WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND AND SECOND WIFE BEAT HAR TILL SHE BLEED

He Insisted I Abort Our Pregnancy, Joined His Second Wife In Beating Me Till I Bled

Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, recently adjourned a divorce suit brought before it by a woman, Ganiyat Adediran against her husband, Marufu Adediran.

Ganiyat had approached the court seeking that it dissolved her 15-year-old marriage to her husband on the accounts of irresponsibility and battery.

The plaintiff told the court that the defendant never took care of her and their four children. She added that he was always involved in extra marital affairs and never gave her rest of mind because he was always beating her anytime she complained.

Ganiyat told the court her husband almost beat her to death while she was with him which was one of the reasons she came to court.

According to the plaintiff, the defendant took their children away from her and refused that she visited them.

She thus prayed the court to end their relationship and grant her custody of their four children.

Marufu agreed that they both go their different ways stating disobedience and constant fight as his reasons.

Advertisement: 0:16

VDO.AI
Marufu told the court Ganiyat became a regular face at the Sango Police Station because she was in the habit of fighting their neighbours. He stated that she was arrested and locked behind bars at four different occasions.

The plaintiff explained that he had few clothes in his possession because his wife tore almost all his clothes when fighting with him.

After he had listened to both parties, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje stated that more evidence was needed before judgment could be given.

Ruling, Agbaje adjourned the case and ordered both parties to come up with their children and parents.

“All I request from this honourable court today is that it ends my relationship with my husband. I have had enough of his maltreatment and I can’t take it anymore.

“Marufu treated me like a rag and as a nobody. He insulted me by bringing different women home. He cared less about my feelings and was in the habit of beating me anytime I complained. He would humiliate me before these women thereby wounding my pride.

“I advised him after we had our third child to hang the boot due to the biting state of the economy but he insisted on having the fourth. I reported him to his parents who to my disappointed counseled that I did his will.

“I submitted to his will for peace to reign but I almost lost my life. Marufu disregarded my delicate state and never stopped beating me. He once beat me and I bled profusely. I almost lost the pregnancy and was on admission for a while.

“He also starved me and our three children but lavished money on his lovers.

“I reported him to my parents after I was back on my feet and they requested to see him but he turned down their request. He later gave an excuse of been out of town.

“When he eventually showed up at my parents place, he told them he had decided that I aborted the pregnancy because he was no longer interested in having the baby. He then walked out of my parents.

“My father was stunned and disappointed at his behaviour, “Ganiyat stated.

The plaintiff added that, “My husband became more hostile to me and later sent me packing.

“He refused that I take the children with me and denied me access to them.

“He also got married to another woman who moved into his home with her daughter.

“My lord, the first time I made an attempt to see our children, Marufu’s new wife poured water on me. The second time, my husband, his wife and daughter joined hands in beating me to a pulp.

“I made a report at the police station and he was asked to grant me access to our child but he remained adamant which is one of the reasons I have dragged him to court.

“My lord, I pray that aside dissolving our union that the custody of our children is granted me while you make Marufu responsible for their upkeep and education. “