WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH ALL HIM CAN DO A MEK BABY

All he knows to do is to acquire more wives, make babies —Woman

A woman, Kafayat Lawal has dragged her husband, Wasiu Lawal to court seeking the dissolution of their 14-year-old marriage.

Kafiyat alleged that her husband is uncaring and not bothered about her welfare and that of their four children.

According to her, the defendant had woefully failed in his role as husband, father and breadwinner.

She thus pleaded with the court to separate them and grant her custody of their four children.

“I have endured with my husband enough these 14 years. I can’t go any further with him in this marriage, “Kafayat said in court.

“All my husband is after is to acquire more wives. His harem is full of wives and children whom he has failed to take care of.

“I play the role of father and mother to my children under his nose and he is not perturbed.

“I feed and clothe them and also send them to school out of the little I make from my trade. Anytime I table the children’s needs before him, he will ask me to attend to them myself.

“Though he’s alive, I regard him as dead. I live like a widow because my husband is dead to his responsibilities.

“All he knows to do is to make babies. He has four wives and is still planning to have more. He often boasts that the least number of children his wife can have is four.

“I took one of our children to my parents in Ogbomoso due to financial constraints, but he frowned on it and fought with me over it.

“When our first child was to take common entrance examination, he didn’t give a dime for the form and under necessary needs.

“When she gained admission into secondary school, I paid her school fees and bought her school uniform, text books and some other things from the proceeds I make from selling bread, “the plaintiff added.

“I took ill and was at the point of death. My husband abandoned me. My parents had to come for me; they nursed me until I was back on my feet. Throughout the time I was with my parents, he never checked on me.

“There and then, I made up my mind I was ending our marriage and taking my children along with me, “the plaintiff concluded.

“I’m also fed up with her, I, therefore, agree to her plea of divorce, “the defendant said.

“My lord, my wife is an adulterer. I know two of her lovers living in our neighbourhood. They sleep with her on regular basis and give her money.

“I became cold towards her when her illicit acts became known to me.

“She misbehaves in the home and addresses me any how because other men are giving her money, “Wasiu stated.

“She lied that I don’t feed my children. I have 12 children presently from four wives. She’s the third. Each wife has four children. Aside ensuring that there is food at home, every morning, I give each wife N500 to take care of herself and her children. But she’s never satisfied. She complains and picks quarrel with me at every given opportunity.

“I was mad with her when she took one of our children to her parents in Ogbomoso without my knowledge. I told her to bring the child back, but she refused. Her mother in particular was in support of her action.

“My lord, my mother in-law is the cause of our problem in our marriage. She has never been in support of it and is always encouraging my wife to leave me, “he concluded.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, adjourned the case till August 10, after listening to both parties.