WTF AFRICA-WIFE SEH HIM BRING IN WOMAN IN THE HOUSE

‘He Brings His Lovers To Our Room, Sends Me Out Despite Paying The Rent’

A woman, Ruth Michael has dragged her husband, Anani Michael before Oja Oba/ Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Ruth in her divorce suit accused her husband of battery, irresponsibility and infidelity.

She told the court she was tired of the maltreatment meted out to her by her husband and thus prayed for the dissolution of their wedlock.

The plaintiff further appealed to the court to grant her custody of their children and make her husband responsible for their welfare.

Buhari in Katsina for Sallah, project commissioning

Giving her evidence, Ruth stated that:”My lord, my husband is the most irresponsible person I have ever come across in my life.

“He shirks his responsibility towards me and our children and has passed the bulk of his duties at home to me.

“I’ve been paying our rent since we got married six years ago. He doesn’t know how much the rent is and is not bothered about it.

“Our children’s education is not his priority. He doesn’t care if they have formal education or not. I enrolled our two children in school and pay their school fees. My lord, he doesn’t know the name of their school or their classes. He’s not just bothered.

“Rather than show appreciation for all that I do, he humiliates me by bringing home her lovers who insult me. He will bring his lovers into our room, send me out of our apartment and lock the door. They will be in the room for hours making love.

“Any time I confront him over this, he will beat me to a pulp.

“My lord, I’m tired of my husband and our marriage. I don’t want him to kill me. I pray that you annul our relationship so that I can live to care for our children.

“I also appeal to the court to grant me custody of these children and make him responsible for their welfare, “the plaintiff said.

Anani in his evidence said:”My lord, my wife is insincere. She dragged me before this honourable court because I refused to be responsible for her pregnancy.

“The last time we had sex was February. That pregnancy she’s carrying can’t be more than three months old. I, therefore, can’t be the father of the child she’s carrying.

“My lord, Ruth is troublesome and has almost snuffed life out of me. She fights me on a daily basis and would tear my clothes into shreds. I can’t boast of any dress in my wardrobe again because she has torn them all.

“My lord, I admit to divorce. Please, separate us, “he concluded.

Ruling, the court president,Chief Ademola Odunade dissolved their union and granted custody of their children to the plaintiff.

The defendant was asked to give the plaintiff N8, 000 monthly as their children’s feeding allowance. He was also mandated to be in charge of their education and health care.

Odunade instructed the plaintiff to go for an ultrasound in other to know how old the foetus is