WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH WIFE WAA RULE HIM

A man, kazeem Akorede has told Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, he is no more interested in the union between him and his wife, Rashidat Alao.

Kazeem who had been married to his wife for 26 years alleged that his wife was stubborn, domineering in nature and had neglected him.

He thus prayed the court to terminate their relationship.

“My wife changed immediately we got married. She became stubborn and was always insisting on having her way in the home. She rubs shoulder with me in the home and has almost taken over the home.

“She doesn’t care about me and our children and has totally neglected me. She goes out and comes back home anytime she wants.

“My lord, my wife and I have not been eating together since a year ago. She has stopped cooking for me. I now buy food from food vendors.

“She has consistently denied me s3x and threatens to pour acid on me if I ever make an attempt at making love to her.

“Again, she rented a new shop and moved into it without informing me. I got to know about this months later. At another time she requested that I give her the documents of the building we are living. According to her our daughter needed it at the embassy. I knew she was up to a mischief and gave her a fake document. She went mad when she discovered it was fake and threatened to kill me.

“She has of late become hostile to our first child who told me her mother was in the habit of abusing and cursing my mother.

“My lord, I bore enough of my wife’s misconduct and can’t take it any more.

“I have reported her to her parents on many occasions but her mother feels unconcerned because she has never been in support of our marriage, “the plaintiff told the court.

“My wife stopped cooking for me a year ago. We have therefore stopped eating together while I now buy food from the food vendor.

“She has also failed to take care of our children. I have tried to bear with her shortcomings since we got married but can’t take it any longer.

“She is very stubborn, always insisted on having her way and constantly refused me s3x. She threatens to pour acid on me any time I demand for s3x.

“My wife wanted to sell my house and thus requested that I give her the document of my house to process a US visa for our daughter. I gave her a fake one because I knew her plan and she has since been threatening to kill me, “the defendant said.

He added that, “ She rented a new shop without my knowledge. I got to know two months after.

“She also now leaves home without my permission and comes back whenever it pleases her, ’’the plaintiff stated

.Rashidat did not agree to divorce.

She stated before the court that, “My husband is an ingrate. My mother did not support our marriage, but I chose to marry him because of the love I have for him. I actually lied to her that I was carrying my husband’s child before she let things be.

“Unfortunately for me, I have known no peace since we got married because we were always fighting. There was a day we fought and he chased me out of the house. I had only a wrapper on me. He chased me about in the neighbourhood with a burning wood till people came to my rescue

I left his house after he took another wife. His mother before then made life unbearable for me because I had a delay in bringing forth children. She always mocked me and said I used my womb for rituals. It was his father who often advised me to be patient. Our differences were later resolved and I moved back to his house.

There was a time he had nothing to live on and we were planning to complete the construction of our house. I sold my jewelry to buy sand and cement, but after we had completed the building, my husband alleged that I was infected with a disease and as such should never go near the living room.

“I wanted to use the land document he mentioned to process an America visa for our daughter who I wanted to take along with me to the United States. I took him along while making all these plans, but he thought I wanted to sell his house when I asked for the land document. He also accused me of using charm on his children. I still love my husband I don’t want our marriage to be terminated.

The court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje, after he had listened to the duo stated that more evidence would be needed.

He, therefore, adjourned the case till November 13 and ordered both parties to come with their children and parents.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH WIFE WAA RULE HIM