WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE BLACKMAIL HIM WID DOCUMENTS

Asir Yisau has told Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, he’s no more interested in his union to his wife, Ajisat Oluleke.

Asir stated before the court that his wife was troublesome, violent and always threatening to kill him. He thus pleaded with the court to terminate their 10-year-old marriage and grant him custody of their two children.

“My lord, I have never met a woman as troublesome as my wife. She picked quarrel over trivial issues and was always ready to fight. Any time we fought, she would lose control of her senses. She once threw a stone at me when we were fighting. I dodged it and it hit our child on the head. It was through God’s divine intervention that he didn’t die.

“She had the habit of seizing my documents any time we had a misunderstanding and had packed her belongings out of my house four times.

“Any time she seized these documents, she would insist that I pay a certain amount before she returned them to me.

“The last time she moved out of my house, we fought over the issue of feeding allowance before we went to bed. She got out of bed early the next day giving the impression she wanted to go and fetch water and that was the last I saw of her. I was told by neighbours who I met by the public tap that they saw her with a luggage on her head and our children following her.

“I later discovered she went away with some important documents which the police later helped me to retrieve from her.

“My lord, I’ve had enough of her atrocities. I pray that our marriage be dissolved today and our children handed over to me for proper care, “the plaintiff said.

“My lord, I’m ready for divorce, “the defendant said.

“He’s a teacher but never cared about our children’s education. I was the one training our kids in school while I was with him and I have continued to do same since I moved out of his house two years ago.

“He enrolled our children in a low standard school which affected their academic performance. I suggested that we took them to a better school and he saw reason with me, but he failed to put a dime towards the payment of their school fees. I took up the challenge even though it wasn’t easy.

“I left him because I couldn’t bear his constant beating any more. I fed and clothe him and our children from what I made from my petty business because he was always lying that his salary was not paid. My business later crumbled after I had expended its capital on food among other things.

“He never bothered to ask after the children since I left him two years ago. I pray the court to make him alive to his responsibilities, “Ajisat stated.

Giving his judgement, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade stated that it was obvious that their marriage had broken down irrevocably. He, therefore, dissolved their union and granted custody of their children to the defendant.

The plaintiff was asked to pay N10, 000 per month as their children’s feeding allowance and be responsible for their education and healthcare.