WTF AFRICA-WIFE SEH HUSBAND DESTROY HAR

My lord, my husband aside always beating me has succeeded in ruining me. Any time we fight, he destroys my property.

“I spend a fortune receiving medical attention and replacing my property that he destroyed. This has been the pattern for the 24 years we have been married.

“I want a new lease of life and that’s why I’ve come to court to terminate my marriage to him.

ADVERTISING

Abigail Agboola, has approached Oja Oba/ Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, praying that the court separates her and her husband, and grant her custody of their last child who is 11 years old.

The plaintiff, in her suit, alleged that her husband was irresponsible and not committed to the welfare and education of their children.

She further accused him of being a brute and destructive.

“My husband has made my life miserable since we got married 24 years ago.

“He complains too much and finds fault in everything I do. He never ceases to beat.

“Any time he’s fighting me, he gives me blows, kicks and hits me with dangerous objects.

“He doesn’t stop at this, he tears off my dress, “ she told the court.

“He doesn’t have value for anything and he’s destructive. On many occasions he threw out my belongings, broke and smashes them.

“As I replaced these items, he destroys them again.

“I have also become a regular face in the hospital. If I’m not receiving treatment for body aches as a result of his blows, I will be nursing wounds or cuts, she added.

“Our children’s welfare has never been his priority.

“He doesn’t know how they eat or clothe, neither is he interested in their education.

“He has shifted his responsibilities to me and is not appreciative of my efforts at seeing that things go well in the home.

“I’m tired of his irresponsible acts. I also don’t want to die in my prime which is the reason I’m praying for divorce, “she said.

Gbenga who agreed to his wife’s plea of divorce stated that she’s an ingrate.

“My wife wants me to give her my head before she acknowledges that I’m responsible.

“I bought her a sewing machine and also built her a shop, yet she complains I’m not responsible.

“My lord, my wife is the one who is irresponsible.

“She works in a primary school and the school closes by 1:30pm, but doesn’t return home until 5:00 p.m.

“I’ve complained about this often times, but she has refused to change.

“I further went to complain to the owner of the school who is a co landlord, but still there is no change, “the defendant said.

“Due to the nature of my business, I travel a lot. I’m sometimes away from home for up to two weeks.

“At this period, I eat whatever I see which are most times not satisfying.

“I told my wife I want to eat good food anytime I’m around, but she does what pleases her.

“Many times she prepares solid pap (eko) and moin moin or at best rice.

“These are light meals which don’t satisfy me looking at the nature of my job and activities.

“I told her I prefer foods like eba, amala, yam or pounded yam, but she prefers to have her way always, he further stated.

“Any time we have misunderstanding, she will take our matter before leaders of her church who mediate in our differences. Many times they apportion blame to me.

“The last time we fought, I was again invited by her church leaders , but I refused to go. I told her I didn’t marry her in the church and that since we got married through our parents in the traditional way, I would prefer we resolve our difference with the help of our parents.

“My lord, I don’t believe our first child is mine. The issue of this boy’s paternity has often been the cause of the rift between us.

“I’ve told her to take the boy to his father, but she keeps insisting I’m his father which is a lie.

Ruling after listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, observed that there was no more love between them.

He, therefore, dissolved their union and granted custody of their last child to the plaintiff.

The defendant was asked to pay a monthly allowance of N5,000 as the child’s feeding allowance and be responsible for his education and health care.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA-WIFE SEH HUSBAND DESTROY HAR

1. (1) “My lord, I don’t believe our first child is mine. The issue of this boy’s paternity has often been the cause of the rift between us.

(2) “I bought her a sewing machine and also built her a shop, yet she complains I’m not responsible.

(3) “She works in a primary school and the school closes by 1:30pm, but doesn’t return home until 5:00 p.m.

Last child and the 1st should hold a dna 😀