WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH HIM CLEAN AND WASH AND WIFE STILL COMPLAIN

A 45-year-old trader, Mrs Olawunmi Oyelola has pleaded with an Igando Customary Court in Lagos State, to put an end to her 15-year-old marriage claiming that her husband is unfaithful.

Mrs Oyelola accused her husband, Olusegun of maltreating her and engaging in extramarital affairs.

“My husband is unfaithful. He womanises and has abandoned the responsibilities of taking care of our three children to me.

“I have been paying our rent and the children’s school fees since the inception of our marriage.

“I bought phones and clothes for him; I also gave him money to take care of himself but he has never appreciated it.

However, responding to his wife’s allegations, Olusegun accused his wife of listening to gossip.

“She does not give me peace of mind. She is so arrogant; does not respect me because she is the one paying our rent and children’s school fees.

“My wife is very dirty, she does not wash or sweep the house. I do all the chores and all she does is complain that I womanise. She is always checking my phone all because she bought it for me.

The court president, Mr Adegboyega Omilola after listening to them adjourned the case till February 20 for further hearing.