WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH HIM A GO OBEAH HIM WIFE

A woman, Abimbola Afolabi has told Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State she’s fed up with her six-year-old marriage to her husband, Sunday Omiyera and therefore prayed that it is dissolved.

Abimbola, in her divorce suit, stated that her husband was irresponsible and dubious. She added that he was diabolic and always threatening to kill her through this means.

The plaintiff further prayed the court to grant her custody of their only child but make the defendant bear the responsibility of her upkeep, a duty he had abandoned for years.

The defendant refused to come to court after being served a court summon and hearing.

Giving his judgment after listening to the plaintiff and considering the fact that the defendant intentionally stayed away from court which, according to the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade was an indication he was no longer interested in their marriage, he, therefore, ruled that their marriage be dissolved.

He awarded custody of their only child to the plaintiff and ordered the defendant to be responsible for her upkeep by giving the plaintiff N5, 000 per month for food.

He was also directed to be in charge of her education and health care.

She was fond of nagging; threatened me with knife —Husband
“My lord, I need not be told that my marriage to my husband is a mistake.

“He pretended throughout our courtship he was reliable and responsible, but began to show his real self immediately we got married, “Abimbola stated before the court.

“He cares less about my welfare and that of our children. He hardly leaves money for food while I have been the one running the home financially.

“He never shows our only child love and care. I took up the responsibility of training her in school when I realised he was not interested in her education.

“He also doesn’t know how much I’m paying as her fees and has never deemed it fit to find out how well she was performing in school, “she added.

“My lord, Sunday is a liar and very dubious. He has never ceased to embarrass me as a result of his dubious acts. His victims always come to report him to me and I have had to bail them out on some instances from my purse.

“I got fed up with his atrocities and told him I was no longer interested in our marriage. Rather than change, he has since been threatening to use juju (diabolic object) on me and terminate my life.

“My lord, I want to live and be there for my only child. I, therefore, pray this honourable court to terminate our relationship so as to pick up the pieces of my life, “she concluded.