WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH ALL HUSBAND GOOD FAH A BEAT HAR

All my husband is good at is barking at our kids, beating me, he hardly laughs’

clothes, court, childrenA woman, Ayisat Olalekan, has brought a divorce suit before a Customary Court in Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Ayisat, in her suit, pleaded with the court to separate her and her husband, Yussuf Olalekan.

Ayisat, who tied the nuptial knot with her husband 10 years ago, claimed that her husband didn’t care for her and their two kids and was in the habit of beating her. He added that he had no respect for her family members.

Ayisat told the court she was fed up with their relationship and, therefore, prayed the court to terminate their relationship.

“I have had enough of my husband’s maltreatment. He has turned me into a punching bag since we got married 10 years ago. He hardly laughs in the home. All he is good at is to shout and bark at me and our children.

“He believes every mistake must be corrected with the cane and punches. I daily nurse the wounds he inflicts on me when beating me.

“He is not bothered about my welfare and that of our children and leaves us to starve regularly.

“My parents have tried to speak with him, but he has always been rude to them.

“This is the second time I would be dragging him to court because of his irresponsible act. The first time I did, he promised to change. I have come a second time because he has failed to change.

“I want the court to order him to let me remove my property from his house while he can have custody of our children,” the plaintiff said.

“I am also fed up with my wife. She can leave if she wants to, but I make a promise before the court that I will take good care of our children, Yussuf stated.

Ruling after listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, dissolved the union and gave custody of the two children in the marriage to the defendant.

The defendant was ordered to give the plaintiff N3,000 to pack her belongings from his home

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH ALL HUSBAND GOOD FAH A BEAT HAR

1. Yuh betta run, a choo di kids mek yuh tek so long fi run still…but it puzzle mi :nerd him beat yuh suh an yuh waah lef di kids dem geem? Dem big an ting..Okay. Yuh see women will tek nuff tings cause we strong an a we invent patients.
    But a doh have nuh beaten patients doe. Di husband just seh yes suh…