WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH HIM WIFE HAVE A CONCUBINE

A 62-year-old man, Bayode Samuel, has asked an Ado-Ekiti Customary Court in Ekiti State to dissolve his 30-year-old marriage to his wife, Bosede over her wayward lifestyle.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Samuel is seeking the dissolution of their marriage on the grounds of waywardness, lack of contentment, lack of respect, unfaithfulness, adamant to correction and quarrel by his wife.

Buhari, APC violating peace accord ― Secondus

Samuel told the court that his wife was always fomenting trouble in the home and was fond of disobeying him. He added that she did not give him rest of mind.

The plaintiff who stated that their union was blessed with three children, explained that they started having marital issues when his wife took to making their home a hell to stay in.

“I am always afraid to talk to Bosede because I feel like I no longer have authority over her as a husband.

“There was a time someone informed me that my wife was with another man in a hotel. The person told me that he saw her coming out of the hotel.

“My wife has a concubine in Aramoko Ekiti. I once traced her to the man’s house and confronted her,’’ Samuel said.

The petitioner claimed that he thought that his wife would change but that she didn’t.

“There was a time my wife told me that she was travelling to Lagos but I refused that she went. While still discussing the issue, her phone rang.

“When I picked the call, I heard a male voice that said: “I have been waiting for you and have booked a room in a hotel in Lagos.

“I told the man that I am her husband although she later called the man back and warned him never to call her again,’’Samuel said.

The petitioner, a retiree from the public service, said that when he was in service, he bought two cars and gave one to his wife, adding that she was never contented.

He stated that he was responsible for his cooking, washing of his clothes and cleaning the house.

The petitioner, therefore, appealed to the court to separate him from his wife, saying: “Ì want to live in peace.’’

The court president, Mrs Olayinka Akomolede, said since the respondent had repeatedly shunned the court’s proceedings, the court had deemed it fit to have admitted the allegations leveled against her as being the truth.

She, therefore, adjourned the case till March 28 for judgment.