WTF AFRICA-MOTHER-IN-LAW SEH SHE GREEDY

My mum-in-law complained I ate too much, told her son to send me packing —Wife

FacebookTwitterWhatsAppGoogle+LinkedInShare
husbandA woman, Salimot Tunde has approached a customary court in Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking for the dissolution of her two-year-old marriage to her husband, Dauda Tunde.

Salimot had sought for divorce on the accounts of irresponsibility and battery by her husband. She also prayed the court to grant her custody of their child.

Dauda agreed to divorce but was opposed to his wife having their child.

“My lord, the main reason I have come to court is to save my life. My husband has totally failed in his responsibility as a breadwinner. The only thing he knows to do and does very well is to beat me.

“He was sane when we initially got married and carried out his duties as was expected of him. He bought foodstuff on a regular basis and met other needs. We were living together happily until his mother came to stay with us and the peace of our home was disrupted.

“She started bringing about a division in our relationship when she took to complaining that I was using too many pampers for our child and wasting his son’s resources. She also advised my husband to stop buying foodstuff for the home because I eat too much and thereafter exposed me to hunger.

“My husband was always listening to and believing the false reports his mother brought before him against me. Rather than seek my explanation on these issues, he would beat me up.

“Her mother, not satisfied with her son’s maltreatment of me, invited her daughter to join her in our house. My husband, his mother and sister then joined hands together to make life a hell for me. Both my mother in-law and sister in-law rained curses on me on a daily basis while my husband and his sister never ceased to beat me.

“My mother in-law and sister in-law advised my husband to throw me out and take our child away from me. My lord, I’ve come to court to seek justice, “she stated.

“My lord, I’m responsible and caring. She’s the one who lacks morals and insults my family members, “Dauda told the court.

“She has no respect for me and shouts on me any time I complain about her inadequacies.

“My wife is not domesticated. She lacks the nitty gritty of taking care of the home. She can’t cook neither does she know how to make the home look neat and welcoming.

“I’m also not happy with the way she handles our baby. She doesn’t give him the necessary care which is why I pray the court not to grant her his custody, “he concluded.

After he has listened to both parties, the court president dissolved their marriage and gave custody of their child to the plaintiff.

According to Odunade, the defendant must pay N5, 000 monthly through the court as their child’s feeding allowance. He also mandated him to be responsible for his education when the time was ripe and this is in addition to his health care.

Odunade further ordered that he gives the plaintiff N12, 000 as one year rent for a new apartment since their child was still in his tender age.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA-MOTHER-IN-LAW SEH SHE GREEDY