WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE OBEAH TINGS UNDER DEM BED

She’s fetish; hid concoction, soap, mirror in a calabash under our bed —Husband

Adewale Adeniran has approached Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, praying that his 25-year-old marriage to his wife, Anuoluwa Adeniran, be dissolved.

Adewale stated in court that aside the fact the Anuoluwa was fetish, the paternity of their first child was in doubt.

He, therefore, pleaded with the court to terminate their union and restrain her from coming to his house and office to embarrass or fight him.

“My wife is the second in command to the devil, “Adewale told the court.

“She’s is fetish and deeply involved in occultism.

“I once perceived a foul smell in our room; I checked the whole room but found nothing.

“The smell persisted and was more potent when I was in bed.

“It then occurred to me that I had not checked under the bed. As I knelt down and peeped under the bed, I saw a calabash.

“I was shocked and at the same time afraid.

‘I summoned courage and went for a long stick which I used in pushing the calabash out.

“As I did, I had to hold my breathe because the smell coming out from it was unbearable.

“Inside the calabash were concoctions, soap and mirror.

“When she realised I have found her out, she stated that it was meant to protect and not to harm me. She knelt down, cried and pleaded with me to keep my discovery a secret. She promised not to repeat such.

“Unfortunately she has not changed. I still come across these fetish objects where she hides them in the house.

“My lord, my wife due, to her negligence, has turned our first child into a tout.

“He is today a secondary school dropout, smokes, steals and moves with bad gang. He has become a disgrace to the family.

“I’ve done all I could to re orientate him, but all has been to no avail.

“His mother kept sowing seed of discord in him and instigating him against me.

“He recently wrote me a letter stating that I was not his father.

“He went as far as setting my shop ablaze. All my goods were engulfed by fire.

“I have also lost some of my finger tips as a result of his violent acts.

“My lord, my health is daily deteriorating because I have no peace of mind.

“I want my wife out of my life so that I can live in peace, “the plaintiff said.

The defendant did not accede to divorce.

“My in-law are the cause of our problem, “Anuoluwa told the court.

“My mother in-laws once stated that she noticed my husband and I hardly quarrel.

“I noticed that since then, our marriage has been facing turbulent times ranging from constant fight to paucity of fund, lost of job, properties and sicknesses.

“My husband, as a way of disciplining our son would tie him down with chains. I told him often times it was not proper.

“He later reported me at the police station that I was encouraging our son in crime.

“I was summoned by the police who, after listening to my side of the story asked us to go home and settle our differences, “the defendant stated.

After he had listened to the testimony of both parties, the court president, Chief Agbaje Olasunkanmi stated that more evidence would be needed before judgment was given.

He, therefore, adjourned the case till September 7, and ordered both parties to come with their parents and children.