WTF AFRICA- MAN SEH HIM WIFE DENY HIM IT

“My lord, I tried all I could to make our marriage work but my wife ensured she frustrated me. We enjoyed no intimacy because she cared less about my welfare. She always fought me and constantly deprived me of s*x. I finally left home because she succeeded in making it inhabitable for me. “

Musa Olaibi had dragged his wife, before Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking for the dissolution of their marriage.

Musa had sought for divorce on the accounts of arrogance, lack of care and deprivation of his conjugal right by his wife.

The plaintiff thus appealed to the court to separate them and grant him custody of their two children.

The defendant was absent in court after been served a court summon once and court hearing thrice.

Giving his judgment after listening to the plaintiff, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade stated that it was obvious the love between them had waned.

He added that the defendant’s refusal to come to court showed she was no longer interested in their marriage.

Ruling, he dissolved their marriage and gave custody of their two kids to the defendant while the plaintiff was directed to pay the sum of N10, 000 through the court as their children’s feeding allowance.

He was also mandated to be in charge of their education and health care.

Musa stated thus before the court:”My lord, I decided to leave home because my wife made life difficult for me and frustrated me.

“She made our 18-year-old marriage a hellish one and kept our home boiling.

“My wife is arrogant and not submissive. She rubbed shoulders with me in the home and flouted my orders. Many times while others were rushing home after closing hours to meet their loved ones, I dragged myself along, dreading to go home because I knew my wife was going to confront me with one problem or another.

“Since she’s troublesome we fought almost every day. She would shout and use abusive words on me, rough-handled my clothes and start to cry when our neighbours try to mediate in our differences thus giving the impression I had been beating her.

“She constantly denied me s*x and never created room for intimacy. She thus left me burning every night, “he stated.

“My lord, in an attempt to make life difficult for me, she seized my international passport and aborted my business trip.

“She has deprived me access to our children since I left home which is part of the reasons I’ve come to court.

“I’m tired of our relationship and I pray the court to help end it now and grant me custody of our children, “he concluded.

Be the first to rate this!