WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH DEM MOVE 12 TIME INA 13 YEARS OF MARRIAGE

We have lived in 12 houses in our 13 years of marriage ‘cos she’s troublesome —Husband

Arabic teacher, Alfa Rasheed Tiamiyu, has dragged his wife, Aminat Tiamiyu, before a Mapo Customary Court in Ibadan, Oyo State, alleging that she is quarrelsome, troublesome and violent.

He, therefore, prayed the court to dissolve their 13-year-old marriage and grant him custody of their three children.

“My lord, I’m tired of moving from one house to another. While most women give their husbands the necessary support in seeing that they build their personal houses, all my wife does is to create problems which force us to move from one house to another house, a situation which has made my dream of becoming a landlord a far-fetched one.

“We have lived in 12 houses in our 13 years of marriage not because the houses were bad, but due to my wife’s troublesome nature.

“My prayer everyday is that the sun set so that I can rest for some few hours before the day breaks. As the day breaks, she starts to fight. Even while in bed, I sleep with one eye open because she is violent.

“Many times when she fights me, she will take a bottle, smash it on the floor and threaten to stab me with a broken piece, Rasheed stated.

“She turned me into a laughing stock everywhere we lived because I have since lost control over her.

“Our neighbours try as much as possible to avoid her; she actually never had a friend everywhere we lived

“My wife has seized to abide with the Islamic injunction which enjoins women not to expose their bodies. She had on many occasions fought and had her clothes torn to shreds thus leaving her almost naked.,“he added.

“Landlords are now reluctant to take us in as tenants because of my wife’s reputation. Some have actually turned down our request to rent a room from them.

“I’ve faced enough embarrassment. I can’t stick her any longer, he concluded.

The defendant didn’t agree to the plaintiff’s prayer for divorce and custody of their three children.

“The major reason we fight is that he comes home late every night which is displeasing to me.

“I’m not surprised with all he has said because he’s a good orator,” she said.

After listening to the duo, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, in his statement observed that the love between them has waned.

Giving his judgment, he ordered their marriage dissolved and granted custody of the first two children to the plaintiff.

Custody of the third child, a two-year-old, was granted to the defendant, while the plaintiff was ordered to pay N4,000 as his feeding allowance every month.

He was also to give the defendant N3,000 to pack her belongings out of his house and be responsible for the children’s health care.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH DEM MOVE 12 TIME INA 13 YEARS OF MARRIAGE