WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE EAT DI BIGGEST PLATE A FOOD

Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, listened to the evidence of a woman, Opeyemi Moses against her husband, Josiah Moses.

Opeyemi had dragged her husband to court alleging that he was indifferent to her wellbeing and that of their children. She added that he was a drunk.

She, therefore, prayed the court to terminate their 13-year-old marriage.

The woman further pleaded with the court to give her custody of their three children in order to give them adequate care.

“The greatest mistake I ever made in life is that of getting married to my husband, “Opeyemi told the court.

“While my husband’s friends are daily struggling to make success out of life, all my husband does is to spend his income on alcohol and drink himself to stupor.

“When he’s drunk, he causes trouble in the home. He will vomit all over the place after which he starts complaining over trivial issues.

“On many occasions, I ignored him in order to avoid a fight, but when I’m pushed to the wall I will react. He will then pounce on me and beat the hell out of me. He has almost made me blind as a result of the punches he gives me on the face and eyes, “the plaintiff said.

“I feed him and our children since he brings no money home, but what I find most annoying is the way he accuses me of always taking the largest share of food and the best part of meat.

“He’s also carefree about our children’s welfare. Their education has never been his priority. I was the one who enrolled them in school and responsible for their education.

“Any time the children ask him for their school fees or money to buy stationeries, he would shout on them and ask them to come and meet me.

“I’m fed up with him. I can’t tolerate his irresponsible act anymore“, the woman stated.

“My wife is a liar, “the defendant stated before the court.

“She is a thorn in the flesh and a bad example to our children. Anytime we have a misunderstanding, she will abuse and ridicule me in the presence of our children. Anytime we quarrel or fight, she will start singing abusive songs which gets me mad.

“She’s also used to keeping malice with me and will refuse to cook throughout this period.

“I spend my income on her and our children in order to ensure they are happy, but she has consistently proved to be an ingrate.

“My lord, the painful thing is that she’s gradually succeeding in turning the children against me, “he concluded.

Having considered the evidence given by both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade ruled that their union was dissolved.

He granted custody of their three children to the plaintiff and ordered the defendant to pay N10, 000 monthly for their feeding.

He was also mandated to be responsible for their education and general welfare.