WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE WAA MAN SO SHE DIS HIM

She disrespects me ‘cos she’s having affairs with other men’

A business man has dragged his wife of eight years before an Alagbado Customary Court over allegations of infidelity and disrespect.

The complainant, Mr Hakeem Olushola, told the court that his wife, Adenike, was always disrespectful to him, due to her amorous affairs with some of their neighbours.

He further claimed that he had caught his wife several times with other men, adding that she vehemently denied that she was having an affair.

“We have been married for eight years, but I have known her since she was a teenager. We got married in the Islamic way and later had our court wedding.

“My wife is in her late twenties while I am in my early forties. I married her as a virgin but I cannot vouch for her chastity anymore.

“There was a day they were having a street party in the neigbourhood and she insisted she wanted to go. I cautioned and told her that as a married woman it was respectful for her to stay at home and take care of the children.

“But she flared up and left. I carried our child to our neighbour’s apartment and followed her. I was shocked when I found her in the midst of several young men. She was laughing hysterically and acting strange. I later found out that she was drunk.

“This attitude continued to the extent that she insulted me in public. I set up a small shop for her on our street but she hardly goes there. I am sure all the goods must have expired by now.

“I want the dissolution of the union because I can’t control her anymore. She has grown wings and I don’t want a situation where I would have to beat her. I am asking the court to grant me custody of our only son, as she does not care about the welfare of the child,” he said.

Responding, his wife denied the allegations, telling the court that her husband was fond of beating her and demanding that she hands over all her money to him.

“My father gave me three rooms in his house at Ketu where I collect rent. Trouble usually starts when he knows that I have money. I love my son and I pay his school fees and also take care of his needs. My husband is always reluctant to do anything in the house. “

I don’t socialise so how would I get drunk? As a Muslim, my religion also forbids it. I am asking this court to help save my marriage as I still love my husband,” she said.

After listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Adekunle Okeowo, adjourned the case till March 15 for continuation of trial while asking them to come with two members of their family.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE WAA MAN SO SHE DIS HIM