpoint in Los Iros on Monday, after her boyfriend ran when they were attacked by a gang.

At around 1 p.m. the couple, of Princes Town, was walking along the beach when they were attacked by three men.

Police were told that the three suspects pointed guns and announced a hold up.

The male victim was robbed of his cash and valuables, and then fled.

Two of the suspects chased after him, while the third suspect assaulted the pregnant woman.

The suspect dragged her into nearby bushes and raped her, police were told.

The woman walked to a lifeguard booth for assistance, and was taken to the Erin Police Station where she reported the assault.

She was treated at hospital and discharged.

PC Rampersad is investigating the case.

0 thoughts on “WOMAN 8 MONTHS PREGNANT RAPED IN TRINIDAD

1. Soooooo u run lef yuh pregnant ooman instead of protecting her and the unborn child!!!! Really?!! I hope ur not the baby daddy. You should be ashamed…bout yuh a run weh…Gods wonderful grace protect this woman and her baby and I pray they apprehend those three demons so someone can rape them in prison…smh

2. What a wicked act? with all the front and batty out there these bastards rapes a 8months pregnant woman? Trinidad is a bad blessings country. That country people think they are the ish of the Caribbean. That is one of the island I would never visit, UNUH too rass wicked.

1. Don’t point finger. Cause I just read a story bout a man n his 1 yr old baby murdered in Mobay.. it’s just the evil that’s plaguing the world right now. It happens everywhere.. don’t judge just pray for the today’s society and ppl all over the world, especially all the crimes being committed against innocent kids..

3. No man, NO. This is too much, nutten can save you from dese raging demons in the di flesh. Why dem caan just rob you and get on dem way man. Who does dis to a woman in high pregnancy, now she has to be dealing wid mental and physical trauma and preparing for a child any day. Di rest of my day just fck up now wid dis news, much as mi nuh know her personally I feel it to di core a mi being.

4. look I come from trinidad and if most of you all don’t know in cases like that when they see a man and a woman they will kill the man and still rape the woman.