WTF AFRICA-AFTER WIFEY GET A TASTE OUTSIDE SHE NUH BADDA WAA MARRIED

She told me she was no longer interested in our marriage after cheating on me’

A man, Rasheed Olanrewaju has appealed to Ojo Oba/Mapo Court C Customary, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, to please terminate his seven-year-old marriage to his wife, Fatimat Gbadamosi on the grounds of infidelity.

Rasheed stated in court that Fatimat was troublesome and unfaithful to him. He added that she informed him early one morning that she was no longer interested in their marriage.

According to Rasheed, he was seeking divorce in order to legalise their separation to prevent her from laying claim to him as her husband in future.

“My lord, when I married my wife seven years ago, she declined moving in with me in my house but requested that I rented an apartment for her outside which I did.

“I often travel due to the nature of my job and on returning, my ears were filled with atrocities performed by my wife.

“I was told she turned her apartment into a brothel where she entertained her lovers and had sex with them.

“I confronted her but she denied it and fought me. She stopped giving me attention and also refused to cook for me any time I paid her a visit, but she never stopped demanding money from me.

“I stopped giving her money when she didn’t desist from cheating on me.

“She called me early one morning and told me she was no longer interested in our marriage.

“My lord, I’ve come to court to legally secure a divorce so that she won’t wake up one day again and lay claim to me as her husband, “Rasheed told the court.

The defendant did not show up in court after been served a court summons twice.

After listening to the plaintiff, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, stated that judgment had to be given since the defendant refused to show up in court after being served court summons twice. According to him, her attitude showed she was not ready to save her marriage.