WOMAN KILLED BECAUSE SHE REMOVED JLP FLAG FROM HER GATE

Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) General Secretary Horace Chang has condemned Tuesday night’s murder of a woman in the Newlands community of Portmore, St Catherine.

He decried the reaction of Senate President Floyd Morris who he says has rushed to judgement and has hastily moved to ascribe political motive.

Sponsored Links
Brilliant Mortgage Payoff Method Has Banks On Edge
Comparisons.org
Tech Stock goes viral
VentureCapital News

The People’s National Party Youth Organisation (PNPYO) which expressed “shock, disdain and outrage at the brutal slaying” has identified the woman as “Comrade Saidie Forbes”.
“It is reported that Comrade Forbes was shot by gunmen because she dared to remove a flag which was placed at her gate by supporters of the Jamaica Labour Party,” PNPYO said in a release this morning. Morris had made the same claims earlier.

Read: Woman shot dead in Newlands, St Catherine

However, Chang in a JLP release said that the police’s investigation into the incident is still ongoing and a declaration of motive on the part of non-police personnel at this early stage is at best premature and irresponsible.

“Law abiding citizens and well-thinking Jamaicans shun acts of violence or intimidation of any kind or in any form. We are a self-respecting democracy which values every human life and as such the shooting death of the Newlands resident warrants strong condemnation,” he reasoned.

“It does not help the situation where residents are understandably shaken and mourning the loss of a member of the community, for someone as influential as the Senate President to be prematurely rushing to judgment and forming an opinion that imputes political antagonism as the motive behind the killing. Instead of going down a path of reckless speculation, which will only serve to heighten hostilities and tension along political lines, Senator Morris should take the opportunity to renew our collective stance as a people against criminality in all its forms and encourage residents of the community who may possess information that could assist the police in their investigations, to cooperate with the police so the perpetrators can be brought to justice in the shortest possible time,” he added.

15 thoughts on “WOMAN KILLED BECAUSE SHE REMOVED JLP FLAG FROM HER GATE

1. I remember the last election when Bruce Golding win, I think it was in 2007. This guy that I know from Waterhouse who is a big jlp supporter, said if jlp didn’t win all baby dem would kill. Just saying this to say that these politicians pay for this shit to happen and these hungry ghetto bwoys just do anything for money.

That’s so sad. I don’t know why people take politics so serious. When I was growing up when it’s election time my house was divided my grandfather didn’t even eat from my grandmother because she was pnp and he was jlp…smh

1. yes i know this guy too who said if jlp didn’t win they would go to the f**king moon. you see where i’m going with the f**kery you just post? both parties have assholes in it that will kill people for support orchestrated by the government so stop with the f**king partisan comment already.

2. Me did have 2 cousin fr tovoli (RIP) and election time seaga use to give them guns and then fi kill anything weh naa support jlp. And before police kill them they both had about 20 bodies under them belt

1. Each. I remember we granny use to pray day in day out fi them cause she blame herself cause a she grow them deh. When them do them killing them use to go over daddyvic (RIP) a portmore go chill out. Dem use to eat, breathe and worship seaga

1. if you only know how stupid you sound, so you’re family is clearly full of criminals and killers..well guess what both pnp and labourite as full of them so what is the point you’e trying to establish besides telling us that you are from a degenerated bloodline?

1. Like u mumma. Im talking what i know and fr facts. Bitch come bite me. Check u bloodline mek sure none no in deh.

3. Damn some of y’all making it seem like a just labourite them do wrongs!! Each side should be blamed for violence and in some cases the pnp more cuz they have been in power way longer! !!

4. I don’t like to discuss politics, I stay away from the debate, but if you study the history of the political system, it is facts, the JLP is known to start the violence, but the PNP tek it to them wicked and finish it, the first real political war started in Trench Town in the early 70s by the laborites, I know this for a fact i lived in it, and the PNP out match in the shooting skills, all the other garison communties ,the most wars were perpetrated and orchestrated by the JLP, their march were always violent, the pnp on the other hand will fight to the bloody end, especially when then sing the Red Flag allegiance, and the Trumpet, a the Brigadistas come together and roll out, then it’s down for whatever , I no longer affiliate my self with none of 2 parties, as they no longer stand for anything. If you should ask these young people they involved in politics, why they take a stand for the party they dye their fingers in the ink for, they could not come up with a valid reason, I was a activists, but I knew why I was, I understood what the movements were, why we would die for the cause, when certain elements took over, I tek weh mi self, I disassociated myself from the group,what started to happen was not what I had raised my right hand and pledge allegiance to, I will hold it to death, but I no longer am apart of that crowd, and I would not turn to the other, because from long time they stood for nothing. I know what I am saying from an inside point of view, not what I hear other people say, but what I know for myself.

1. Yuh knoe weh yuh ah talk bout. Big up yuh decision fi mek di politician dem fight dem owna battle. Dem only use poor people fi slaughter one another….:travel

5. Well couple wks ago PNP kill a youth a McDonald lane say him a try change McDonald lane to jlp all now Mi can’t Believe seh ppl still a tek this politics thing serious and all who do the killing still hungry and dont live nuh wey

6. These lowlifes killnng for a system that have never done anything for them. These guys are beneath low to be honest. It’s amazing Jamaicans haven’t moved on from political violence, the place operates like such a dump when you think of all the scums holding guns. So many of these losers have guns walking around like they’re normal human beings when they have the development of chimps. Just think how fool you haffi be to serious kill somebody for that ? It’s scary to think people like this are in the country armed and dangerous. Goodluck Jamaica.

7. Condolences to the victim, Saidie Forbes. The pnpyo fi go suck shit because the woman is no damn comrade she is Saidie Forbes. Not even Russia a use dem terminology deh! damn buttholes. The damn neighbors know who did this crime.