WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE STRIP AND BEAT HIM

Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, has dissolved the 32-year-old marriage between a man, Nurudeen Ayodeji and his wife, Adijat Ayodeji.

Nurudeen had brought a divorce suit against his wife alleging that she was troublesome and stubborn. He added that she pushed him down from their one-storey building during a scuffle with her.

Adijat denied all the allegations her husband brought against her.

Nurudeen, giving his evidence, said:”My lord, the only thing I ever regret in life is getting married to my wife. I discovered few weeks after we got married that I was married to a bulldog. My wife’s only occupation is to fight.

“She’s easily provoked and difficult to pacify. She insults and fights me every now and then. She also extended this behaviour to our tenants. She turned the whole house upside down because she was always having a brawl with them. The most shameful thing is that she would strip herself naked any time she did. These tenants eventually moved out of the house one after the other.

“We lived alone in the house for one and a half years because nobody wanted to rent any of the rooms because of my wife’s troublesome nature.

“The day the last tenant moved out, I was mad and instructed her to pack her things out my house and leave before I returned from work. She defied my order and waited for me to do my worst on my return. Furious, I stood at the door of our one-storey building and threw down her belongings. My lord, I didn’t know when she got to my back and pushed me down. I landed on the floor, broke an arm and a leg and went into coma. I learnt she ran away after this, “he said.

“Our differences were resolved by our family members after I got well and I was discharged from the hospital.

“I took a second wife and we all moved into my new house after this. My marriage to another woman didn’t go down well with her and she started misbehaving. She will pass insult on me, abuse and fight her rival. As usual, any time she’s fighting she goes naked.

“My family was regarded as a nuisance in the neighbourhood because we never cease to disturb their peace.

“My lord, there was a day she fought her rival from evening till 11:00 pm. Not satisfied, she went for a wood and aimed it at her. She dodged this and ran away.

“Still not pacified, she hauled stones at her rival’s children and kept shouting thief as they ran away from her. They were almost shot by the vigilante men who took them for thieves.

“My lord, my wife has brought me enough embarrassment and unrest. I’ve had enough of her atrocities, please separate us, “he stated.

“My lord, he brought in a second wife and rendered me insignificant and irrelevant in the home, “Adijat told the court.

“He lied that I pushed him down. We had a misunderstanding and he went for my belongings. He lost his balance and tripped over when he was throwing them out in fury. He was rushed to the hospital and I was there with him throughout the time he was on admission.

“After he was discharged, he requested to be taken to his new wife’s place and was there for one and a half years. He abandoned me and our children throughout this period.

“His new wife never stopped fighting me when we all moved into his new house. He will always take sides with her and beat me blue black.

“The last time my rival and I fought, she tore my clothes into shreds. She and our husband joined hands in beating me. Her son also slapped me. He lied that I aimed a wood at his wife and threw stones at her children, “she concluded.

Ruling after he had listened to the evidence of the duo, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade dissolved their wedlock and granted custody of their four children to the plaintiff.

The plaintiff was asked to give the defendant N3,000 to pack her belongings from his house.