WOMAN TRIES TO PASS THROUGH JFK WITH GUNS AND GANJA

224900087-Optimized
NEW YORK —
Police arrested a woman who allegedly had two handguns, four magazines for the guns, 350 rounds of ammo and 58 bricks of marijuana totaling 33 pounds at JFK International Airport on Monday morning.
Port Authority Police arrested Canadian native Nyesha McPherson, 24, around 9 a.m. after Transportation Security Administration (TSA) screeners discovered the contraband at JFK Terminal 5, according to Joseph Pentagelo, spokesman for the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey police.
When TSA officers opened two pieces of McPherson’s checked luggage, they saw the suitcases were stuffed with cans and boxes for baby wipes, coffee, floor dusting sheets, lemonade mix, iced tea mix, a box of cat litter and a box of laundry tablets. But none of these boxes or cans contained the products on the labels.
Artfully concealed in these containers were two dissembled .40 caliber handguns, 350 rounds of ammunition, four magazines for the guns and 58 bricks of marijuana totaling 33 pounds.
TSA officers immediately notified Port Authority Police, who responded to the checked-baggage room, confiscated the items and tracked down McPherson to make the arrest.
McPherson was in possession of a Canadian passport. She is from Scarborough, Ontario, Canada. McPherson had been ticketed to fly to the Barbados.
She was arrested without incident on state charges for possession of marijuana, criminal possession of a weapon, criminal possession of a firearm, possession of high capacity magazines and possession of ammunition.
She is in custody and unavailable for comment. It is not clear who is representing her.
TSA officers at JFK International Airport screen approximately 73,000 pieces of checked baggage per day.

0 thoughts on “WOMAN TRIES TO PASS THROUGH JFK WITH GUNS AND GANJA

1. So stupid suitcase just full up of wipes and cleaning product she think ppl stupid.all when I travel with my baby I don’t carry those containers of wipes they have the plastic smh this look so obvious she must be man

2. And look how she good looking. Mi mada always would say “yuh too pretty fi certain things.” It look like fi har mother never tell har that.

3. I feel sorry 4 her. I feel someone gave that to her to carry. She young, dumb and full of cum. She probably has no family and was trying a ting. Yes she stupid, but this happens to weak people. I hope she tell pon every last one a dem, weh send har wid the things. Ruining people life. SMH. I feel sorry for the young black sister.

1. Judas, that’s why when they approach or before they open the suitcases they ask “did you pack the luggage on your own?” once you say yes it’s yours.

4. This is such a sad case, Such a young life gone to waste, she will be doing some serious times for all those charges.Hope she give them the name of the person that gave it to her.

5. It didn’t matter what the items were in is the fact that the screeners noticed when it went through the screening process, whoever sent her with those items I do you figure she was going to get pass the screening process for the bags. I feel sad for her because no telling if she’s going to get time for it but she should of been smarter then that and not allow no one to influence her in that way to make that sort of trip she’s young and that’s how these men get you to do shit, hopeless promises.

6. I really think she forgot to take her psych meds, but then again BRAINWASH IS REAL. PLEASE MR.IMMIGRATION AND CUSTOMS HAVE SOME MERCY DUH!!!..

7. You guys might think she is stupid, but it is something she has probably done more than once and got away with it. A lot of guns come into the small island that way, Jamaica included. Maybe those suitcases was suppose to be intercepted by someone at JFK and bypass security, but the link did do the job because eyes were watching and it went through the normal channel and discovered.
    Someone checked in two suitcases of cocaine in a friend of mine name in Jamaica (had no check in luggage) and the suitcases were caught at an airport in a US City. Customs saw these two unclaim suitcases go around unclaimed on the carousel at point A and check them and saw the contraband. They let it through to the final destination, Point B and two fools did show up to retrieve the suitcases and was arrested. Custom realize that my friend had nothing to do with the suitcases and she was not arrested, even though they did show up at the person’s door months later for questioning. The suitcases were never intended to go through customs.

8. Some1 up above said she probably has no family..SHE DOES. We live in an era where everybody want the fast life and wanna live like the girls they see on Instagram. Mek me tell unuh a numerous girls mi know do these things fi dem “boss” he’s likes pimp but he don’t pimp them instead dem push drugs,scam, and smuggle illegal weapon. Mi know a ugly one Weh fava ni Nuh know weh fi seh and a bout 10 a sem him have..all attractive..all young no older than 27.’him sleep wid whichever one whenever and him beat dem if dem get outta line but one thing dem nuh short a nutten, and a pure nice car
    Dem drive…now I don’t know for 100% if this girl is one of those but there’s a strong possibility because it common in Toronto yah

9. @Toronto, UNU COULDNT TELL HAR SAY INSTAGRAM IS A LIAD.. 98% A WHO DEH PON DEH A BRAG BOUT FICTION LIFE. But wha u a say mek sense because ITS OBVIOUS THAT SUITCASE CAME THROUGH CANADIAN CUSTOMS, AND SHOULD HAVE NEVER GOTTEN CHECKED AT JFK..BLOODCLAATE SHE AGO DO SOME SERIOUS TIME.

10. PEOPLE JUST NEED TO BE CONTENT WITH THAT THEY HAVE IN LIFE AND STOP TRYING TO LIVE ABOVE THEIR MEANS…TOO MUCH PEOPLE SI AND WANT AND WILL DO ANYTHING TO GE IT. WE HAVE VERY LITTLE FREEDOM AS IT IS SO EVERYONE NEEDS TO CHERISH IT. DO YOUR BEST AND LEAVE THE REST ALONE BECAUSE IT IS NOT NECESSARY.

11. Something nuh right yah suh..how on earth she did think seh she going to get weh wid gun innah suitcase..especially now dat di USA all a pree di ants and fly dem wah a move bout innah di airport. Har ass is grass is right…bwoii mi a wondah a wah in hell possess har fi guh disyah route yah..Look like a pure young women a guh a jail fi all things criminal yah now..di man dem tek dem tun wahn piece a poppyshow..

12. Somebody never deh pon shift that day. There is no way this chick could get pass TSA if she never get clearance from whoever set her up fi do it.
    Too bad fi har she nah see road fi now.
    Smh these chicks nah learn.

13. Set up….no.
    Ramp man fi move do two sootie but Babylon pull up gense do belt. Man haffi tann up like statue. Poor ting.

1. Tell them Willie. Same so it go. She probably saw those suitcases for the first time when she was arrested and did not check in those suitcases herself and was just handed the check-in luggage tickets somewhere inside the terminal by the link at the airport.

14. I like how da Yankee dem say u instrsgram is a liar!!! don’t believe what u see on social media afta dem log off a dead fi hungry all dats gold ain’t glitter poor thing hope she can get a second chance gal look naive

15. Think I know this little girl enuh and if is who mi thinking is not a bad girl. But lawd she fool fool, she must not have know what was in there cauz she couldn’t fool so. Smh…..mi hope is not di girl I mentored years ago cauz she has a son. But needed some guidance. Wish mi cudda memba the name….look just like her though from scarborough

1. She has no son, an old friend of mine.. smart gorgeous out going and Fun.. I couldn’t tell you what possessed her to do that but she isn’t this foolish..

16. Smh my head another fool fool Canadian girl getting caught up .Must her baby father set her up

Leave a Reply to Yep! Cancel reply