WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH WIFE GO THROUGH HIM PHONE AND FIGHT HIM

She goes through my call log, text messages, fights me like a jackal —Man

A man, Olalekan Olapade, has declared before the Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, that he is no longer interested in his two-year-old marriage to his wife, Barakat Olapade.

Olalekan in his divorce suit stated that his wife was troublesome and destructive. He thus prayed the court to abort their relationship and grant him custody of their two children.

He further prayed the court to restrain her from coming to fight him in his house and office.

Barakat admitted to the claim.

“My lord, my wife is troublesome and derives pleasure in fighting. She fights me almost all the time and when she does, she behaves like a jackal. She is always at loggerhead with our neighbours too while almost all her friends have deserted her because she is mean.

“She has succeeded in ruining me as a result of her irrational behaviour. Any time we have a misunderstanding, instead of being patient and listen to my point of view, she will flare up and start raining curses on me and call me unprintable names.

“Not done, she will rough handle my clothes and tear them into pieces after which she will make for my electrical gadgets and smash them on the floor. She has destroyed my television, musical gadgets and some other valuable objects,” the plaintiff told the court.

“My lord, she’s always accusing me of having affairs with other women and therefore monitors my movements and activities; she goes through my call log and text messages which I find annoying. I’ve warned her on many occasions to desist from this but she has refused which is one of the reasons we fight.

“She now threatens and swears to get rid of me. I believe she can make real her threat, being a mean person. I don’t want my life cut short in my prime while I also want to be there for our children.

“I, therefore, pray this honourable court to put an end to our union and grant me custody of our two children in order that I may give them adequate care and attention, “Olalekan added.

Responding, the estranged wife said, “My lord, I’ve always known my husband to be a liar, I am, therefore, not surprised he has come to tell this court lies about me.

Publish report absolving you of Chibok girls’ kidnap, Jonathan challenges Shettima
“I admitted to claim because I’m fed up with him. I can’t put up with his irresponsible acts any more.

“He has no affection for me and regards me as one of the furniture in the home. He is also ruthless and beats me on regular basis. He has destroyed my handsets on three different occasions and refused to make a replacement. The last time he beat me, he left me with a swollen face and bruises all over me.

“I have tried on many occasions to make him see reason, but he always remains adamant.

“My lord, he abandoned me and our kids and went after other women. He never cared to know how the children were faring. He returned home only after he had squandered all he had on prostitutes.

“Being a shameless person, he borrowed money from my mum when he was financially bankrupt with a promise to pay back but he has not done this till date.

“I derive no fulfillment in our marriage and I’m fed up with it. I also agree to divorce,” Barakat concluded.

Giving his judgment after he had listened to both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, dissolved their union and awarded custody of their children to the defendant.

He ordered the defendant to pay the sum of N8, 000 monthly through the court as their children’s feeding allowance and likewise be responsible for their education and healthcare.