WOMAN CHARGED FOR LEAVING HER CHILDREN HOME ALONE TO GO TO PARTY(TRINIDAD)

Thirty-seven-year-old Sparkle Woods-Thomas, of Moriah, Tobago, was ordered to pay $8,000 or face four months in jail after she pleaded guilty to abandoning her four children.
Woods-Thomas, according to police, left her children without supervision at home last Friday and journeyed to Trinidad to attend the Point Fortin Borough Day celebrations.
The children—ages three, five, seven and nine, were rescued by the Moriah police after they were alerted by neighbours.
Woods-Thomas pleaded guilty to the charges when she appeared before Magistrate Prince in the Scarborough Magistrates’ Court on Monday,
The Police Service’s Cyberunit traced her recent telephone conversations in cracking the case.
Sgt Morton spearheaded the investigation and Cpl Henry of the Police Service’s Child Protection Unit laid the charges.

13 thoughts on “WOMAN CHARGED FOR LEAVING HER CHILDREN HOME ALONE TO GO TO PARTY(TRINIDAD)

1. should have been $8,00 x 4 plus jail time i could have seen if run she run guh shop fi feed them but fi guh dance,should have been given damn time

2. Trinidad and them news can stay right there, BIG UP ALL JAMAICANS WHO READING THE LABELS in the supermarkets when buying groceries Boycott them nastyness YES, No more T&T food product to me thing, and Caribbean airlines can go chuck off. BUY JAMAICA,BUILD BACK JAMAICA. Yes. She should a get 20yrs for the likes a she, Leave her kids to go a dance.

3. Her name is hyphenated, where was her husband? kmt, all dem wukliss mumma cases just playing on my last nerves. She don’t read the papers? Nuh Trinidad weh di damn 12 year old pitney deliver pitney last week? She nuh know bout rape and murder?? Just lock her rass up and take the kids.

4. Rass! I think they blocked me from the post because I put out some confidential information regarding credit card fraud operation(s), and may have compromised their case against people who use an account number more than once. They’ll do things like that to prevent people from answering questions which could lead to exposing how they work and give the criminals innovative ideas. Robert, that’s how u got jammed up. I know they got my picture an all through the device because that’s what they do. They can kiss my ass. Thanks Met

5. Lmaoooo. Met, the way how mi paranoid because mi ah let out some information mi forget seh mi fi select desktop view. Look how mi blame di people dem seh dem block mi