WTF AFIRCA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND PLAN WID DOCTOR FI MOVE HAR WOMB

“My husband connived with the doctor to evacuate my womb. My life is shattered. He is heartless and a murderer, I can’t stay under the same roof with him any more. Please, separate us.”

This was the accusation and plea, Kafiyat Raji brought before the Oja Oba/Mapo Grade C Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Giving details of what led to her decision, Kafiyat stated that: “I married my husband in 2012 and our union is blessed with a four-year-old child.

“When we got married, I moved in with him into his mother’s house where he was staying and since then, I have lost my peace because he is highly irresponsible. It’s either he comes home drunk or he’s fighting me. Any time we fight, he sends me packing. Our parents will then mediate in the matter and I will return to him.

“I was in possession of a piece of land before we got married and through the help of my father, I was able to raise a building on it. My husband and I later moved into the house.

“But now he has succeeded in turning me into an empty barrel by removing my womb.”

She further added: “I got pregnant but due to the complications I had at the point of delivery, I underwent a Caesarian section.

“After about a year, I discussed with my husband the need to go for a family planning. He said nothing, but when I kept pestering him he threw the bombshell. He said I didn’t need it because I no longer have a womb. I was devastated when I heard this. He did this with neither my consent nor that of my parents and hid it from me. My lord, he has succeeded in ruining my life, I can’t stick him any more,” she concluded.

The defendant while responding denied all the allegations.

“My wife is wayward and doesn’t take proper care of our child,” he said.

“I asked the doctor to remove her womb to save her life as a result of the complications she developed during labour.

“When she later learnt about it she started fighting me and changed towards me despite my plea,” he told the court.

Musiliu rejected his wife’s prayer for a divorce, explaining that he didn’t want his child to suffer.

President of the court, Chief Agbaje Henry Olasunkanmi, after listening to both parties stated that the love between the two had waned and that the court couldn’t force the duo to live together. He, therefore, dissolved their marriage and ordered Musiliu to move out of his wife’s house and return the key to her. He also gave the child’s custody to the plaintiff, while the defendant was asked to take responsibility of the child’s feeding, healthcare and schooling.

One thought on “WTF AFIRCA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND PLAN WID DOCTOR FI MOVE HAR WOMB