WOMAN DENIED ENTRY INTO JAMAICA BECAUSE SHE WAS A STRIPPER

Entry denied! – Former stripper barred from entering Jamaica

Contributed Makeda, 28, said she was a stripper in Toronto when she was around 21 years old.

A Canadian woman has been left dumbfounded after she was denied entry into Jamaica. The woman, who claims her parents are Jamaicans, told THE STAR that she was travelling to the country to visit her relatives in Kingston, but was refused entry when she arrived at the Norman Manley International Airport last Wednesday.

She said that the immigration officert told her that she was denied entry because, among other things, she is a stripper.

“When I walked up to the immigration officer and she stamped my passport, another lady said that I should go to the office. Then the supervisor came in, introduced himself, and said that he got information that I am an exotic dancer and [something about] two girls [who] went to Australia and were charged with six kilos of cocaine and fraud charges,” Makeda said.

Makeda, 28, admitted that she was a stripper in Toronto when she was at about 21 years old, but said that she no longer strips for a living.

“I used to strip but that wasn’t like a job for him to be labelling me as that. I was 21 and I am 28 now,” Makeda said. ìI went to school and graduated. I am excelling in my life. It [stripping] is not something to be proud of and there is so much more things in my life to be proud of and to tell people I have done.”

The Canadian said that she has obtained a degree in sociology and works part-time as a receptionist at a car dealership.

Makeda also admitted that she knows the two girls who were convicted for smuggling cocaine into Australia.

“Everybody in my city knows about it. I was friends with them but thatís their business. What it is has to do with me?” she questioned. “I have never travelled with them so what it has to do with me.”

FLYING FREQUENTLY

Makeda told THE STAR that she has visited Jamaica three times since the beginning of the year and has also made multiple trips to Atlanta, Charlotte, Miami, and Nigeria.

“I am married, my husband funds my trips,” Makeda said. “I am a party animal and I may go to strip clubs when I am in Jamaica but I don’t strip. I have never stripped outside of Toronto.”

A representative from the Passport Immigration and Citizenship Agency (PICA) confirmed that Makeda was denied entry.

“The intelligence that our officers have received from the Joint Regional Communication Centre (JRCC) is that which was given to the passenger,” the representative said. “I really do not want to say anything more than what she has told you, but what she was told is based on intelligence that we received from JRCC.”

When THE STAR asked the representative if a person could be denied entry into the country on the basis that one is a stripper, the representative refused to answer.

The JRCC assists regional law enforcement personnel in the detection of persons who are travelling with stolen, lost and fraudulent travel documents, along with the identification of and monitoring the movements of persons of interest, including those who may be a high security threat to the safety and security of the region.

7 thoughts on “WOMAN DENIED ENTRY INTO JAMAICA BECAUSE SHE WAS A STRIPPER

1. Kmt mek she gweh a cuz she associated wid the smuggler dem she prob did a smuggle too. Jamaica a di biggest fool when it comes to taking in everybody suh once dem deny u is really sumn. A nuff stripper come her suh she cya trick me.

2. She lucky is only entry she was denied. Bitch! You help get poison into Jamaica ( cause people lives in the process) and then route it from there.

Go talk to the Australian government about that dope you routed there. Jamaica fully inform about your activities!

Is Nigeria I want them hold you backside, so you have to squat over a hole to sh!t for the rest of your days:D

3. This lady take us for a fool. Four trips to Jamaica within 9 months? How was your name became associated with the two other women caught smuggling narcotics into Australia? What does your so-called husband do for a living? Are you into bulk cash smuggling into or out of these countries you frequent?

4. This bitch cant fool anyone! With that degree and ur a “part time” receptionist! Not even a full time. Bitches like you currupt the minds of our jamaican youths (females). Your husband fund your trips, do you mean he pays you to smuggle the funds or follow the smugglers on the flt so they dnt run off with the money. Your so call partime job is a cover up!

As a country we need go start doing this, use our intel and start denying certain people from entering our country, USA dont play those games why should we.

5. We’ve always denied entry. We aren’t so gullible as Anon 5:52 believes. Not because we don’t publish our daily activities. Jamaica immigration/PICA are on top of their game.

6. Sumn bout that story jus no add up look how much farrin gal dance a taboo u was a complice with the smuggler so they are monitoring her movement simple bitch bye

7. So since January, she has done multiple trips, plus this would have been her fourth time to JA this year.(without her husband) as she claims he only funds her trips. My girl how u find the time to travel so much whislt being a full time student and holding down a part time job??? Tek ppl for fool