WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE LOCK OFF DI LIGHT FI BEAT HIM

She Switchs Off The Light At Night To Stab Me With Bottle, Scissors Or Knife Anytime We Fight —
A man, Semiu Okunade, has told Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State he’s no more interested in his three-year-old marriage to his wife, Toyin Okunade.

Semiu in his divorce suit stated that his wife was troublesome and violent. He stated that she had made several attempts at snuffing life out of him.

He thus prayed the court to separate them and grant him custody of their only child.

Semiu stated thus before the court: “My wife and I courted for four years before I decided we should get married.

“Before we did, I told her a secret I have kept from her throughout the four years we courted. I told her I already had two children from another lady. I further went to explain to her that I had no plan of marrying this lady and that all I wanted to do was to take my child from her.

“She thought over it and still decided we should go along with our marriage plan. I told her to repeat what I told her to her mum so that she would not be in the dark about my past. She agreed to do so but later told me it was not necessary.

“When I told the first lady of my plan, she insisted she was not letting me go because no man would marry a woman who already had two kids, “he said.

“I received a call one day that Toyin has arrested my first wife with the police. I rushed to the scene and asked Toyin and her rival what the matter was but they said nothing. I got annoyed and told Toyin she was in trouble if the police took her rival to the police station. She started fighting me since then and has often displayed a high level of violence.

“Any time we have a misunderstanding, she will wait till it was night and we are in bed. She will switch off the light and threaten to stab me with a broken bottle or knife. I have taken to her mum’s place on five different occasions, five different knives she used in threatening me.

“She once came to my workshop with a knife hidden in her dress. She suddenly pulled it out when we were arguing and I had to run for my dear life.

How husbands, wives use social media to get evidence for divorce suits
“She pulled out a knife against me around 11:00 pm of that same day. I ran out and she shouted ‘thief, thief’ after me. I could have been lynched but for the street guards who identified me.

“I didn’t go back home that night. I stayed away from home for days and she appealed to one of my apprentice to help beg me. After much pleading, I told him I would give her audience only if he was there with us because I knew she could come with a dangerous object and he agreed.

“My lord, she leapt on me immediately she saw me. As I was struggling to get away from her grip, she stabbed me with a scissors on my side. I bled heavily and had the wound stitched.

“I left for her rival’s place after I was discharged and she went pestering my father’s life to beg me to return home.

“He requested to see me but I insisted I would not go to his house until I’m sure my wife was not there. He succeeded in persuading me to come. On getting there, and before I could say anything to my father, she rushed out of her hiding place, held my shirt and tore it before I could say anything to my father. She hit me on my face with a torchlight and my nose bled. My dad sent for mum when he couldn’t handle the situation again. She came and knelt down before her before she agreed to release me, “he added.

“Eight days after this, I told her I was going to spend the night with her rival and she got angry. She started making unnecessary demands from me but I was prepared for it. I gave her all the amount she requested for going to about N1, 500 but took this back and left home when she didn’t cease to nag. She locked me out when I returned the next day. I had to come in through the window. I have moved back to her rival’s place since then, “he stated.

“He’s a liar and a cheat. He never told me he was married to another woman, “Toyin said.

“I never knew he was dating this woman who was then living in the room opposite his while we were courting. I was friendly with her and even took a gift to her when I learnt she had put to bed, although I never knew who the father of the baby was.

“It was after we were married and we had moved out of his former house and rented a new apartment that he confessed to me that the child the woman was nursing is his. He begged and swore he would not marry her but take her children. He used so many unprintable words on the woman, pulling her down before me just to convince me of his pledge. I took him for his words not knowing he was fooling me.

“My lord, this woman never ceased to rain curses on me on the phone. I told my mum all that was happening and she made this known to my mother-in-law. My mother-in-law rejected my rival in our presence.

“I got fed up with her habit of picking the calls I made to my husband and went to her place to warn her to desist from doing so. She flared up and slapped me. I then arrested her with the police. My husband beat me blue-black for this

“He swore he had nothing doing again with this woman, but still went to her place to sleep with her.

“The last time we fought, he beat me till I almost fainted. I was rushed to the hospital and was on admission for three days, “the defendant concluded.